We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ross Castle

Rosscahill, Ireland
+353 91 550 218
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.23*
and up
Killarney National Park and Lakes of Killarney Boat Tour
More Info
US$45.10*
and up
The Gap of Dunloe Full-Day Tour from Killarney
More Info
US$264.61*
and up
Private Boat Trip on Lakes of Killarney
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
10 May 2017
“AMAZING!”
21 Oct 2015
“Interesting”
LOCATION
Rosscahill, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 91 550 218
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here May 5th and 6th for my hen party and i cannot recommend this venue enough! Padraic and Margaret Mary were so helpful and the amenities were fantastic with a pool, billiards room, table tennis, tennis courts and even a church on site....More

Thank LeonaB1602
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This was not one of the most impressive castles we visited, however it was worth the visit. It is clean and well maintained. Many interesting stories of by gone history of castle, and its owners make for interesting reading. Surrounding grounds are beautiful. Swans and...More

Thank whack4
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

For a castle ruin, this was well worth the fee for the tour. It was a fascinating castle with a tour guide that was so informative. Even my husband, who isn't a great fan of castle touring, enjoyed Ross Castle. My only regret is I'm...More

Thank Kathy L
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It was built in the late 1400's. It stands in the Killarney National Park and is not far from downtown Killarney.

Thank trflyer
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We drove by this attraction several times and decided to stop in on one of our last days in Galway. Unfortunately, when we went to the door, there was no one there to give us a tour. However, on our way back to the car,...More

Thank C M
Reviewed 22 November 2012

what was promissed was not available and staff totally ignored attempts to contact them about problems.More

1  Thank 1-Retired_traveler
rossestate, Manager at Ross Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

I find it remarkable that this gentleman, after the litany of complaints posted, finds the property “Beautiful” and the rooms “Gorgeous”. But I find it mystifying that when he came in for “Tea and Tour” which we offer to our guests that he made no...More

Reviewed 23 July 2011

The other reviews talk about the hotel, my review is about the attraction--The Ross Castle. Well, partly. Actually, we didn't get to tour the castle though I wish we would have. We visited with a tour group and came to the castle to take the...More

1  Thank ljgordon
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed in the two cottages and the main house with our large group of 20. Our overall impression is the grounds are magnificent and well kept, with the exception of the tennis court which had so much moss on it it was dangerous to...More

1  Thank advisorgal1
rossestate, Owner at Ross Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Maggie, My husband joins me in offering our sincere regret that all was not to your satisfaction when visiting our property. I had thought you understood that "self catering" meant cooking, cleaning, and providing everything for yourself. Of course it would get messy if...More

Reviewed 10 February 2008

We had a magical time at Ross. It was a unique occasion for all the family (40 members) to get together under one roof in a very special environment. The property was awesome - they had done an incredible job on it. Elizabeth, her daughter...More

1  Thank bobmahoney
Reviewed 14 November 2006

To be honest, we followed the signs from the road, as a detour on our trip between Aughnanure Castle and Kylemore Abbey. It wasn't on the national historic sites map, but we thought we might luck into another grand old castle or ruins. We came...More

5  Thank mcgervey
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ross Castle staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit