We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line Scotland

81 Salamander Street | Leith, Edinburgh EH6 7JZ, Scotland
+44 131 555 5558
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$61.71*
and up
Loch Ness and The Scottish Highlands Day Tour from Edinburgh
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Gray Line offers sightseeing tours around Scotland. Edinburgh, Scotland's Capital City and arguably one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Historic yet vibrant with cultural and culinary delights and architecturally stunning. Using Edinburgh as a base we take you round Scotland where Landscapes can change quite dramatically in 30 minutes. Guaranteeing a kaleidoscope of memories in just one day. We can collect you from your hotel or guest house to begin your journey.
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“loch lomond” (74 reviews)
“stirling castle” (58 reviews)
“day trip” (46 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
81 Salamander Street | Leith, Edinburgh EH6 7JZ, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 131 555 5558

Similar Things to Do in Edinburgh

Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The tour was breathtaking and awesome, although 500+ Km's of road, never a dull moment due to the great low- and highlands scenery and information Graham (Grayline Graham as he is slowly beginning to be known...) could provide us. Sometimes accompanied with a quick joke...More

1  Thank Sander N
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this if your visiting Scotland ! Scenery was breathtaking , great history and Graham even did a special stop off at a waterfall for extra pictures !! Weather was amazing for this time of year and we even got to see everything before...More

1  Thank KayL405
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I spent the day on this tour and Brian was our guide/driver. I felt he did a overwhelming wonderful job and had a wealth of knowledge to share with us all. We were fortunate not to have rain and a small group of 14 so...More

Thank Josh S
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

January 14th "Loch Ness and the Highlands of Scotland" was the best tour we could make. Graham (our driver and guide) told us everything we should know of Highlands in an humorous way, and also if we don't speak perfectly the language, we undestood everything...More

2  Thank Federica L
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Me and my partner went on the Highlands and Loch Ness tour on the 20th of December. We had an amazing time touring through beautiful Scotland with excellence guidance by Graham. He literally had an interesting fact about anything you could possibly imagine without it...More

1  Thank SebDuiv
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A great tour filled with lots of beautiful sites and historical information! Graham is a passionate, outgoing and personable guide who went out of his way for his guests. Thank you for allowing us to experience a true Scotland tour Graham!!!

1  Thank Shannon R
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very much enjoyed the day with our guide Dougie. He provided lots of facts about Scotland's history, but the best part was hearing his side commentary about other drivers, kept us in stitches! We were a smaller group so we got to spend a few...More

1  Thank sskgrl
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We used this service for travel to Braemar Gathering in September 2016. Unfortunately our bus broken down and the struggle began. We were 3 hours late to the games. The on call mechanic did not want to respond to the location of our broken down...More

Thank Susan M
GrayLineScotland, Manager at Gray Line Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

GrayLineScotland, Manager at Gray Line Scotland Ltd, responded to this review I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you on Saturday the 3rd of September. The first coach you were on the Turbo Pipe had blown off and in turn caused other...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This being my husband Curtis & I first trip ever we were so blessed to have such a wonderful experience...Graham "Gray Graham" was such a pleasure! Made us laugh, very informative, and quiet when we needed some down time😀...thank you for such an amazing experience!...More

Thank Liz B
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant tour to Loch Ness with the best guide ever, Brian. What an amazing trip made even more special because of Brian's encyclopaedic knowledge and delightful humour. Highly recommend!

Thank John L
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Chop House Leith
373 reviews
1.00 km away
Bijou
272 reviews
.53 km away
Nobles Cafe Bar & Restaurant
454 reviews
.98 km away
The Compass
367 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leith Market
13 reviews
1.31 km away
Clown Around
21 reviews
.62 km away
South Leith Parish Church
5 reviews
1.27 km away
Trinity House Maritime Museum
6 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
darthvadersmom
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from GrayLineScotland | Property representative |
Thanks for your great feedback which we will pass on to Dougie
1
Vote
PriyaAnanthan
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Taylor C | Property representative |
Drop Offs: Although we are happy to collect you in the morning, we are unable to guarantee you will be dropped off exactly where you were picked up at the end of the tour. If you are staying en route back into the city you... More
0
Votes
Rhuta A
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Taylor C | Property representative |
Hi Rhuta, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately 5 is the minumum age for all passengers on board. This is for safety reasons we must abide by and for the comfort of all passengers. Regards, Susan, Andy, Lisa & Taylor... More
0
Votes