We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

William Morrison Jeweller's

Market Hall, Inverness, Scotland
Save
Review Highlights
Disappionted my second review has disappeared! This place is awful!

My first review was very good but after returning my ring on 3 or 4 occasions to have the claws... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kit R
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Below the belt..............

I have only recently started to leave reviews on Tripadvisor. This event is several months old but... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2016
gordontaylor1
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Read all 32 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Fabulous creations in gold and silver for the patron with discriminating tastes.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible46%
4 weeks ago
“Disappionted my second review has disappeared! This place is awful!”
10 Dec 2016
“Below the belt..............”
LOCATION
Market Hall, Inverness, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first review was very good but after returning my ring on 3 or 4 occasions to have the claws fixed I decided to take the ring to another jeweller. It was after this (2016) that I posted my second review describing William Morrison as...More

Thank Kit R
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I have only recently started to leave reviews on Tripadvisor. This event is several months old but I wanted to share it to make others aware. I left my beautiful, wafer thin Omega Deville with this jeweller to simply have the battery replaced. Those that...More

10  Thank gordontaylor1
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Have bought many items from this shop and have had no problems. Good location. The shop is like an Alladin's cave of traditional vintage jewellery styles plus other items including figurines and watches. I am puzzled by the negative reviews. They go against my experience...More

2  Thank marksim2016
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments which we appreciate greatly. We do try to give a good service and treat people in the manner which we would like to be treated ourselves. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Recently had my gold half hunter repaired here, cannot praise them highly enough. Have also bought various items over the past few years and always been treated with the utmost care and consideration. Lovely shop staffed by nice people.

2  Thank Jenny F
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words Jenny F. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Quoted me a sensible price to fit a new spring to my old gold watch. Told me how long it would take, and guess what ? They fixed it like they said in the time they said and for the price they said. proper old...More

2  Thank Giftmonger
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Left sad and out of pocket after very poor repairs which looked like a beginner had done. I was at first recognised then having paid by cash with no receipt it all changed. Would not give me any money back. Offered to do again. As...More

4  Thank dexterville
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

I refer to the negative and inaccurate comments made this young lady.Our pearl stringer is in fact highly skilled with over 30 years experience. I politely offered to have the peals re-strung completely free of charge under our full 12 months guarantee, to no avail...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016

I recently have had the pleasure of using this local family business again, very friendly staff, the old man serving was certainly very well educated in his trade and advised me to a great level of satisfaction. Over the last few visits I have purchased...More

3  Thank INVCOMPS1
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Not the best photo as there is a reflection on the watch on the second picture but the watch didn't have the scratch on the right hand side of the strap up top when it went in. It came out destroyed as in first picture!...More

6  Thank Colin M
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I went here to get a new leather watch strap for my watch. My watch has four pins, two on each side, the man who served me (he had blond hair) would have known when he went to change the strap that it took four...More

4  Thank Laura M
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We have noted this young ladies highly erroneous comments and wish to respond. Designer watch straps which have this very unusual fitting using four pins are not available generally except through agents through this specific brand at a greatly inflated price compared to our very...More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

I took my Grandfathers 1896 silver Benson/Ludgate watch for a serious repair (balance wheel) William's assistant was frank & honest (she certainly knows her stuff) about what needed doing & an idea of cost (very close to the final sum) & how long it would...More

3  Thank paul h
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hootananny Inverness
739 reviews
.10 km away
The White House Cocktail Bar and Bistro
447 reviews
.08 km away
Aspendos
800 reviews
.08 km away
George's
378 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
379 reviews
.18 km away
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
230 reviews
.16 km away
Old High St Stephen's Church
41 reviews
.10 km away
WOW Scotland Tours
950 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from William Morrison Jeweller's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit