We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowland Wild Boar Park

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Brilliant

We visited here Easter weekend, with pretty low expectations. How wrong we were. Firstly the staff... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2018
dawnybear
,
blackpool
via mobile
Good day out

Visited year after year whilst the children were young. Great to feed the lambs hold a chick have a... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2018
Jan B
,
Worsthorne, null, United Kingdom
Read all 545 reviews
285
All photos (285)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tractor ride”(67 reviews)
“wild boar”(81 reviews)
“lamb feeding”(39 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
Chipping, Preston PR3 2QT, England
Website
+44 1995 61075
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Bowland Wild Boar Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
309
171
38
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
309
171
38
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride wild boar lamb feeding barrel ride chick stroking hay bales baby chicks feeding the animals play area feeding times bottle feed lambs bird feeders animals seem great family day go karts all ages the barn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 543 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We visited here Easter weekend, with pretty low expectations. How wrong we were. Firstly the staff were amazing so acomodating and patient making sure each and every child got to experience the animals. The animals were lovely and you could see how well looked after...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dawnybear
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Visited year after year whilst the children were young. Great to feed the lambs hold a chick have a great walk and finish with a play and snack

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jan B
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I took my 4 year old son and 14 year old step daughter and we all had lots of fun feeding the animals and running about! We all loved the lambs and the chicks but I think the highlight for my 4 year old was...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vickiw1978
Reviewed March 25, 2018

First visit for us with the grandkids. Plenty of animals to see and get close up to. Pleasant walk round the grounds but was a bit muddy in places...well it is only just springtime! Good play areas for the kids and not forgetting the train...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Steve-and-Andie
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Took our 15 month old son here it’s a lovely family day out. Plenty of animals to see and walks to do. You can hold baby chicks and ride in the tractor. It was a really enjoyable day and our little boy loved it. The...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Vikki W
Reviewed March 3, 2018

A little impractical for wheelchair users (such as myself), but a very entertaining place & the staff are great & very helpful. Definitely worth an hour or 2 of anyone's time, especially if you have kids with you.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Simon P
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

I have visisted the farm again with my 5 years old son and yet again we had tonnes of fun. Great value for money and a lot to do. All the farm staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely place and in my opinion for every...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Domi C
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

After leaving 2 5* reviews in the past and numerous fantastic visits, it was a total disappointment to see this farm so unclean. Farms are dirty yes! But this went beyond what should be allowed. The pig pen was nothing but a walkway of poo...More

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank 734amandae
Bowlandwildboarpark, Manager at Bowland Wild Boar Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, we are very sorry you felt this way about your visit to the park, and we do take all comments seriously. Please can you contact us directly so we can discuss this issues you have raised, our email...More

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Lovely park, great walk and lots of wildlife. Kangaroos , deers, goats, meercats, racoons , owls, peacocks. There is a gift shop, ice cream, snack bar. Last thing we did was go to the farm section and fed the lambs & held little fluffy chicks...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank LouiseCarhart
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We always have a great time here. It was muddy but plenty of the animals were in the barn so you could see them. The chick handling was magical. Didn't see many wild boars today but certainly tasted some in the cafe! Food was good...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank fran1004
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
508 reviews
1.85 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
351 reviews
4.73 km away
The Shireburn Arms
357 reviews
8.48 km away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
264 reviews
10.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 623 nearby restaurants
Restaurant at The Gibbon Bridge
141 reviews
.63 km away
Brabin's Shop and Tea Room
22 reviews
.59 km away
Sun Inn
101 reviews
.65 km away
Cobbled Corner Cafe
203 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 148 nearby attractions
Beacon Fell Country Park
332 reviews
5.78 km away
Bowland Forest Gliding Club
9 reviews
2.95 km away
St Pauls Church
8 reviews
6.75 km away
Browsholme Hall
38 reviews
6.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah B
August 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Bowlandwildboarpark | Property representative |
Hi, yes dogs are welcome as long as they are on a lead and any mess is cleaned up after them, thank you
1
Vote
Ann W
July 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Rachc1981 | Reviewed this property |
It’s not flat, but I believe they have an electric scooter type thing for use, or hire which may make things easier.
1
Vote