We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swindon Designer Outlet

Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
+44 1793 507600
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Swindon Council

Swindon Council making money on car user not clear bus line user got a penalty notice (PCN) 10,000... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
din470
,
Stanmore, United Kingdom
Love this place but can’t come again as they have closed the crèche !!!!!

Really good shops and some great bargains. Why the hell have they closed the crèche ???? This was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
KAYCIE Y
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,667 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great shopping” (61 reviews)
“food court” (67 reviews)
“high street” (57 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
LOCATION
Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1793 507600
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great shopping"
in 61 reviews
"food court"
in 67 reviews
"high street"
in 57 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 41 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 33 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 49 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 27 reviews
"bicester village"
in 26 reviews
"under cover"
in 83 reviews
"eating places"
in 25 reviews
"designer outlet"
in 90 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 75 reviews
"real bargains"
in 21 reviews
"farmers market"
in 37 reviews
"food outlets"
in 49 reviews
"pizza express"
in 42 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Swindon Council making money on car user not clear bus line user got a penalty notice (PCN) 10,000 car have fine so far and it going UP 26.5.2018More

Thank din470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Din470, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and review our centre. As I'm sure you're aware, the bus lane does fall under the jurisdiction of the council and highways agency and unfortunately we have no say in this however we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Really good shops and some great bargains. Why the hell have they closed the crèche ???? This was my absolute god send !!! I have twins aged 4 and a baby on the way. Having some retail therapy was what I looked forward to once...More

Thank KAYCIE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Kaycie, Thank you so much for a 5* review! We're so pleased you love our centre as much as we do. Unfortunately the crèche decided to leave our centre around 16 months ago. We don't currently have any plans for a new one to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

£30 fine for being in bus lane entering the car park. Why does anyone go here as so many people get caught for this and it is impossible to avoid.More

Thank turquoise853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Turquoise853, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the bus lane and it's signage does not fall within our jurisdiction but we are working hard with the highways agency and the council to resolve this as quickly as we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Anyone who is coming from outside of Swindon are not aware of the Bus lane on Penzance drive, which is located just left of the Designer Outlet car park (coming from the M4). I was fined £30, and until I received the penalty notice I...More

1  Thank ninedragons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ninedragons. Thank you for taking the time to leave our centre a review. As you have mentioned, it is unfortunately not under our jurisdiction, but we are working hard with the council and highways agency to improve the signage around this car park. If...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Even though it is a great shopping destination, greatly exploited by Swindon council. Visited Designer Outlet first time last week and got the bus lane ticket, Was scratching my head because I didn't remember driving in bus lane, I am still confused. After searching internet,...More

Thank _raj_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Raj, Thank you for taking the time to leave our centre a review. We're sorry to hear you encroached on the bus lane running along part of our West Car Park. We are working with the council and highways agency to improve the signage...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great shopping destination spoilt by poor signage of a bus lane into the car park, stat nav said turn left the other traffic turned left so we also turned left! After checking this has been on going for a number of years. So beware.More

Thank MikeJD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave our centre a review. We are aware of the problem with the signage of the bus lane and are working with the council and highways agency to improve it but unfortunately it doesn't fall within...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Then i would like to know what you have done to amend this. Being an Ex Traffic officer the signs fail to meet safety for road users. Change the positioning before something more than a fine occurs.

Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andy, Unfortunately the signs belong to the Highways Agency and we have no jurisdiction over this, we are working closely with them to try to improve the current situation, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great high end outlet with something for everyone. Amazing leather store called Osprey London, something for everyone in there. Definitely worth checking out!More

Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Leah, Thanks so much for leaving our centre a 5* review! It sounds like you had a great time on your recent visit. We do strive to provide a little something for everyone here so we're pleased to hear you think we do so....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what a lovely place to go shopping . built in a old railway station lots of designer shops and bargains to be had . 5 hrs parking for a pound . will be going again

Thank johnywils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Johnywils, Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review. We're so pleased to hear you had a fab visit in our centre recently and especially that you'll be visiting us again! We look forward to seeing you again soon, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mcarthur Glen Swindon Designer outlet is a very good destination for retail therapy if you happen to visit Swindon. It is just next door to another attraction "STEAM" museum You have a huge car park(s) North and west side and it is free if you...More

Thank Sudheer0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sudheer, Thank you so much for rating our centre 5*! We're pleased to hear it sounds like you really love our centre as much as we do! Don't forget that when you sign up to our Privilege Club, you get to hear about the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Swindon
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
605 reviews
.65 km away
Thistle Express - Swindon
127 reviews
1.07 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
1,787 reviews
1.18 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
279 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Greek Olive
807 reviews
.52 km away
Carluccio's - Swindon
295 reviews
.14 km away
wagamama swindon
349 reviews
.02 km away
Weighbridge Brewhouse
1,793 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
1,300 reviews
.18 km away
Museum of Computing
135 reviews
1.22 km away
Lydiard Park
918 reviews
1.35 km away
Wyvern Theatre
1,084 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jemina2015
May 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Jemina2015, the train station is a 15 minute walk from our centre, if you contact customer service at the train station, they'll be able to point you in the right direction - if you would like a map with the route on it... More
0
Votes
Ola R
April 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Ola, thanks for leaving us a question. The McArthurCars are available to rent from Guest Services for £2 per hour or £5 for the whole day. Kindest, SDO.
0
Votes
irene s
April 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Irene, thank you for your question, we are currently 6 weeks in to a 3 month trial where dogs are allowed in the centre however owners are asked that they not take their dogs in to our children's play area, our food... More
0
Votes
;