We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terravision

00185 Rome, Italy
+39 06 9480 4478
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
smooth ride to the airport

Bus was on time ( though there was a change of time appraised to me by email the day before... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
hdo907
,
St louis
via mobile
Big ups to Terravision!

Catching the bus from Rome Termini to Fiumicino (Leonardo da Vinci) Airport: In our 7 weeks of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mikerans
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 1,107 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Terravision Group provides, a low coast, shuttle services between Europe’s main airports and their respective city centres.
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good6%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible74%
3 weeks ago
“Horrible, choose another company !!”
4 weeks ago
“NEVER TRAVEL WITH TERRAVISION!!”
LOCATION
00185 Rome, Italy
Piazza Venezia / Ancient City
CONTACT
Website
+39 06 9480 4478
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rome
from US$16.52
More Info
from US$16.52
More Info
from US$18.91
More Info
from US$11.60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

1 - 10 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Bus was on time ( though there was a change of time appraised to me by email the day before departure). The ride to Fumicino was smooth, no stop along the way so we arrived early.

Thank hdo907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Catching the bus from Rome Termini to Fiumicino (Leonardo da Vinci) Airport: In our 7 weeks of travelling in the UK and Europe we consider that ride the most convenient and cost-effective transport we experienced. We easily completed our booking on-line - which makes it...More

Thank mikerans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No 1, but 0. We had fly at 7.am morning from ciampino, morning buses didnt come and we must took taxi and paid 40 E. I recommend another company, they had buses at the morning. I sent messages to company but 0 refundation.

Thank Piotrek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We bought online tickets at terravision website from Milano Central Station to the Malpensa airport.When we got to the station the employer there told us that they don't receive not printed tickets. We got early to the station so we had the time to print...More

Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ana, it saddens us deeply that you have not been satisfied with our services, leading you to write this review, especially because our passengers satisfaction is our top priority. For now tickets need to be printed out to board the bus, but we assure...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The website promised a lot, but when it came to actually deliver, Terravision fell short. The bus was late (nothing to do with traffic, as the bus arrived at the airport late.) It wasn't a problem of being late to the final destination. The driver...More

Thank Leslie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we are however sorry that things didn't go down as you expected. Some information you mention in your review caught us by surprise, therefore we would be thankful if you could send us an e-mail explaining in which part of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We had really bad experience with Terravision transportation in Rome. There is no bus to Rome Ciampino from 10.45 to 11.55 which is a really big gap. We decided to take that one at 11.55 and it was 20 minutes delayed because the bus was...More

Thank Andrea18119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for spending your time to report your experience with our services, we are really sorry for the inconvenience! Could you please send us an e-mail at customerservices@terravision.eu with copy of your Terravision ticket and the details of the situation? This would allow us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Our journey from the airport to Rome was awful. Bus arrived very late, and no apology for this on arrival. The bus itself is very uncomfortable, but that wasn't too much bother as the tickets were very cheap, so didn't expect luxury. However, our driver...More

Thank AD1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Good evening, thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is really useful to improve our services. We will really take your feedback into consideration, therefore would be thankful if you could send us an e-mail at customerservices@terravision.eu to provide all details about what...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

+30 C outside and no air conditioning. Bus is very old. No seat belts (!!!). Came 20 minutes later. Don't recommend to anyone.More

Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your experience. Rome is quite a busy city, therefore sometimes our buses can be affected by traffic. We are sorry for any inconvenience occurred, but assure you that we will treasure your comment to improve our services. Please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Prebooked Terravision coach for the 2 of us from FCO to Rome (Termini) and return. Printed the 2 sheets of paper before we went (as stated when booking). Handed the first sheet in and stowed luggage under bus. Transfer quick and comfortable. Bus not the...More

Thank k3vc4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Good afternoon, thank you very much for spending your time to share your pleasant experience. Your feedback is really important to us and much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you again on board our buses! Warm regards, Terravision Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

No sevice, no honesty, no care for customers. Even when you pay you have no gaurantee of anything except a piece of paper that is worth less than the cost of the paper. Tell you after you get nothing that they have a no refu...More

Thank cadici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terravision_eu, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terravision, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Good afternoon, Thanks for your message. Has a question already written to our customer service? If you could send us the email with reference to this comment so as to better understand what happened. Thanks so much. Terravision Staf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Piazza Venezia / Ancient City
If all roads lead to Rome, then they all end here.
Piazza Venezia and the Ancient City are the very
epicenter of the Eternal City. Within a 360-degree
turn, Roman history unrolls in front of you, from its
ancient beginnings to its 21st century
transformations. Whether it’s those historical
playgrounds known as the Roman and Imperial Forums, or
the side-street shops, trattorie, and churches, this
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,271 hotels in Rome
Otivm Hotel
44 reviews
.20 km away
HT6 Hotel
365 reviews
.33 km away
Kame Hall
163 reviews
.35 km away
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
1,983 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vinando
1,320 reviews
.14 km away
InRoma
537 reviews
.26 km away
Edoardo II
460 reviews
.15 km away
Vecchia Roma
435 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palazzo Massimo di Rignano Colonna
29 reviews
.10 km away
Musei Capitolini
2,332 reviews
.09 km away
Colle Capitolino
303 reviews
.13 km away
Piazza del Campidoglio
1,170 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joanne S
Yes I had the same issue. Who carries a printer with them when on holiday??? After queuing at the Termini desk with confirmation of our ticket purchases on IPAD, we were told we must get them, printed. When I asked the girl behind the counter how I could get it printed from my Ipad, she simply looked over my shoulder and called for the next customer. I eventually found a hotel where the staff suggested I simply e-mail the ticket purchase confirmation to them which they printed for me. But it transpired that Terravision were not prepared to accept the e-mail confirmation (despite all required info being quoted). Apparently we were required to log into their site to print the confirmations. I doubt whether the hotel would have allowed me to do this on their computers. Eventually had to purchase more tickets to board the bus. This is obviously a scam to force customers to pay twice To this day, I can't think what else I could possibly have done. This is obviously a scam to force customers to pay twice.
September 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from glogodschild50 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think it is a scam, it is probably lack of knowledge that the technology is such now that everyone is relying on IPADs and phones. I don't when traveling to other countries. Just be prepared for the old fashion... More
0
Votes