We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Golf Island

Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
+44 1383 737152
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Finally

Been wanting to go to Adventure golf island for a while and went last Sunday. I really enjoyed it... read more

Reviewed today
Andy D
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Grim. Truly grim.

Some things have to be experienced just to say you have. Adventure Golf is one, then a promise... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Harrybo2011
via mobile
Read all 209 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Now everyone can enjoy Scotland's first 'Florida style' Indoor and Outdoor Adventure Golf Complex at Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline. Putt your way amidst Waterfalls, Fountains, Palm Trees, Tiki Huts and a Pirate Ship. Play Inside Europe’s Only fully floodlit mini golf Dome and enjoy playing outside in the sunshine around the fully landscaped Treasure Island course.Are you looking for a competitive, enjoyable day out for you, your friends or family? Somewhere original and exciting for that first date or the opportunity to be the toast of your work mates? Then why not come along to Adventure Golf Island! Months of gloating could be yours by sinking that winning putt on the 18th. You are sure to love it, whether you are an expert golfer or have never held a club before!Only 5 mins from the Forth Road Bridge. The perfect day out near Edinburgh for families, couples, birthday parties and team building events! You will love it!
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (34 reviews)
“free game” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
LOCATION
Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1383 737152
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 34 reviews
"played both courses"
in 4 reviews
"free game"
in 6 reviews
"water features"
in 3 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 3 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 3 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 4 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor courses"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"leisure park"
in 5 reviews
"adults and kids"
in 3 reviews
"sunday afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 3 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 3 reviews
"member of staff"
in 3 reviews
"dome"
in 23 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Been wanting to go to Adventure golf island for a while and went last Sunday. I really enjoyed it played both inside and outside courses. Lost both .. but of course I eat her win. The outside course needs a wee bit refurb as it’s...More

Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Some things have to be experienced just to say you have. Adventure Golf is one, then a promise never to return. What a desperately sad place. And expensive to boot. Dark and a bit dirty, inside is reminiscent of a swimming pool. Unwelcomingly horrible. Far...More

1  Thank Harrybo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGI_Ltd, Assistant Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not as memorable as we would have hoped. We are in the process of laying down new carpet for all 36 greens at Adventure...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited adventure golf island for the first time . Really helpful staff freindly and made us feel very welcome we played both courses great fun for all will be returning see you soonMore

Thank DebsM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete36edin, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Debbie, Thanks for the great 5 star review! I am really happy to hear you had a great time with ourselves on your first visit! We are continuing to make constant improvements with the aim to make our course the best it can be!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a really good time here! Came to the leisure park to go mini golf, bowling and for food! (Bowling and food review separate). My boyfriend and I done the inside course and the outside course. Decent length of time spent here. Was busy...More

Thank ambermackie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGI_Ltd, Director of Sales at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hi Amber, Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear you had a great time and came on a day where the weather was nice to play both courses, even though you got beat! We appreciate all feedback from our customers and always...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit. It was a cold day during school holidays so we decided to go inside. The lady let us know it would take longer to go round as it was busy. It was an enjoyable visit. Lots of families enjoying it...More

1  Thank JC00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Took the kids for a spin round the inside and outside courses ,good fun but looking a bit tired certainly could do with renewing the greens which are looking quite tacky ....good fun with the competition finding the easter eggs with a wee bag of...More

1  Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Fun mini golf in a great area, plenty of restaurants and Cinema to go too for a day out. friendly staff and 2 big 18 holes courses to choose from. Been to a few mini golf courses that have been pretty small and not much...More

Thank jaymbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

What a shame that the facility is looking a bit dirty and in need of a good clean . Otherwise had a good enjoyable couple of rounds of golf .More

Thank mack5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Mack, Thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations and maintain our high standards whilst you were here. We appreciate all feedback we receive and will take the points you have raised forward when we look...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Visited last night for something to do in the snow. Paid £2 extra per person on top of the Groupon I had purchased to play indoors as the outdoor course was covered in snow so only actually saved a couple of pounds on full price....More

Thank Daisy5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Daisy, Thanks for the great review. I am glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your game with ourselves. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the heating system when you visited. The new heating system was...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Did both courses on a freezing Sunday afternoon. Both were great fun even though we were frozen on the outdoor section. The guy in the kiosk offered us a free hot drink which was a really nice gesture. We aren’t sure how to score the...More

Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hi Pauline, Thanks for the fantastic 5-star review. I remember your courageous attempt of our Treasure Island course! Usually, the last hole is scored as a two if you don't manage to set off the alarm and get yourself a hole in one. See you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
559 reviews
.23 km away
Travelodge Dunfermline
274 reviews
.59 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
420 reviews
.91 km away
Garvock House Hotel
301 reviews
2.90 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Hideaway Restaurant
304 reviews
1.20 km away
Nando's - Fife
158 reviews
.23 km away
Sweet Chestnut
567 reviews
.20 km away
Tony Macaroni
900 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fife Leisure Park
52 reviews
.19 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Dunfermline
60 reviews
.21 km away
Bowlplex Dunfermline
79 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Adventure Golf Island staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit