We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyvern Theatre

| Theatre Square, Swindon SN1 1QN, England
+44 1793 524481
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wham tribute

Fabulous night with lovely friends. We were front of the stage! The only thing to let this place... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Claire S
via mobile
Always super comfy

As someone who is just under 6 ft the legroom in theatres is always horrible. Well not at the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
becksterboo
,
Bath, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,028 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are the Wyvern Theatre in Swindon. A 635 seat venue hosting musicals, comedy, plays and gigs.
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“blood brothers” (21 reviews)
“youth project” (16 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
| Theatre Square, Swindon SN1 1QN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1793 524481
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Fabulous night with lovely friends. We were front of the stage! The only thing to let this place down is access to the toilets.

Thank Claire S
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

As someone who is just under 6 ft the legroom in theatres is always horrible. Well not at the Wyvern. Had great seats and a great view. Wish the drinks weren’t as expensive as they were. Not a deal breaker.

Thank becksterboo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant night watching the great Frank Bruno he. Was on superb form and such a lovely guy would recommend this show and theatre to anyone

Thank gary s
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit was a success and we also dined before the show, Although the menu is small, the scampi and chips were absolutely delicious. The range of drinks was also good. The theatre offers good viewing but note row A is not the front row....More

Thank vincent12089
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Wyvern is a top destination when visiting Swindon, packed with top of the line shows and filled with staff that smile and are always happy to help. Myself and my partner frequently visit the Wyvern to see a wide variety of shows for a...More

Thank Elliot K
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and rating. What a lovely review! We hope you have many many more enjoyable visits and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Darren Chivers Customer Services Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside the theatre is looking a bit tired, even with the lighting and recently landscaped terrace outside, however inside looks nicely kept and has a great theatre atmosphere with all the facilities you could need. The venue from door to seating feels like...More

Thank DaveyR564
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, it's always nice to hear how well the venue is appreciated. We hope that you have many more enjoyable visits Darren Chivers Customer Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very friendly venue to visit, staff are really nice and helpful. The only drawback is there are alot of stairs We went to see Dance to the Music which was a really good show.

Thank jbell894
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and rating. There is step free access into the venue, auditorium and bars, for more information head to our website, click on YOUR VISIT and then ACCESS and enjoy our video guide Darren Chivers Customer Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently visited the Wyvern to see a show. Excellant staff, volunteer ushers and bar staff to greet and serve you while they attend to your needs. The walk up the entrance of the theatre does involve many steps. I suggest that you use...More

Thank Lynn C
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for this review, we also have quite a new and really informative video regarding access on our website, click on the YOUR VISIT page and then on ACCESS Thanks again! Darren Chivers Customer Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to see Joe Brown the other night it was really good and he is funny man. The theatre is an excellent place to see a show and the food and snacks are just as good. We will come back soon. Thankyou for making people...More

Thank J S
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Joe Brown provided a great night of entertainment, as he always does, he is always a welcome visitor to the Wyvern and we are thrilled you had such a good night Darren Chivers Customer Service Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great night watching Sarah Millican x staff at wyvern friendly and made you feel safe x great night. Drinks a little pricey would like to have seen dome offers perhaps x

Thank Julie D
SwindonTheatres, Public Relations Manager at Wyvern Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5 stars, Sarah Millican is an amazingly funny lady and she always keeps the laughs coming thick and fast, we hope she will return soon...as hopefully will you Darren Chivers Customer Service Manager

PreviousNext
123456103
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Swindon
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
263 reviews
.19 km away
Thistle Express - Swindon
63 reviews
.28 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
1,679 reviews
.30 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
592 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Leonardo Ristorantino
173 reviews
.20 km away
Baristocats
46 reviews
.23 km away
Fratello's
493 reviews
.21 km away
The Trident Fish Bar
108 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
1,250 reviews
1.01 km away
Lydiard Park
891 reviews
.75 km away
Museum of Computing
123 reviews
.11 km away
The Magic Roundabout
66 reviews
.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NannaSue51
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WyvernTheatre | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Thanks for asking this question. Although Row B is not tiered, the seats are graduated in that they are not directly behind each other. You can take a look at the auditorium on our website, go to About Us > Venue... More
0
Votes
ChrisHindle
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian P | Reviewed this property |
I was just warning people that the front 3 rows are not tiered which may not suit everyone. Absolutely no problems with CBB at all. The seating is not within your control. Just to reiterate your show was great we enjoyed it... More
0
Votes
sonya v
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WyvernTheatre | Property representative |
Hi Sonya, have you visited our website? All performances are listed online. Our new brochure is also out now and covers all shows up until April 2017.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12