We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hoo Farm Preston-on-the-Weald Moors | Sdfsdf, Telford TF6 6DJ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1952 677917
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,494 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1042
    Excellent
  • 277
    Very good
  • 86
    Average
  • 54
    Poor
  • 32
    Terrible
Half day keeper experience

We visited in April 2017 having obtained a 'half day keeper experience' voucher from Groupon and booked online through their website. Booking and redeeming was hassle free and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
KingBQueenB
Add Photo Write a Review

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,491: English reviews
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited in April 2017 having obtained a 'half day keeper experience' voucher from Groupon and booked online through their website. Booking and redeeming was hassle free and fast. On arrival we received great customer service from the female attendant at the ticket booth who explained what would happen and gave us our wristbands. The experience itself was 5* and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingBQueenB
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi KingBQueenB, Thank you for your kind review, I'm delighted you all enjoyed yourselves. I do take on board your constructive points and will happily look at them for the future. Kind Regards Will Dorrell Partner More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The keepers were very friendly and knowledgeable - especially Alan. I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to touch or feed the giant tortoise because it was too cold - if it's on the experience agenda and you've paid for it, you should be able to do it. I don't think anyone would have minded going into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tokiobee
Great Barr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the lemur, serval and meerkat experience via wowcher - my mum and stepson thoroughly enjoyed it. Myself and my dad also came along to make a family day of it, and we visited all the animals, fed the deer and lambs, touched the snakes and meerkat during the 'meet the animals' times throughout the day. A really fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank bon792017
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi Bon792017, Thank you for your kind review, I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves so much and look forward to greeting you again. Kind Regards Will Dorrell Partner More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We travelled a couple of hours on a very sunny day to meet the Meerkats! Exciting right? I certainly was very excited! First disappointment came when we realised the experience is in groups. So not the best unique experience. There was 4 of us which was not too bad. We were taken for our 'hands on' experience with two meerkats.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElfishPresley
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi ElfishPresley, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. I do feel that some of your points are a bit unfair as the size of the group is printed on both vouchers and our website. We do also state that you will be handing one Meerkat as well. However, I take on board your comments... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I took my step-mom yesterday to the carnivore combo animal encounter. I had gotten her a voucher for her birthday and we had previously done the meerkats, lemurs and servals. This time we got to see duma the serval, specsavers the owl, the red foxes and a boa constrictor. We both thoroughly enjoyed the day! The guide was incredibly knowledgeable... More 

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaT02
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We've visited a few farms with our 18month old but decided to give Hoo Farm a try after hearing good things. We took my four year old nephew too. We arrived at 1pm ish and the queue to get in was about eight deep... we seemed to wait forever to get to the front and when we did, the girl... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ldanicholson
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi ldanicholson, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your day with us but do wish that you had bought some of your concerns to our attention. Our toilets are checked on the hour every hour - there is a whiteboard and checksheet on display in our ladies toilets to indicate this and these have... More 

Stourbridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic time at Hoo Farm today taking part in the Animal Encounters experience. All three handlers were extremely informative and made sure we had enough time with each of the animals. An amazing experience I will never forget. Loved Duma the serval.

Helpful?
Thank BecciS
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As my daughter has long outgrown this type of attraction, it had been quite some time since i had visited Hoo Farm. However, as i was looking after my young nephew for the day we decided to pay a visit. My 1st reaction was that it had certainly gone up in price (£28 for 2 adults and one child), although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed the experience. The guide was very informative and we got to spend enough time with each of the animals. I would recommend this to others, however the park does feel a little run down.

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We travelled here from Liverpool and it took about 1 hr 50 mins. The journey was fine, no delays. When we arrived we parked in a reasonably sized car park, not too busy and it had an overflow one too. The entrance was nice and welcoming. The admission cost was expensive for what the day ahead eventually offered. The playground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi Alison M, Thank you for your constructive review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your day with us. I have taken on board the points you have made but do have a couple of issues with some of them. Our indoor play area is cleaned several times daily and offers seating for over 50 people, it's close proximity to... More 

Travellers who viewed Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom also viewed

 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom and other visitors
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?