We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allan's Boat Trips

Features Animals
Oban, United Kingdom
More
About Allan's Boat Trips
We're located right next to the train station/bus station, Feel free to message/email use for more info on our daily sailings.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Allan's Boat Trips
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
55Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 21
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
loubanks82 wrote a review Yesterday
broxburn10 contributions3 helpful votes
Really lovely boat trip. Our 5 year old son loved it too. Very clean boat, all seats and handrails sanitised between trips. Really lovely hour spent on the boat with some commentary during the trip. Very pleasant lady at the ticket table where we purchased tickets. Great to see beautiful scenery and seals with their pups. Would highly recommend this tour and value for money.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth L wrote a review Jul. 22
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions
Great boat trip however when your first in queue and they take bigger groups first meaning you sit under the tarpolin. The guys had lots of interesting points.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MVPurple_Heather, Owner at Allan's Boat Trips
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the review, due to government guidance we have to seat the larger groups first because of our seating arrangement.
Read more
Joy F wrote a review Jul. 17
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Great experience. We walked down at 9 to pre book tickets however tickets weren’t available to buy until 10. When we came back at 10 we managed to book for an afternoon boat trip for 4 of us. The boat trip was fun, you could see lots of jellyfish for the whole trip out and we stopped at some salmon farms were the staff told us about the farms. We then went further out to a seal colony, you could easily see the seal and their Cubs from the boat. The boat made sure to turn around after around 5/10 minutes so everyone could see from both sides which was helpful. Would definitely recommend especially for only £12 per adult
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MVPurple_Heather, Owner at Allan's Boat Trips
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, our ticket sellers arrives at 9:30am sharp, glad you enjoyed your trip and glad you got to see the seals and their pups.
Read more
sjamieson14 wrote a review Jul. 17
Dundee, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It’s good to go down early to book tickets to avoid disappointment. Some measures take to keep Covid safe, but it’s most certainly got good UV disinfection and is well ventilated! We didn’t see seals on our trip, but the cost for an hour trip was reasonable so not too disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MVPurple_Heather, Owner at Allan's Boat Trips
Responded 3 days ago
Sorry you didn't see any seals, wildlife can be funny sometimes but we're glad you enjoyed your trip! thank you for the review!
Read more
Tara2704 wrote a review May 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom45 contributions15 helpful votes
There are a lot of boat trips in Oban and we chose this one mainly because it was one of the few running in April, however it was still a really nice little trip. The weather wasn't the best but we still saw some seals and birds and other islands. Not a very long trip but only £12 per person so worth the money. My only tiny gripe would be the tour past the salmon farms which I could have lived without seeing for ethical reasons.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456