We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 158 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4TB, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 845 166 6031
Website
Today
19:00 - 03:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue 21:00 - 03:00
Thu 21:00 - 03:00
Fri - Sat 19:00 - 03:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Poor service

Having come to Glasgow for a friends birthday night out and not been out here before I will not be returning!!! When I arrived sober and ordered a vodka and lemonade watching the... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 November 2016
134Kate404
,
Perth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Having been previously here for our annual work night before and enjoyed,we booked again- 2 booths as there was a lot of us as I said it was our Christmas night out, which the manager was aware of upon booking.( which we paid a £200 deposit) As soon as we walked up,before even anyone said a word we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimberleybx
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Out on our work night out & because of the amount of us we booked 2 booths. When arriving we were told off the bouncers we weren't getting in, we explained we had booked two booths & they had taken a £200 deposit from me. Bouncers still wouldn't let us in, asked for a reason and told us they didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Had booths booked, agreed with the owners of the club. Turn up sober, couldn't get in without an explanation. They then proceeded to tell clubs near the club that we were trouble and we couldn't get in anywhere else. Don't bother wasting your time here. You have to be a spice boy or a middle class white girl to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraqRoq
Iain R, Area General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Kushion Nightclub, as a club we have many reasons as to why people get denied entry and on this occasion we are extremely sorry to hear you didn't make it in. If you would like to contact us for more information on the matter or to take this further, please... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

After booking a booth for a Christmas night out with work and being on guest list we queued up outside and waited to get in. Our whole group were made up of a range of ages and races of people who were sober, acting respectably and were all dressed very smartly eg suits and dresses. We were told once by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us feed back on your experience at Kushion. We pride ourselves on having customers from all over the world and not just from Glasgow, our stewards and management are happy to allow entry to everyone unless we decide otherwise. In this case nothing had changed. If you you like to speak further... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On walking up to the entry where the bouncer INSTANTLY told me "not tonight try somewhere else" knowing it was my work night out because about 30 seconds before allowed 12 of my workmates into the establishment without question. I felt like I was being punished for being happy. This place is full of ego bouncers. The one who told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello Kenny, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and will pass on this feedback to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this... More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was delighted with my first visit to Kushion, The staff were all very friendly indeed, I was particularly impressed with Anna the floor hostess. The guest list system through the website was easy to us and also left a great aftertaste with the very welcoming email i received when i had signed up. The venue had a brilliant vibe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel-Wightman
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello Sammy, Thank you very much for this great review. We will pass this positive feedback on to Anna and hope to see you returning within the near future. Don't forget to sign up for guestlist again or contact the Kushion Facebook page with any booth enquiries to make your next visit extra special! Kind Regards, Iain More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Having come to Glasgow for a friends birthday night out and not been out here before I will not be returning!!! When I arrived sober and ordered a vodka and lemonade watching the barmaid pour my drink and noticing she put no vodka in it! I mentioned to her nicely only to get the reply i did you must of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 134Kate404
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about this experience with us. Staff training is imperative within our company and we will ensure this situation does not arise again. We will be passing this feedback on to all bar staff and we hope this unfortunate case has not put you off returning to Kushion. Kinds Regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Love a juicy Tuesday, if you want to see the club at its busiest then Tuesday is the day, if your young then its the place to be. Odd are high for chances of a winch, Drinks are v cheap, £3 double vodkas (on Tuesday) and 2 music rooms both with dece tunes. Bouncers are sound most of the time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew_1888
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoy a night out in Kushion! Feel free to message our Facebook page for any guestlist in the future. Kind Regards, Kushion More 

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2016

Standing in a queue of around 10 people took around an hour as they weren't happy with anyone's ID and was requesting more proof. People were getting in using there Facebook profile, not ID. I had my ID, I am 22. They did not believe this was me and we're very rude. Requested I have another ID, only had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isla93
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and will pass on this feedback to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this does not... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Me & 6 friends visited Kushion for my birthday none of us have ever been before as not from Glasgow but would 100% go back, the door staff were really nice , we sat at hotspot 1 which was a good size for 7 people & the hostess we had was lovely & really friendly & never let our mixers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paula g
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Paula, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your night and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kushion :) More 

Travellers who viewed Kushion Glasgow also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kushion Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kushion Glasgow and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kushion Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?