We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hazel House

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great little place

Been here so often and it was all good..introduced several friends over the summer and they all... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
marybradley81
via mobile
Fantastic little quirky cafe!

My wife and I decided on a lunch date and discovered this beautiful little Cafe/farm by accident on... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2018
Brian M
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
29
All photos (29)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“farm animals”(4 reviews)
“for sale”(4 reviews)
About
Petting farm, cafe, Irish craft shop and woodwork school. Based in the beautiful surroundings of Tibradden in the Dublin mountains. Enjoy a walk, grab a coffee, browse handmade Irish crafts. We host lots of events throughout the year like movie...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Mutton Lane, Dublin 16, Ireland
Website
+353 1 495 1570
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from US$156.00
More Info
from US$11.60
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I visited the enigmatic Hazel House today. Enigmatic because there is something magical about this place, you cannot quite put your finger on. A fab little café with great coffee, tea, cakes & snacks. A warm and inviting space inside, filled with very original Irish...More

3  Thank EDSDublin
Fionnuala M, Manager at The Hazel House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hi EDSDublin, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are chuffed with your wonderful description of our little place! We are so glad that you have made The Hazel House your go-to escape, that is exactly the kind of atmosphere that we are...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Two of us arrived and in the place was very busy but we're told that if we waited we could have a table in 20 minutes. We were told to wait outside. Other friends arrived and joined us waiting outside. After half an hour the...More

2  Thank Jim C
Fionnuala M, Manager at The Hazel House, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Jim C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and won't be back. To clarify, the table you refer to in your...More

Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
58
20
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
20
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin mountains farm animals for sale friday night pizza pet farm sunny day hens shebang movie snug gifts school field euro ireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch, it was pretty crowded as it was a Sunday. Most issues relate to this. We sat outside and it was about 20 minutes before we were served. This was the main issue. We tried to get the attention of staff a...More

Thank lukebradleymal
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Went to it tonight was so disappointed first off all the price of there pizza on there website stated there price was 10 to 13. eura but when we got the menu up there the price was from 15 eura a big difference and then...More

1  Thank jessie44
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Been here so often and it was all good..introduced several friends over the summer and they all have returned. .well done to the team..delighted road is being repaired.

Thank marybradley81
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided on a lunch date and discovered this beautiful little Cafe/farm by accident on the way to a different local cafe. We followed the signs and we're delighted when we turned into the cafe. Lots of little details to catch your...More

Thank Brian M
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Went here with my daughter for a spot of lunch. The place wasn't that busy but it took a while to get our order taken. The food was lovely and tasty. Soup a bit bland but the sandwich and cakes were great. Prices are definitely...More

Thank kerdub
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite places to go for breakfast is The Hazel House. Its a cosy little cafe in the mountains nestled beside a woodwork shop and a romantic little area where they have wine and pizza evenings on a Friday. The food is farm...More

Thank Amanda C
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely cafe/restaurant set in the Dublin mountains and not far from Rathfarnam. Food Is great and so is the service. It is also set in an old type farmhouse with great decor as well. Well worth a visit.

Thank JOC834
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Byo and delicious pizza. Play areas for the kids and a lovely relaxed setting. Was busy in the early evening with families so booking is recommended. Live music too which was v good and not overbearing in such a small setting. Only downside was the...More

Thank Podiddly
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We went for a spin up the Dublin mountains, husband, 7yo and 4yo and I. It was about 1:30pm and the tummies were grumbling. All along the road we saw cute little “Café” signs and decided to follow them as an adventure treasure hunt for...More

Thank Emer M
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a very tasty breakfast here. Good home cooked food. Quirky location. Lovely service. Plenty to see and do too.

Thank JMBFDublin
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 nearby hotels
IMI Residence Dublin
253 reviews
4.44 km away
The Beacon
1,470 reviews
5.15 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
1,446 reviews
5.88 km away
Abrae Court Guesthouse
144 reviews
5.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,913 nearby restaurants
HX46 Cafe and Pan Asian Casual Dining
21 reviews
3.74 km away
The Wicklow Way
12 reviews
1.84 km away
China Moon
16 reviews
3.72 km away
The Merry Ploughboy
304 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,479 nearby attractions
The Fairy Tree, Marlay Park
8 reviews
3.74 km away
Military Road
140 reviews
4.38 km away
Dublin Mountains
473 reviews
3.87 km away
Pearse Museum
58 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimblount
August 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Fionnuala M | Property representative |
Sorry for delay in getting back to you. Yes we have gluten free bread and can make any of our sandwiches on gluten free bread. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that any particular dish is 100% gluten free as our kitchen is... More
1
Vote