We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gower Heritage Centre

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great Rainy Day Activity for Kids of all ages

The Heritage Centre has something for everyone. There are good displays of history - the coracle... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
CanBrit1
,
Sudbury,ON
Well worth a visit.

Sadly being on a Coach Tour we didn't have time for the full tour,but we had a wonderful Cream Tea... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Edward C
Read all 478 reviews
124
All photos (124)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“puppet show”(34 reviews)
“pirate week”(20 reviews)
“bouncy castle”(29 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
12°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
Parkmill, Swansea SA3 2EH, Wales
Website
+44 1792 371206
Call
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
175
135
90
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
135
90
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puppet show pirate week bouncy castle duck race water mill guinea pigs glass blowing loved the animals water wheel jack sparrow pottery making cream tea face painting farm animals arts and crafts under cover welsh rarebit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Heritage Centre has something for everyone. There are good displays of history - the coracle, the reproduction cottage - and some amusing things for children. The little zoo with farmyards animals is a delight for little ones. The cafe offers very good local foods...More

Thank CanBrit1
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had friends come over from Leicester for the weekend, we decided to take them to the Heritage Centre for the day What a fantastic day we all had from stepping out of the car to ask a very kind gentleman worker directions to take...More

Thank William B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always worth checking out what's on, online info tends to be unreliable so check with the Centre direct. Occasional weekend folky/craft related/music/drink and food festivals for adults and families. Otherwise the Centre is ideal for small children. It is the start and end point for...More

Thank Rees W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can understand how this museum is exciting for children, as there is playing area, petting zoo and some puppet shows. However as an adult I found it only mildly interesting and very run down. Also, it seems like there was not enough staff anywhere,...More

Thank AMK1988
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spied this centre on the way to Rhossili Bay and Worms head and saw they did cider tasting (well thats what one of the signs said)! We stopped over on Sunday 16th Sept and found it cost £6 each to visit. There was hardly...More

Thank timetachyon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly being on a Coach Tour we didn't have time for the full tour,but we had a wonderful Cream Tea and one of the staff joined us on the Coach for a guided tour of the area,which was very interesting.

Thank Edward C
Reviewed August 29, 2018

we went on 28.8.2018 arrived early before opening plenty of room to park .we paid our entrance fees to enter and we were amazed at all the historical items on display absolutely fantastic most interested in the rise of the cockle industry in penclawdd also...More

Thank richard g
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Overall this is quite a random place comprising a mill, blacksmith, pottery, hilarious fibreglass life size models of people (probably made in the early 80s), lots of old gaming equipment some of which is just laying around, some plastic for tractors, a very small soft...More

Thank 427yoinky
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

The children enjoyed the trail. There were interesting parts and many things to keep the Children's interest. I do think this was overpriced for £30 for a family of 5. They were charging £1.50 each for crafts. I think if the crafts had been included...More

Thank Sarah K
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

So here we are 3rd time camping at Oxwich Bay and we decided to visit the Gower Heritage Centre for the second time. Well what can I say but this is a fantastic day out. Once again we were made welcome to explore some of...More

Thank Andrew H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
The Gower Hotel
78 reviews
3.44 km away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
1,231 reviews
5.11 km away
The King Arthur Hotel
803 reviews
6.15 km away
The Gower Golf Club
304 reviews
6.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 756 nearby restaurants
Little Valley Bakery
20 reviews
.04 km away
Pennard Golf Club
40 reviews
1.34 km away
The Gallery Cafe
14 reviews
1.46 km away
The Gower Inn
733 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 227 nearby attractions
Parc le Breos Burial Chamber
16 reviews
1.08 km away
St Illtyd's Church
5 reviews
.12 km away
Three Cliffs Bay
487 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SarahBrist0l
August 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Svengali-in-a-sunhat | Reviewed this property |
Hi - when I visited the heritage centre, I had a ticket for seeing the event that was on. I am sorry if my description implied that there was no charge for visiting the centre although I can't recall stating this. I had... More
1
Vote
Hiddenninja2002
May 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from AH10007 |
Daytime Entry Adults £6.75 Children aged 2+ £5.75 Concessions (including Seniors) £5.75 Free entry for children aged under 2 years Family Ticket (2 adults & 2 children) £23.00 Supersaver Family Ticket (2 adults & up to... More
1
Vote
Rachael W
March 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from 19Ross85 |
free entry for carers.
0
Votes