We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purobeach

Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 74 47 44
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Pretentious and no beach

Friends recommended that we visit Purobeach, so we did. The prices are absurd (€40-€60 per bed... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2016
MostlyLeisure
,
Stockholm
Gone downhill

As so frequently happens with 'fashionable' places, this has somewhat lost the plot. Food and... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2016
godfatherMallorca
,
mallorca
via mobile
Read all 331 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“beach club” (20 reviews)
“puro hotel” (7 reviews)
“waiting staff” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Can Pastilla
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 74 47 44
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beach club"
in 20 reviews
"puro hotel"
in 7 reviews
"waiting staff"
in 3 reviews
"pool service"
in 2 reviews
"top end"
in 3 reviews
"facing the sea"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 3 reviews
"on arrival"
in 4 reviews
"tapas"
in 3 reviews
"cd"
in 2 reviews
"euros"
in 13 reviews
"cava"
in 2 reviews
Filter

41 - 50 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2016

Friends recommended that we visit Purobeach, so we did. The prices are absurd (€40-€60 per bed), clearly not in parity with the service nor the product, but are instead designed to create a feeling of exclusiveness and to keep the riff-raff away. The result is...More

Thank MostlyLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear Customer, Many thanks for leaving your opinion. We are very sorry that your experience with us was not positive. On our web page, facebook, and other social medias we have pictures that clarifies that we do not have a direct access to the sea....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

As so frequently happens with 'fashionable' places, this has somewhat lost the plot. Food and service have become slapdash...and the customers nowadays are, how shall I put this nicely...there to display their money. I'm impressed not at all.More

1  Thank godfatherMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Many thanks for leaving your feedback. We are feeling very sorry that your experience with us was not only positive. It’s in our interest to give to all our clients the best service and attention possible. Our clients are coming normally to relax and enjoy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Two small Champagne costed 26€, You can get the better service and the same view in some other places in the area against better prices!

1  Thank Nadaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We heard about Puro Beach from the owner of the apartment we rented. We had to check out at 10am and our flight wasn't Til 9pm so we needed a place to chill all day with our luggage. Puro beach concept is really good! Location...More

Thank Lotsoflovelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Manager at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you for your positive comments. In fact we are a good option to spend the last day before flying back home as we are located very close to the International Airport. . We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us soon again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Well, if you like trendy spots, this is the place. Great environment, prety good service, good looking people and very high prices. Book the sun chairs in advance if you want to sit by the pool.More

Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Manager at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. Nice to hear that you had a great time at Purobeach. As you have already mentioned it is in fact always preferably to do a reservation for sun beds and also lunch/dinner tables in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Purobeach should be good, unfortunately its very badly placed, to the east of Palma in an area of local flats, no parking, on a rocky beach, far from any nice sandy beaches, and suffering a continued poor service, not to mention overpriced drinks.

Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Drinks are expensive, but views are great and it is a nice stop on a bike ride along the seaside. Nice chillout music. We didn't try the pool but it looked inviting.More

1  Thank Sannala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Manager at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed our drinks after your biking tour. As you have already mentioned it is definitely a must to spend a day by our pool as it is in fact...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

A nice atmosphere, good service, nice lunch. Both pool and swimming in the sea possible. Fruit and water plus after sun included.More

Thank rollingtrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Manager at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your opinion about our club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service. In fact you can also have a swim in the sea, a part from our gorgeous black lava Stone pool. We hope to have you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We went there to have a drink and eat something. At first, there wasn't any free table outside and we were told to have a drink until a table was free. We had a drink at the bar area. We wanted to order nachos but...More

Thank Borja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Borja. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have the change to have lunch at our place. We do always recommend to pre book the tables in the restaurant and also sunbeds by the pool as we use to be very...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Puro Beach Club is the coolest place to hang around in Mallorca if you like good style, top quality food and service and the best music and ambience. If you have a late flight and you check out early go to Puro Beach club and...More

Thank DMH5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Manager at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about our beach club. Your positive comments make us feel very happy. In fact we are the perfect place for a last cocktail or delicious lunch at our fantastic restaurant before you fly back home....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,078 hotels in Majorca
BQ Apolo Hotel
623 reviews
.19 km away
AluaSoul Palma
774 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
919 reviews
.25 km away
Sunprime Waterfront
342 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mels Bar
188 reviews
.22 km away
La Payesita
501 reviews
.43 km away
Thai at the Tavern
161 reviews
.22 km away
Restaurante Celler Ca'n Santiago
271 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cala Estancia
295 reviews
.30 km away
Illetas Beach
603 reviews
.31 km away
Sedna Sail & Dive
36 reviews
.52 km away
PX boats
33 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
heidio39
March 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Lorena F | Property representative |
Dear Guest The entrance for the club its free , you can come for drinks lunch or dinner , but if you want to use the sunbed and teh swimming pool you have to rent the place.If you like to know our prices for the beds you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vivien F
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Magnus G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We did not pay any entrance fee, it is mainly if you use facilities like sunbeds etc.
0
Votes
Google Translation