We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Watford

Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
+44 1923 222045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great time for all the family

A day trip for three generations You don't have to know how to play Golf as you are shown before... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
sandra w
,
Watford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent venue

I went along to Topgolf Watford with a group of friends as part of my stag do. We booked two... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mick F
,
Luton, United Kingdom
Read all 375 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (31 reviews)
“great fun” (63 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1923 222045
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A day trip for three generations You don't have to know how to play Golf as you are shown before you start Not only is there the range There is also crazy golf which the youngsters liked ( 9&6) year olds Fairly priced alcohol and...More

Thank sandra w
Livi E, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey sandra w, Thanks for your review, it's so good to hear the whole family enjoyed their experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went along to Topgolf Watford with a group of friends as part of my stag do. We booked two premium bays on the Saturday night and can honestly say it was a brilliant night from start to finish. The host was spot on making...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mick F
Livi E, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Mick F, Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that your stag do was a success and that you all enjoyed yourselves with our Signature Package! We'll pass your lovely comments on to the Events team, and we look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my 12 year old girl here for a party.. all well run and the kids had fun on the range and the adventure golf.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paul T
Livi E, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Paul T, Thanks so much for your review, we're so glad to hear your daughter and her friends all had a great time for her birthday party! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I first visited Topgolf with a group of friends and having never touched a golf club this was great fun. The staff are always happy to help and there is even table service delivering great food, milkshakes, teas and coffee etc to your bay. I...More

Thank michael l
Livi E, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey michael l, Thank you so much for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoy your time with us! It's great to hear that Tommy has been such a great help to your game and we'll be sure to pass on your lovely...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Slightly over priced however it was a load of fun! Drinks and food took a while to come out but the waitress was friendly.

Thank jayclyne
Livi E, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey jayclyne, Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your feedback about the F&B service, and we have passed this on for review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our topgolf experience was greatly improved with the help and expertise of Charlie Fuller, one of the coaches. Spending 5 minutes with each of us, he taught us how to hit the ball straighter and further. It made our games much more enjoyable and competitive....More

3  Thank Megan P
Livi E, Marketing Executive at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Megan P, Thanks so much for your review, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that Charlie took good care of you - we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to him. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did a package and hired a couple of bays for the evening. Although it seems expensive, it is two hours of unlimited golf which includes food and drink. There was a large group of us and we all drunk quite a lot and we...More

Thank Sarah W
Livi E, Marketing Executive at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Sarah W, Thanks for your review, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our hosts took good care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So many members of staff chatting and doing nothing. Had to leave as all the tables were dirty after lunch time service. This place is a joke.More

Thank Gunner33Kz
Livi E, Marketing Executive at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Gunner33Kz, We’re very sorry to receive your feedback as it is important to us that all our guests have the best experience at our venues. We are looking into your experience to better understand what occurred, and why, and to ensure that everything is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with my partner and our 7 year old son on Bank Holiday Monday and had a really good time. However they do not appear to operate a pre-booking system, so be prepared for a long, boring wait - which is rather annoying (especially...More

1  Thank Sellest
Livi E, Marketing Executive at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey Sellest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you had a good time with us and we do apologise that you experienced a long wait. Bank Holidays are one of our most popular times and we do see increased wait times because...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Host Sacha looked after us well, boys and girls enjoyed their time playing golf, food good cake, party bags etc all sorted, thanks Sacha great job!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaws2017
Livi E, Marketing Executive at Topgolf Watford, responded to this review

Hey jaws2017, Thank you so much for your review, we're glad to hear everyone enjoyed their time at Topgolf and that Sacha took good care of you all! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Clay Pot
68 reviews
1.21 km away
Vanchino's
278 reviews
1.20 km away
Flourish Craft Bakery
69 reviews
.93 km away
Eats and Treats
51 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Intu Watford Shopping Centre
89 reviews
2.09 km away
Parents Paradise
42 reviews
1.76 km away
Cheslyn House and Gardens
114 reviews
2.56 km away
Watford Colosseum
229 reviews
2.19 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Ilovelondon1984
Do you have to know how to swing a golf stick properly? Or is this more crazy golf standard?
18 February 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Amy U | Reviewed this property |
No you don't have to be a pro, it's just for fun. Some people who are great at golf go but it's for all skill levels really, I'm certainly not the best that's for sure and it's still fun.
1
Vote
Lulm789
How many players to a bay?
8 January 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Dawn B | Reviewed this property |
You can only get five people to a bay.......but it's open air and right next to each other so good for groups as well
0
Votes
ddfred
Hi, is there any height restrictions on the car park?
21 June 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Terry S | Reviewed this property |
Not that I am aware of.
1
Vote