We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: A71 | Dalmahoy, Edinburgh EH14 4AG, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 131 450 7113
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Good experience overall

There for a stag do and had a great time. Only faults were that the guns did seem to encounter a lot of problems and were merged with an other group lessening the experience of... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2015
Simpo13
,
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had an awful time, straight up scam. My mate who orderd this as a Groupon deal was lied to on arrival and ended up loosing his deposit money. Strongly don't recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank The T
trap1, Manager at Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball, responded to this review

JUST RECEIVED A CALL 3.42pm TODAY 18/11/17 OFFERING TO TAKE DOWN NEGATIVE REPORT IF I GIVE THEM £100.00 EACH. Same Kids. Arrived 42 min late . To late to play, we tried to help but they were having non of it . Told us they would get all there friends to put bad report. I Received this from Mr Fresh... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

I booked this as a Christmas gift. When we turned up the other party did not show therefore we were told we could rebook or get a refund of the £50 deposit by calling the office. When I phoned to do so, I was treated with possibly the worst customer service I have ever received!!! I have been trying to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
trap1, Owner at Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball, responded to this review

This person booked last year when they turned up the decided not to play.as there was only 5 people, but would like to come back in Easter when they were back in Edinburgh we agreed. They never turned up. then they phoned last month telling me she was pregnant and asking for there money back. but as they booked through... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016

Ok to start after being stung with a wasp I thank you for the concern you whole staff give you all reacted fast and always made sure I was ok thank you once again now for the day the experience was amazing we were there the whole day staff even give you an idea for how much balls you fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

Had a great day on saturday, staff were friendly and attentive, and made sure everyone was clear on all safety rules and how to use equipment properly. As we were mixed into teams containing younger children the marshals were vigilant about ensuring player safety and making sure they were involved in games and enjoying themselves which I thought was highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7887chrisd8778
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

The site is old and outdated. This along with poor equipment. Not as advertised. Overalls didn't fit buttons missing making gaps for clothes to be exposed. Body armour? Masks that misted up because the proper insulation between was missing. Masks that didn't tighten proper and when questioned. ( That's the best I can do) They offer a professional service at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
trap1, Owner at Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball, responded to this review

I have no record of this person playing on the site. I do think he was one of the grandfathers of a kids group that came. First The site is old it is a hundred year old woodland with old land rovers / trenches/sand bags / rivers/ ETC ? Second The equipment our guns are the latest markers on the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic day out for Stag/ Hen parties, Birthday parties, Work day's out. experienced and friendly staff. choice of 16 game zones/ scenarios. Extremely Affordable prices. Come and experience it for yourself!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2016

I booked Skirmish Edinburgh for my son's 15th birthday bash with some pals. To be clear, I didn't take part so I can't write from direct experience, but the lads - and birthday boy in particular - have been raving about it ever since. First of all the price - £29 at the time - is pretty good for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Potatoheid
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I'm not new to paint balling and have visited a few venues. I found the pricing of paint very competitive. The site has some great buildings and bases! I had a good laugh with the owner and marshalls who I thought ran a great day. Thanks guys.

Helpful?
1 Thank Turrioni
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2015

There for a stag do and had a great time. Only faults were that the guns did seem to encounter a lot of problems and were merged with an other group lessening the experience of enjoying it with friends. Tad pricy for the paint balls at roughly £10 for 70. The 100 your given for a start don't even manage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simpo13
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2015

I've been paintballing quite a few times, the bad reviews on here are pretty much to be expected - guns do jam sometimes but here they swap you out with a new one instantly if you let them know. Also paintball isn't the cheapest thing to do but it is a lot of fun! I booked a work team building... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus S

Travellers who viewed Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball also viewed

 

Been to Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?