We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clyne Farm Centre

Features Animals
Other
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Byron’s Barn

Stayed here for two nights on my own with my dog . It’s a very cosy little cottage and I would... read more

Reviewed April 29, 2018
Lavinia W
,
Saunderton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Challenge Valley has gone down hill

Apart from today, I took a youth group to Clyne about 10 years ago and remember the assault course... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2017
hippo_girl
,
swansea
Read all 98 reviews
63
All photos (63)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
About
400 year old converted Welsh farm overlooking Swansea Bay, offering self catering cottages, horse riding, weddings, camping and various outdoor activities for all ages. Clyne Farm Centre is the perfect base to explore the beautiful Gower Peninsula...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Westport Avenue | Mayals, Swansea SA3 5AR, Wales
Website
+44 1792 403333
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
33
17
8
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
17
8
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsassault coursehorse ridinghorseshoe cottagebomb proofswansea baylovely weekendrideponyhackcanteringheatingbredawarriorsponieswoodsdogs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was having a two day break with my wife and chocolate lab, Sherlock. We asked for downstairs accommodation, we didn’t get what we asked for. I let the clyne centre know I wasn’t happy but they offered that was the only accommodation available. Anyway,...More

1  Thank waynemardle
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on my own with my dog . It’s a very cosy little cottage and I would imagine it would be hard work with 4 occupants. The setting is lovely and is just what I was after. Beautiful views. Byron’s Barn...More

Thank Lavinia W
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into your useful feedback about the bed and the TV/video. We look forward to welcoming you back to Clyne Farm...More

Reviewed October 26, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor (I so sorry I forgot your name, but it was because I was laughing so much) for my ride this morning. It was so lovely to meet you! It had been such a long since I've been riding,...More

Thank Lyd W
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Great that you are getting back into riding! See you again soon for another hack out.

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic beach ride from Clyne Farm. Vic and Sara took my 13 yr old daughter, my sister and myself out and they couldnt have been more friendly. If you are an experienced rider and fancy cantering along a beach (beautiful Swansea Bay)...More

Thank De-stressedLondon
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. See you (on the beach!) again soon!

Reviewed September 3, 2017

Went out for hack here yesterday and really enjoyed. Nice clean yard with horses well cared for. I went out with Freya who was really friendly and checked that both myself and the horse were ok throughout the ride. Went on the woodland hack which...More

Thank holidaymaker1980
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your hack with us and that you felt safe. We work hard to ensure that all our hacks are well suited to the riding level of our customers. We will pass your kind...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017

Apart from today, I took a youth group to Clyne about 10 years ago and remember the assault course being well enjoyed. Also fond memories from about 25 years ago when I went as a child! Took my niece and nephew today and paid £100...More

Thank hippo_girl
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that Challenge Valley did not live up to your memories. The cargo net was out of action when you visited as it was being repaired. As you can appreciate we have to ensure that safely levels are...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Being told by Clyne Farm that it takes 1.5 to 2 hours and costing £25 per person, you expect a large obstacle course. Truth is that you are escorted round from one tepid obstacle to the other, with some of the obstacles being out of...More

1  Thank papadom2017
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that Challenge Valley did not live up to your expectations. The 1.5 to 2 hours is an estimation based on an average group and includes warm up and shower time. The course, unlike some other assault courses,...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Had booked to camp for two nights but was so disgusted we never stayed the smell of rodents in the reception was overwhelming . The two fields we were told we could camp in were poorly kept and small. Also you are not allowed to...More

2  Thank aliea456
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not stay with us. We keep two gerbils in the reception area, Sparky and Lambo, who are very popular with visiting children. We do not allow cars to park in the camping field as...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to have the family altogether for our special wedding anniversary and give my grandchildren a farm experience.On arrival we were directed to a cottage 3 miles away up a narrow lane in the middle of woods.The cottage was isolated with no sea view...More

Thank lynda b
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. All points raised have been addressed. The property you stayed in is in a secluded woodland location which you should have been made aware of, our apologies if that was not the case. We...More

Reviewed August 3, 2017

Booked and paid for 2 nights, but decided not to stay. Reception and shop (!) absolutely filthy and smelt strongly of rodents. Fences broken and gates tied with baler twine, no way enough room for 60 pitches, grass not cut for years, rubbish in fields....More

2  Thank Jill C
ClyneFarmStaff, General Manager at Clyne Farm Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Apologies that you were disappointed upon arrival. We have onsite cleaning and maintenance staff to ensure that all areas are kept clean and tidy, the grass is mowed, and any litter picked. We will investigate why when you arrived the campsite did not meet your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clyne Farm Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines