We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teatro Barcelo

Calle Barcelo 11, 28004 Madrid, Spain
+34 914 47 01 28
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
RACIST CLUB

we queued for hours and then we’re not allowed in because we did not speak Spanish to the bouncer... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ihatespanishclub
,
Madrid, Spain
via mobile
Not easy to get in as a tourist!

When we arrived (on a thursday evening), it's was full of spanish students waiting in lines... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jef H
,
Leuven, Belgium
Read all 174 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Teatro Barceló recovers essence to become the best place for nightlife. Enjoy Teatro Barceló as you never did before, with the best DJs and all kinds of music.
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good14%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible24%
2 weeks ago
“Not easy to get in as a tourist!”
11 Feb 2018
“Great small gig venue ”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Barcelo 11, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Chueca
CONTACT
Website
+34 914 47 01 28
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Madrid
from US$59.20
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$14.20
More Info
from US$11.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we queued for hours and then we’re not allowed in because we did not speak Spanish to the bouncer. They physically pushed us out of the way so that would move to allow Spanish people who had not queued for more than 5 minutes. Hey...More

Thank Ihatespanishclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived (on a thursday evening), it's was full of spanish students waiting in lines outside. We were directly sended to the longest row. So we tried it the other way, we started talking to a PR boy and told him we gave him...More

Thank Jef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for leaving us your positive assessment and your comment. We hope you come back to our disco ! 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I bought a ticket and they wouldn’t even let me in. I was directed to 3 different line for them to keep tell me no every time. I really want my money back I waited for no reason.

Thank Decory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We feel very sorry Decory, but your statement is not right as we like tourist come to our disco and enjoy a great party with us. Hope you come again in he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Although I never went the club ( I will go on my next holiday to Madrid ) but I must say it's a cool looking building. The architecture is really good,it's got an art deco look to it that makes for some great photographic opportunities....More

Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thanks so much Neil. Our building is part of Madrid´s history and also the parties inside. You can check this out on our web. Hope you can come and enjoy one of our parties so soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

They dont like tourists they prefer the locals so if you r a tourist dont iven try ! The real party starts at 1:30!!

2  Thank Avi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

That´s not true, actually many tourists search for nightclubs in Madrid and choose Teatro Barceló. We are sorry if you had a bad experience but we hope you will come back in the future and enjoy with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Saw Jake Bugg acoustic show here in February, it’s a great small venue for an acoustic show good sound and clear views from almost everywhere in the venue. Worth a visit if someone you like is playing there.

Thank Gerlaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thanks for your nice review. Glad to see you enjoyed it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Extremelt rude staff, i got hit by one of the security guards. Dont go to this place, even if they say its free until 1am you will get charged and ripped off since its not worth your money

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, other at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

We feel very sorry about your bad experience, but you cannot say that someone from our security team hit you. That is a bad sentence for us if it is not true.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

This place is really nice inside and the music was good. Although before we were inside we had to pay the guards €5 p.p. to skip the line. This is way too expensive, not everyone is a banker in London and can pay such high...More

2  Thank RichardKoekjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, other at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Richard, we feel sorry about your bad experience. Our disco has the prices we think are reasonable with the type of show we offer to our clients every night. HOpe you come back in the future again and enjoy a lot more the party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Came to this place as it was difficult to find a clud that does work on Sunday, in the guide book it still had the "Pacha" name. Occasionally it turned out to be a gay party (or club?) But I had a lot of fun...More

1  Thank Ksepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thanks for your nice review and good punctuation. Glad to read that you found Teatro Barceló a good disco to enjoy at. We will take into consideration all the things you mention. The menu for drinks is described in our web so you can have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

I came here for the first time as this club previously was Pacha, and I was intrigued to see the different! I had a great time partying here with my friend!!! The music was very good, a mix of everything and some reggaeton beats which...More

Thank HolidayAddict17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo T, Comnunicación con clientes at Teatro Barcelo, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks so much for your nice and useful recommendation. It is great to read we have improved and you enjoyed the party! Hope you can come again so soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Chueca
Chueca is the hip, gay neighbourhood of Madrid where
many of the streets are narrow and intimate, but where
the hustle and bustle and the eclectic storefronts and
people give it a distinctly urban feel. The main
thoroughfare is Calle Hortaleza and the main square is
Plaza Chueca, completely filled with terraza tables
serving copas (mixed drinks) during summer. A mixture
of trendy and grungy, some of the adult businesses
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 446 hotels in Madrid
Eurostars Central
580 reviews
.12 km away
URSO Hotel & Spa
533 reviews
.14 km away
Hostal Benamar
245 reviews
.15 km away
Hostal Sil & Serranos
117 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Raro Rare
278 reviews
.08 km away
Cereal Hunters Cafe
316 reviews
.10 km away
Pajarita
311 reviews
.05 km away
Ninja Ramen
243 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Museo del Romanticismo
894 reviews
.13 km away
Museo de Historia de Madrid
223 reviews
.15 km away
Fuente de la Fama
5 reviews
.03 km away
Tribunal de Cuentas
16 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Danielle Q
October 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Grupo T | Property representative |
Hello Danielle, you can see all the options in our website. Watch all the info in Reservas or Bookings and apply fot it online if you want. Thanks!!
0
Votes
Google Translation
;