We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very interesting

Very interesting and informative, really friendly staff, nice tasting some of the products, well... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Hugh D
,
Bonnybridge
Fantastic gin tasting

Unfortunately, Eden Mills was in the process of relocating when we booked our gin tasting, so we... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
olympiapi
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 925 reviews
354
All photos (354)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gin tasting”(116 reviews)
“gin tour”(262 reviews)
“tasting session”(53 reviews)
About
NEW DISTILLERY CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION. TASTINGS AVAILABLE AT GATEHOUSE. Just outside St Andrews, Eden Mill is Scotland's original single-site brewery & distillery. Since 2012 we've been brewing and distilling here, creating a unique and...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Main Street, St Andrews KY16 0US, Scotland
Website
+44 1334 834038
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
809
86
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
809
86
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin tasting gin tour tasting session our tour guide on arrival small brewery great gin different beers great tour gin lovers pink grapefruit small business designated driver informative talk great value for money great tasting gin making
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very interesting and informative, really friendly staff, nice tasting some of the products, well stocked shop

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Hugh D
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the tasting room near the old course 18th fairway didn’t have an appointment but they were between scheduling so accommodated is for a brief discussion on gin accompanied by a tasting very informative we bought a bottle of the oak aged (I’ve not...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mlsully61
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, Eden Mills was in the process of relocating when we booked our gin tasting, so we couldn’t do a proper tour. Chris, our guide, more than made up for that. He was hilarious and informative. We got to try some wonderful gins, and we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank olympiapi
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! I will pass your review on to Chris. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we...More

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Great visit! Very informative guide and tasty gin! Beautiful gift shop. Bit pricey but nice for Christmas!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jimje
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Our group of 12 had a private tasting here. We had a fantastic time, with 4 gins in total including a G&T by way of welcome. Even the members of our party who were dedicated non-gin drinkers found that there was something to their taste...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lezmark13
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment, just visited here today only to find a make shift hut with not a lot of products on offer and to be honest online had better offers and more to choose from. They should tell you this on their website instead of...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lorraine22021968
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback I am sorry that you were disappointed by our temporary premises. I will pass this on and see if we can have the website updated. We are currently doing work on the temporary premises...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

WhAt can I say other than this place is like a sweetie shop for adults. I loved my tasting and will be back soon to see what new surprises you have in store

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Camper37404662443
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

A hot off the press review of our gin tasting experience this afternoon at Eden Mill - fantastic value for money, friendly, professional and thoroughly enjoyable. Chris was the perfect host. We look forward to a return trip once the new premises are open but...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MrsMcQuilter
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! I will be sure to pass your review on to Chris. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden...More

Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The tasting was held in a temporary cabin but it was ok. Real fun tasting session, great value. Well worth trying. Can't wait to see the new set up in the new premises.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kevingF7928AF
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Arrived for the 2pm tour. Seemed a wee mix up with our booking. But the wonderful Holly soon sorted that. We were given a private tour by Holly. Lots to learn during the tour. She was so professional but very humorous also. We will definitely...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lorny7
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that the mix up didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
1,539 reviews
.03 km away
The Dunvegan Hotel
216 reviews
.12 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
750 reviews
.16 km away
Ardgowan Hotel
626 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 158 nearby restaurants
The Restaurant at Kinnettles
118 reviews
.35 km away
Restaurant at The Russell
273 reviews
.34 km away
Playfair's Restaurant
912 reviews
.20 km away
The Seafood Ristorante
1,262 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 nearby attractions
The Swilcan Bridge
707 reviews
.20 km away
St Andrews West Sands Beach
652 reviews
.29 km away
British Golf Museum
340 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scottwthomson
May 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dconn2018 | Reviewed this property |
I would book now to make sure you get place.
0
Votes
sarahventers2018
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from keithw533 | Reviewed this property |
£10 A bargain!
1
Vote
Raboka
October 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RMC33 | Reviewed this property |
There isn’t a lot of choice to eat in gaurdbridge except the local inn and chip shop. However you can get a bus right into st Andrews from outside Eden Mill which only takes about 10minutes.
2
Votes