We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planet Ice Solihull

Open Now: 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Car park !!!!!!

Can you advise me whether there is cctv at the pay station. I have just received a parking charge... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
Suzie1307
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Birthday treat

I used to come to the rink years ago, today i brought my kids for my sons 8th Birthday. They loved... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
markjw4119
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“ice hockey”(5 reviews)
“polar bear”(2 reviews)
“lots of fun”(2 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Unit 1 Hobs Moat Road, Solihull B92 8JN, England
Website
+44 121 742 5561
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
16
28
14
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
28
14
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice hockey polar bear lots of fun value for money rink penguins lockers session spectator children 5hrs smoothed admission incident reception facilities chips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I used to come to the rink years ago, today i brought my kids for my sons 8th Birthday. They loved it, the rink as a venue is looking dated and not looked after compared to when it was owned by someone else. The prices...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank markjw4119
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mark, We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great visit to Planet Ice Solihull and look forward to seeing you all again soon! Regards, Planet Ice Solihull.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A cold dark December night , found a space , and parked car. Scouts night so part of a party . No signage noted and £100 fine received so the review is in two parts . Ice rink is ok , staff friendly , and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sidmouth264
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. We are really glad to hear that your experience within the ice rink was enjoyable and positive, and are sorry to hear that you have been issued with a PCN. Unfortunately we are not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We tried for our first time ice skating and choose Planet Ice Solihull. Forget about a few of the bad reviews on trip adviser on this place. As a family as soon as we walked in we where greeted with smiles and helpfulness. We signed...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 867willy
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. We appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your first experience of ice skating. Here at Planet Ice we value our customers and aim to provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a friends daughter for her first ice skating experience this week and we loved it! I saw the signs for the car parking and I believe we paid correctly, after reading the reviews...I will edit this comment if we do get a fine...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank emma_queen_australia
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. We appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear that the three of you enjoyed your visit. You are correct - unfortunately we do not have any control over the car park...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I held my daughters birthday party at the ice rink and were shocked to get a parking fine for £100 two weeks ago. This is outrageous as we did not see any signs to warn us, nor did the ice rink staff...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Steven B
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Seven, Thanks for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. Unfortunately we are not involved in the parking management of this site and are unable to become involved in any disputes relating to the car park. However, if you have received a Parking...More

Reviewed December 6, 2018

WARNING TO ALL PARENTS DROPPING CHILDREN AT PLANET ICE CHILDRENS PARTY My wife dropped our young child at a children's party at the weekend of 24/25th November 2018. As a busy mother she was concerned with getting our daughter to the venue in time. She...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank danny19652017
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. Unfortunately we are not involved in the parking management of this site and are unable to become involved in any disputes relating to the car park. However, if you have received a Parking Charge...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018

My daughter and I regularly visit and thoroughly enjoy our experience. Car parking presents little difficulty and charging £1 for 3 hours seems really good value. Always find the staff very helpful and supportive. In particular, we find the coaching staff incredibly energetic, enthusiastic and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank richardfQ7686AR
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Hi Richard, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience of Planet Ice Solihull. It is great to hear that your daughter enjoys visiting us and is gaining confidence through her skating. We hope that she continues to enjoy ice skating here at...More

Reviewed October 24, 2018

Can you advise me whether there is cctv at the pay station. I have just received a parking charge notice fine of £100 although I know I paid my £1 fee & entered my vehicles registration to park for up to 3 hours.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Suzie1307
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hi Suzie, I am sorry to hear of your issues with the car park outside of the rink. Unfortunately, we do not deal with with the car park and any appeals or queries should be directed to Premier Park. If you still have a copy...More

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Visit at your peril. We overstayed due to using the refreshment counter after an ice hockey game. £60 pound fine for a matter of minutes over! No discretion. Though I am sure you will wash your hands of responsibility. Morally corrupt company. Better to spend...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank aland0yle
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. I am sorry to hear about parking charge notice that you received. Unfortunately the car park is managed by an external company so we are unable to assist with any parking queries. We...More

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Our first visit was on the 16th September taking our daughter for her 13th birthday celebration. Her friends were to meet us up at the ice rink for some ice skating fun. One of the parents was late and we waited in the car park...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Armena88
MatthewP3720, Manager at Planet Ice Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Planet Ice Solihull. I am sorry to hear about parking charge notice that you received. Unfortunately the car park is managed by an external company so we are unable to assist with any parking queries. If...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
405 reviews
.75 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
363 reviews
2.19 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1,992 reviews
2.26 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
1,572 reviews
2.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 349 nearby restaurants
B26 Food of India
321 reviews
.82 km away
Istanbul Turkish BBQ
49 reviews
.83 km away
Zengz
271 reviews
.58 km away
Toby Carvery Sheldon
369 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 88 nearby attractions
Elmdon Park
195 reviews
1.53 km away
Magpie Mines
29 reviews
1.29 km away
Planet Play
7 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire J
March 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from cat1181 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I’m sorry I don’t know we didn’t eat there I would say fake but again I couldn’t be sure x☺️
0
Votes
KJN1989
April 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from Joy W | Reviewed this property |
They have penguins and polar bears which are good for standing up . They also have a walrus which a child can sit on and you can push.
0
Votes