We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marbella Golf & Country Club

Closed Now: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Excellent course if you can find it!

The 1st challenge is to find the place. Garmin, Waze, etc. they wont get there. You to ask... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
Louis C
,
Laval, Canada
Sunday lunch a must

I wish I could make my Yorkshire puddings as big as the ones the chef makes at the Marbella Golf... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2018
mentaltraveler123
Read all 220 reviews
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Marbella Golf Country Club is located in the heart of the Costa del Sol, just five minutes away from the cosmopolitan city of Marbella. It is considered one of the best and most challenging golf courses in Spain. Designed by the legendary Robert...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
Carretera Cadiz Km 188, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Website
+34 952 83 05 00
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Marbella
from US$144.51
More Info
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
88
47
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
47
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch the general manager fast greens elevated greens in great condition narrow fairways roast beef interesting holes pro shop high handicap poor weather top class practice facilities the costa del sol tee courses terrace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018

The 1st challenge is to find the place. Garmin, Waze, etc. they wont get there. You to ask directions. The 2nd challenge is to find the fairways. This a great course. You need your a game to score. Better have golf GPS with hole description...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Louis C
387MikeM, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louis, Thank you for your very kind review of our course. I’m sorry you had trouble finding us but you got there in the end. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Mike

Reviewed November 27, 2018

I wish I could make my Yorkshire puddings as big as the ones the chef makes at the Marbella Golf Country club restaurant!! Beautifully cooked Roast beef and fresh vegetables, delicious. We always return here when we are in Spain and it is always consistent...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mentaltraveler123
387MikeM, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for your very kind review of our Sunday Lunch service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Mike

Reviewed October 29, 2018

A group of us visited again this year, having played it for the first time last year. The staff are all very friendly, and it was nice to catch up with general Manager Mike again, albeit very briefly as it was the Club's Captains Day....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Derek B
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi Derek, It was very nice to see all of you again this year and thank you very much for the kind review. See you all again next year I hope! Kind Regards, Mike

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

What a gem. Each hole bringing a new challenge. A thinkers course in great condition. Nice facilities

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank TonyB590
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Tony, Many thanks for your very kind review and we look forward to seeing again in the near future. Regards, Mike

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I have played here a number of times but have not been for about a year. Summary: 1) authentic old style club house 2) great food and recommended. Also order a fresh sandwich and have it delivered around the 9th hole! 3) good practice facilities...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank StephenCr0ss
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your very kind review of our course and facilities and for your recommendation. As to the two high indexes that are par 5’s, we use an even indexing for the front 9 and an odd indexing for the back. The...More

Reviewed September 15, 2018

I have been playing this course now for several years - regularly. Lately I have decided to become a part time club member. Reading the different - and sometimes negative - reviews makes me sad. This course has a GREAT layout. Being disigned by Robert...More

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank torbenDenmark
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Torben, Welcome to the MGCC family and we hope you enjoy your experience. Kind Regards, Mike

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Staff very nice all round, club house Art Deco style where your made welcome to enjoy lunch, dinner or snacks. Golf course in great condition can't wait to return in October where I hope to find some of my lost balls. The course is a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank turtlemanor
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Turtlemanor, I’d love to know how this tag came about. Thank you for your very kind review of our golf club and I hope we can actually meet up next time you visit. Kind Regards, Mike

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

The second time my son and I have played this course and we will be back. Wonderful layout great design with some beautiful views. We were first out at 8am and literally had the course to ourselves.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ramblersrest
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review of our course and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Mike

Reviewed June 25, 2018

good variation of terrain and second hole is fabulous. Nicely kept and keeps your interest. Would highly recommend. Shame about the club house/bar really needs a modernisation.More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank NeilB427
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Neil, Thank you for your nice review of our course. I have to disagree with your opinion of our clubhouse however as I’m not sure what you mean. It is designed in the Art Deco style from the 1930’s and is considered by many...More

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Great course,had everything we had hoped for.Great layout,fairways and greens in mint condition.Staff from reception to course very friendly and everyone made us welcome.Keep the good work up and don't drop the standards.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Stephen C
Mike M, General Manager at Marbella Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your very kind review of our golf club. All of us look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We’ll do our best to improve your experience next time. Kind Regards, Mike

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 70 nearby hotels
Hotel Artola Golf
23 reviews
.23 km away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
2,642 reviews
.28 km away
PYR Marbella Hotel
666 reviews
.28 km away
Park Plaza Suites
233 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,603 nearby restaurants
La Sala
1,895 reviews
.20 km away
La Brasserie
78 reviews
.20 km away
Ginger Restaurant & Lounge
39 reviews
.16 km away
Occo Marbella
187 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 372 nearby attractions
Aqwa Mist
68 reviews
.37 km away
Ocean Club Marbella
342 reviews
.38 km away
Nightclub Tibu
83 reviews
.44 km away
Luna Pesca
28 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Holty1987
July 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from 387MikeM | Property representative |
Hello, It depends on how many players and how many rounds you want to play. Please us through the website for more information. We look forward to seeing you next May. Best Regards, Mike Munden General Manager
0
Votes
divertada
February 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from 387MikeM | Property representative |
Hello, Yes we have Ping G25's at 35€ per day. Kind Regards, Mike
0
Votes
Accy52
October 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim W | Reviewed this property |
I believe so
1
Vote