We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RHS Garden Wisley

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Everything a gardener could want.

We spent a long time looking at the vast selection of everything that grows and still only... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
John F
,
St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
Lovely gardens

The gardens are great but i will never visit again on a weekend of school holidays. Went on... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
alisoncarnell
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Read all 1,858 reviews
1,629
All photos (1,629)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“glass house”(144 reviews)
“flower show”(43 reviews)
“food hall”(30 reviews)
About
Flagship garden of the RHS, Wisley captures the imagination with richly planted borders, a luscious rose garden and a state-of-the-art Glasshouse.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Wisley Garden, Wisley GU23 6QB, England
Website
+44 1483 224234
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
1,186
473
100
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,186
473
100
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass house flower show food hall garden centre tropical plants annual membership keen gardener craft fair plant shop different areas cakes special events herbaceous borders sculpture trail gardens are beautiful bird hide hot house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We spent a long time looking at the vast selection of everything that grows and still only scratched the surface. The hothouse collection is fantastic. My only complaint is with the outrageous prices charged in the restaurants/cafes.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank John F
Reviewed 3 days ago

The gardens are great but i will never visit again on a weekend of school holidays. Went on saturday for the first time and it was full of screaming kids running around everywhere all over the flower beds, trampling plants inside in the greenhouse and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank alisoncarnell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn’t want to write a negative review, but after having had no response from Wisley after complaining, I felt I should. We visited Wisley Gardens as a family in December for Santa’s Storytime grotto and the craft workshop. We paid £16 per child (our son...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Truk_11
RHS_Garden_Wisley, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Wisley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Truk_11, Thank you for getting in touch and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Santa experience. If you could send your contact details to wisleymarketing@rhs.org.uk, we will make sure the relevant team looks into your query as soon as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great evening wondering around the gardens which had been very tastefully decorated. We went on Boxing day as something different to do, was concerned it was going to be packed as was sold out but was extremely pleased to find it wasn't. Wasn't too long...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Travellifefully
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some beautiful plants in the greenhouses. We also did part of the winter walk. This is being partially affected by the building that is going on, however beautiful colour tree trunks etc. Had a cup of coffee in the glasshouse café - this was not...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Elizabeth H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having never been to RHS Wisley, we decided to make the trip for the GLOW event on New Years Day - it certainly didn't disappoint. It took about an hour to meander around the ground and glasshouse while marvelling at the illuminated trees and reflections....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank rockupandplugin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a perfectly nice time at Wisley but considering it cost just over £30 for me and 3 kids it was not great value. The glasshouse is not that big and was full of pushchairs. Very convenient location to meet up with friends as...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank L14916
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been to Wisley for a while but so wanted to see the Glow. It did not disappoint at all it was so stunning. So well thought out and the trail was easy to follow. The reflections in the water we so amazing....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank atk6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been regulars at the Glow evenings at Wisley since their inception, last year (2017) was a disappointing bun-fight, this year they really upped their game. A much better booking and queuing system prevented bottlenecks and too many people. The displays were lovely, this year...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank zakwoof
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dissapointing lighting show during Christmas Season. Lots of trees were lit, not many impressive lighting sulptures or music.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Laura K
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hilton Cobham
1,868 reviews
3.21 km away
Brooklands Hotel
2,983 reviews
4.37 km away
Days Inn Cobham M25
505 reviews
4.82 km away
Hand & Spear Hotel
112 reviews
5.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Honest Sausage
61 reviews
.21 km away
The Anchor, Pyrford Lock
1,315 reviews
1.56 km away
The Food Hall
165 reviews
.20 km away
Glasshouse Cafe
178 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Wisley Common
9 reviews
.42 km away
Ripley Green
12 reviews
1.57 km away
Wisley Church
10 reviews
1.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat h
November 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from RHS_Garden_Wisley | Property representative |
Hi Pat, Thank you for getting in touch. We have 26 manual wheelchairs available to use here at RHS Garden Wisley, these are available from the garden entrance. We also have six powered mobility scooters, and electric... More
1
Vote
Hawts
July 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from sookeico1 | Reviewed this property |
It is a very big place, But you can cherry pick the parts you wish to see. I have always felt that many different gardens make up the whole. So with the changing seasons, there is always something new to discover.
1
Vote
Roland G
July 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from RHS_Garden_Wisley | Property representative |
Hi Roland, You can catch the 715 Kingston to Guildford via Wisley, hourly, Monday–Saturday. Sundays and public holidays service run every 90 mins – with diversions. For more information visit the Stagecoach website... More
0
Votes