We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 11 St. Stephen Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 89 250 7927
Website
Description:

"Anahata" is the sanskrit name for the fourth or heart chakra. It...

"Anahata" is the sanskrit name for the fourth or heart chakra. It is the central force that inspires compassion and love.We offer a range of yoga classes and massage treatments that promote strength, flexibility and balance. The experience you have as our client is at the heart of Anahata.We look forward to meeting you soon and hope you enjoy the Anahata experience.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 20 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Yoga

Nice place for yoga classes, I 've been going there for couple of years (not regularly though). I like the ambiance, teacher and small size of the classes really helps to get... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2014
SylTop
,
Dublin, Ireland
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I bought a voucher for an hour an a half holistic massage and I didnt have the relaxing experience I expected. The check in was fine and my therapist Nadia brought me down to a room along a dark corridor. It definitely could have been cleaner but I reserved judgement until my massage, which was sore most of the time... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Dubmollie
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice place for yoga classes, I 've been going there for couple of years (not regularly though). I like the ambiance, teacher and small size of the classes really helps to get exercise but as well meditation benefits out of each class. The only draw back, it could be a bit cleaner there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank SylTop
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I received a Groupon voucher from my boyfriend for a trip to Anahata for a full body massage and facial and booked an appointment for March. My voucher was taken and I receive a lovely and very relaxing massage and at the end was told that I could stay and relax for a few minutes and someone would be waiting... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Phyona
Anahata010, Manager at Anahata, responded to this review

Dear Fhyona, I truly apologize for your inconvenience & experience at Anahata. also acknowledge some times it can be mistake in booking. as you were not sure that you had two treatments. may be when you were making booking forgot to mentioned it's for two treatments? or our colleague forgot to ask? however it seems miss understanding. some times client's... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

i had a full body massage in anahata and well my therpist was lovey and i loved my massage but i found the manger very rude. the floors and walls were very dirty and towels were covered in oil. i would not go again.

Helpful?
4 Thank lisa1178
Anahata010, Owner at Anahata, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thanks for your comment. sorry you had bad experience at Anahata. we ll make sure to look in to all element's in regular basic, specially cleanliness. otherwise it's doesn't represents holistic. however ll it be ok for you, how the manager was rude to you? if you like can drop a line to info@anahata.ie which i check &... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a massage twice in Anahata and they were both amazing. They are located on one of the loveliest streets of Dublin 2 (very central location, close to buses and the Dart and Luas) and their opening hours are great (my first massage was on a Sunday, quite unusual in Dublin!) The treatment rooms are warm, quiet and with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lara C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Located in the busy and noisy Dublin city centre you might walk on by this place were you not looking for it but if you take the time to walk down the unassuming steps you will be thankful you did. As soon as you open the door you are transported from the hustle and bustle of outside to a tranquil... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola G
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This place is discreet, warm and welcoming. Once inside you are led to a comfy warm room which is bright with candles and the smell of oils. The therapists focus on your body and there's no need for chit chat. Once the experience was over I was given very good advice on what to do 24 hours after a massage.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anite03
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have attended Nabin for 90 minute massage treatment on a fortnightly basis for many years now. He was recommended to me by a friend when he worked at a treatment centre in Dublin. I have mobility problems and i find regular massage treatment from Nabin to be a huge benefit, help and support to my health and well being.... More 

Helpful?
Thank eileen s
Delgany, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I used to go for massages all time as apart from working long hours at a computer, I also drive a lot and end up with huge tension in my back and shoulders. I hadn't been for a massage for some time as I had damaged my back and was afraid to trust just anybody. One day when I saw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I visited Anahata recently for a deep tissue massage and it was the best massage ever. This is a wonderful place to have a treatment. It is on busy Dawson St but when you go down the stairs you go into a very peaceful, welcoming and serene space. While I was waiting in the reception a drop in yoga class... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4646Sharon

Travellers who viewed Anahata also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Anahata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anahata staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?