We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siam Spa Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 75 Bridge Street, Manchester M3 2RH, England
Phone Number:
+44 161 835 1224
Website
Today
10:30 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:30 - 20:00
Sat 10:30 - 19:00
Description:

A new luxury spa in the city centre which offers a full range of beauty and...

A new luxury spa in the city centre which offers a full range of beauty and massage services, on 2 floors, the 1st is a nail bar and the 2nd has 3 massage rooms.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 89 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Surprisingly good

I attended (at short notice) this nice city centre site via the Groupon method. I have read the other messages and I can say that the receptionist I met with was a little abrupt... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Colin H
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I booked Siam Spa through Groupon and had booked a massage for two people. This was a surprise treat for my mum for her 70th birthday. We have been to various spa weekends over the last 16 years so know what we like and don`t like. To be honest, Siam doesn`t look much from the outside and when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathyhowarth1969
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended (at short notice) this nice city centre site via the Groupon method. I have read the other messages and I can say that the receptionist I met with was a little abrupt, maybe a lacking in customer services or not such a good grasp of English but never the less she was alright with me. She didn't like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a little difficulty in confirming a booking over the phone with a groupon voucher I turned up for my appointment unsure if it was booked in, thankfully I was. The reception area needs updating and made to be more comfortable. This however didn't matter as my massage was excellent, I have been a massage therapist myself in a Manchester... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathy f
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bought a voucher off Groupon for a couples massage with my wife. The ladies that work there are lovely. The masseuses asked how we wanted our massage, my wife asked for medium but realised that that was too hard so chose a softer one, I chose full on! Excellent massage, felt great afterwards, would definitely go back and recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Poor customer service and unpleasant receptionist, I found this place on groupon and rang to ask for some availability before buying or booking directly, the receptionist would just keep repeating you need to buy first! you need to buy first! ridiculous customer service and secretive days you can actually book, it looks a bit dodgy to me! anyways is ashamed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gata N
Siam_Management, Manager at Siam Spa Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gata N Thanks for your feedback. When you first called us you asked for availability you were told that you could come in the evening and then you mentioned that you had a Groupon voucher. You were told that you have to buy a voucher first as in this way we treat all Groupon customers fairly especially those who... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Went in for a massage, the masseuse asked if i wanted to sleep with her! Not professional at all and won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank tjcolgan
Siam_Management, Manager at Siam Spa Centre, responded to this review

Dear TJColgan For clarification purposes we are not as you put it a "brothel". You will see that as a business we are very open about what we provide and have listings on all the major platforms on the web such as TripAdvisor, Yelp and Facebook. There’s nothing secretive about us, people are welcome to wander in at any time... More 

London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely experience. Skilled, friendly and private salon. I would definitely go back and recommend this salon.

Helpful?
Thank JacquelinePaul84
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Me and the mrs go here every month! They massage you exactly how you want it and it feels so nice! They are really nice and sweet but service can be a bit professional. They speak in their own language with each other when they are massaging which does feel awkward not knowing what they are talking about. Other than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal F
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A little strange, I've had massages elsewhere and this one has to be the worst, dare I say. Don't get me wrong I'm sure the ladies who work there work hard but they were a little pushy for my liking. We were told to take off our shoes ready for our foot wash in warm soapy water in a sink... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Racburns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If I could give it no stars I would, upon entry everything seemed well until they took our payment. The 75 min treatment we were promised, became a 40 min. They kept coming in and out the room stopping our treatment, talking a singing through our treatment, the massage itself was awful at one point she slapped and punched my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aryism

Travellers who viewed Siam Spa Centre also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Siam Spa Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Siam Spa Centre and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Siam Spa Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?