We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foxity Bus Tours

5 avenue de l'Opera, 75001 Paris, France
+33 1 42 96 07 97
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Night tour? Should be called fleeting glimpses tour

So, booked this through the Paris tourism office. We were looking forward to this as being the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shawn L
Pleasantly surprised and impressed in every way

Amazed that the reviews aren't more positive - what more could one expect? If you want luxury there... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tim S
Read all 299 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 19:30
LOCATION
5 avenue de l'Opera, 75001 Paris, France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
CONTACT
Website
+33 1 42 96 07 97

Similar Things to Do in Paris

Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

So, booked this through the Paris tourism office. We were looking forward to this as being the highlight of the evening. But instead of a good of Paris landmarks illuminated at night, we got a driver who seemed to be going for some kind of...More

Thank Shawn L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazed that the reviews aren't more positive - what more could one expect? If you want luxury there are options available, but this seems to be the cheapest of the standard bus tour operators and it's brilliant. The seats are plenty comfortable, the audio is...More

Thank Tim S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was skeptical reading the previous reviews but the bus tour was great for the price. The staff and the drivers were all very friendly and answered our questions. The stopping is a little different than the map but if you just go back the...More

Thank amckay01
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These buses were supposed to come every 20 minutes but we waited at stops three times in 24 hours closer to 30 minutes. Also their current brochure shows a pickup point near the Arc de Triomphe that doesn't exist (it seems to be across the...More

Thank LoFlyaNZ
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We didn't do hop on hop off since we just wanted an introduction to Paris. We found the price for this of 17 euro not too bad. The earphones worked well to follow along in English on the tour.

Thank stulimom
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our Foxity bus pass was included in a package we bought with the museum pass and transit cards from a vendor near our hotel. I figured one hop on/ hop off tour was this same as any other. We do them in most cities we...More

1  Thank TVBelle
Reviewed 29 July 2017

HAving had a GOOD experience in Barcelona, I found this sub par. Broken speakers/headphone sets, slow buses. Frequent LONG stops at their tour locations, and poor acoustics on their sound system.More

Thank CLB2222
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable relations clients at Foxity Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear customer, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our tour as much as the one you did in Barcelona. The audio guide system is checked very often. Indeed the comment are a very important part of our tour. We want to...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

My brother, his wife and myself did a Hop on Hop off bus tour.The bus driver only stopped at 2 stops not 10 that it was meant to be.He got a ticket from Police at one stop were he wasn't meant to stop, another stop...More

1  Thank Sharon S
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable relations clients at Foxity Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear customer, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our services. After making the tour, when you came at Opera agency, you have indicated us that the bus did not stop at the stations. After checking on the GPS system, we found out...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

If you have just only a day in paris and want to see some key places , i would recommend this Foxity bus tours.The rates are very competitive and there are 10 places they stop by. Some drivers were very nice and some were really...More

Thank Krishnakumar B
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We booked this because we also booked a Versailles trip through them. And the price was right. Just for perspective, we had come from London to Paris. In London we did Big Bus hop on hop off. We discovered that Foxcity doesn't do a whole...More

Thank RMWMRMWM
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable relations clients at Foxity Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear customer, Further to your comment, I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy our services. Regarding to the tour, our circuits are indicating on the brochure and the website thanks to different colour to be easier for the customer to understand:...More

Nearby
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal,
this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches
along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front
of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is
lined with the world’s best jewelers and their
glittering window displays. Every other establishment
has someone to open the door for you or park your car.
You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Sanukiya
552 reviews
.04 km away
Zen
375 reviews
.08 km away
Takara
351 reviews
.10 km away
Nodaiwa
212 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris
1,799 reviews
.14 km away
Rue Saint Honore
139 reviews
.11 km away
Comedie-Francaise (Theatre Francais)
83 reviews
.16 km away
Metro Palais Royal
55 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DaisybellKent
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Krishnakumar B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have option in the lower floor to accommodate people having reduced mobility.As this is limited area,please mention during reservation or check with Foxity to get assurance and secure this place. 
1
Vote
Karolina J
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cody L | Reviewed this property |
I would print the tickets. I know that there were a few people who used their phones, butyou can go to the foxity's office with your phone and they will print them out for you, just to make sure there's no confusion. hope... More
1
Vote
Karolina J
18 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Ahuva613 | Reviewed this property |
You can show the voucher on your phone. Enjoy!
0
Votes