We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great fun. An excellent experience

I had been bought an iFLY experience for my birthday. Taking advantage of the off-peak offer we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MattW3535
,
Portishead, United Kingdom
Excellent facility

I booked this as something to do for my Son’s 18th bday, on the day I realised I had booked it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
soniav333
via mobile
Read all 311 reviews
96
All photos (96)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“high fly”(18 reviews)
“hand signals”(14 reviews)
About
The original and many would still say the best! iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes (formerly known as Airkix) is situated at Xscape, directly adjacent to the main Milton Keynes shopping centre, and a few steps from great restaurants, bars, cinema...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
28 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XS, England
Website
+44 1908 247770
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
250
33
11
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
250
33
11
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high fly hand signals birthday present wind tunnel amazing experience great fun photos and videos pre flight take photos christmas gift indoor skydiving minute flight viewing gallery reception staff my son safety video bucket list
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had been bought an iFLY experience for my birthday. Taking advantage of the off-peak offer we paid £28.99 for 2 flights, which had to be booked before 11am on a weekend. I had to turn up 1 hour before my allocated flight time, where...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MattW3535
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback Matt. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience - your kind comments will be passed onto Ben. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this as something to do for my Son’s 18th bday, on the day I realised I had booked it short of 1 person. I spoke to a member of Staff -Sam who went out of her way to help me so there was...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank soniav333
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your day out at iFLY. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived the reception staff were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We brought our kids to ski but we decided to do this instead. My son was a bit nervous. Marc was our instructor and he was fabulous. We told him...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Sarahwanderlust2014
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - it's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Marc - he'll be delighted that you've mentioned him. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Everyone in Milton Keynes were nice.I would like to say a SPECIAL thank you to Ed my instructor who was BRILLIANT. It was a great day out and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Daydream43397284871
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - it's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Ed and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Completed a flight and paid for the movie, unfortunately this was never sent to me even though I paid upfront when I booked. I've no reply from emails I've sent , called customer services who said they would send the movie to my email....still nothing...diappoited

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Claire F
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Claire. We're deeply sorry that you haven't received your pre-paid media yet. Please could you email the reception team (infomk@iflyworld.co.uk) with your flight details and they'll look into this for you? Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took the day off from work looking for some quality family time. We all loved every minute. You need to book in advance ... for a reason, I can’t recommend it highly enough. My kids didn’t join in but were made to feel part...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 178adamc
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to hear that your family enjoyed the experience. We'd love to see you all again! Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge Thanks to Shane and the iFly MK team for a fantastic experience for my son and his friends. They loved the instruction, watching each other and of course their own flights!! Tom the instructor was superb and very patient with the boys. He even...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Adrian C
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind comments Adrian - we're glad you enjoyed the experience. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Shane and the team. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon! Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent experience. Took my long suffering wife out of her comfort zone 😬 Well organised, Blake our instructor was Brilliant put us all at easy & at the end when he did his demonstration Wow Biig Respect. Thanks Blake something my wife thought she wouldn’t...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Clive T
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Clive. It's great to hear that you both enjoyed the experience with Instructor Blake - we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to him. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are regulars here but the last session with Ed was a cut above the rest - really enjoyed it and finally mastered my turns !

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank amandamL2318TZ
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Amanda! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to Ed and hopefully we'll see you again real soon. Kind Regards, Team iFLY

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a great experience my two kids had! Absolutely loved it! I booked it as their birthday presents (9 and 6 yo) and I never regret it, kids were So happy and pleased with my choice. Mitch, the instructor, was super patient and helpful with...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sipsik19
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It's great to hear that your children enjoyed the experience Kristina! We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Mitch and we hope to see you again real soon. Kind Regards, Team iFLY

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
332 reviews
.46 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Theatre District
208 reviews
.47 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1,029 reviews
.91 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
477 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 620 nearby restaurants
Slug & Lettuce
337 reviews
.34 km away
Taipan
402 reviews
.32 km away
Revolucion de Cuba
493 reviews
.21 km away
Wagamama
217 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 161 nearby attractions
Snozone
2,548 reviews
.39 km away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1,275 reviews
.29 km away
Campbell Park
82 reviews
.58 km away
The Centre: MK
148 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma D
July 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EmilyT61 | Reviewed this property |
Think viewing is on first floor, but there is a lift available.
1
Vote
SHCON
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from westmorejo | Reviewed this property |
As long as they are very secure
1
Vote
Travel2lite
June 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Team-iFLY | Property representative |
Prices start from £29.99. The whole experiences lasts between an hour to an hour and a half, including classroom training, gear up, watching the group before you, the flights themselves, an amazing instructor demo and the... More
0
Votes