We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre

And Garden Centre Mosham Road | Blaxton, Doncaster DN9 3BA, England
+44 1302 770325
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A place worth visting

Walkers is a garden centre with a restaurant, a coffee shop, and cake counter. The staff here are... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brian H
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
At last I found the plant I was after

I have been looking for a particular type of Fatsia for weeks and at last got one here. they have a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
David L
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 396 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good39%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (45 reviews)
“deli counter” (12 reviews)
“scotch egg” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
And Garden Centre Mosham Road | Blaxton, Doncaster DN9 3BA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1302 770325
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Walkers is a garden centre with a restaurant, a coffee shop, and cake counter. The staff here are friendly and always willing to help. The plants are of good quality and relatively inexpensive.

Thank Brian H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been looking for a particular type of Fatsia for weeks and at last got one here. they have a large, ever changing selection of good looking plants. And it has the benefit of a nice cafe, not cheap though.

Thank David L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walkers garden centre has some great plants, garden furniture and garden features the grounds are lovely and you can walk round them they have a great cafe on site and have a great display at Christmas santas grotto, they also do breakfast with santa which...More

Thank suefDoncaster
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely setting great home made food would go more often if I had the time Pleasant staff reasonable prices papers available

Thank ian g
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in for afternoon tea, the food was ok but you didn't get a choice of sandwiches so it was egg and cress and ham, one of the cakes was chocolate which neither my wife or myself are keen on in cakes, so that...More

Thank videostar
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your cream tea. Our cream teas are made up of a selection of fresh sandwiches, savouries, cream scones and desserts. We try our best to provide a variety...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off for afternoon tea in the Potting Shed. Only one person serving so it took 15 minutes to serve 3 people in front of us. Disappointed to find then there were only 3 slices of cake and 2 sausage rolls available, and it...More

Thank MoretonBoy
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. we are sorry to hear that the speed of service was not to our usual standards. As a result of your comments, we have now ensured that there is always two members of staff serving in The Potting Shed. In...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only wanted afternoon cup of tea and cake so tried the undercover coffee and cake room. A bit disappointed as very Spartan surroundings cakes looked very unappetising although we did order tea and coffees. These were fine but not a relaxing atmosphere as numerous dogs...More

Thank Jan M
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear you felt The Potting Shed was not a welcoming venue. We have taken your comments on board about dogs not being allowed in The Potting Shed and it is something we will monitor in the...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We always try and get to the cafe for a coffee as personally I think it's the best in Doncaster other than Cusworth Hall. Went today and bought coffee and cake in main bit but drank it in the coffee shop/barn bit. We were told...More

Thank AliShane
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoy visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back in both The Potting Shed and the Garden Restaurant!

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Booked in this afternoon for the first day of Autumn afternoon Cream Teas. What a great experience and will most definitely be returning. A wonderful selection of fresh Savoury and Pastries washed down with nice Tea and Coffee.

Thank Petabilt47
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2017

I would have given this garden centre a 4/5 but the restaurant staff need to be friendlier and the food is a little expensive for sandwiches and panini, however the hot meals are reasonable. The restaurant is always full, you can usually drop lucky and...More

2  Thank Jofrod
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our staff friendly! This is something that we will be monitoring. Unfortunately, the restaurant does get quite busy during lunch time, we try our best to manage the queues and...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Rossington Hall
209 reviews
4.53 km away
Shaan
76 reviews
4.53 km away
Fika Coffee and Wine Lounge
23 reviews
4.77 km away
The Classic & Contemporary Cake Co
278 reviews
5.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bawtry Paintball & Laser Fields
954 reviews
4.88 km away
Yorkshire Wildlife Park
5,913 reviews
5.48 km away
The Vulcan Experience
904 reviews
1.26 km away
The Bawtry Cheese Cave
11 reviews
7.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Enid E
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Walkers N | Property representative |
Good afternoon, We do stock garden benches. Thank you
0
Votes
Dipperdean
3 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Walkers N | Property representative |
Good morning, The postcode is DN9 3BA. Kind regards
0
Votes