We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J'adore Seychelles

Features Animals
Eden Island, Seychelles
More
About J'adore Seychelles
J'adore Seychelles is a tour operator and travel agency established in 2016. We operate various excursions which include marine parks, island tours, and island hopping. All of our excursions included pick up and drop off. We aim to make clients enjoy Seychelles natural beauty to the fullest. With a fleet of boats and cars, we have a variety of tours and prices to suit everyone.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
See all hours
5Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
MarioGE3287 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Madrid, Spain120 contributions112 helpful votes
we made the full glass bottom boat tour and bbq in the sainte anne marine park. I would like to inform you that the tour was a scam! I want to report this company for the service... They picked us 1 hour late without informing us about the delay. Finally they come and we arrived to the port. The boat was a small one and no glass bottom as they confirm in the tour description...no explanation about that. We were 14 people into a boat without space...like animals.The bbq is just a non sense...they sit you in a table plenty of oxidized bolts to cut your skin. The bbq team are just interested in selling their overpriced beers and mojitos... The food is directly a... .you will get some tomato and chiken...there is no criolle food at all. They do not show you any turtoise as they confirm in their tour description... We complained at our arrival and they just laughted in our face..a total scam!!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
CMK wrote a review Apr. 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
Very rude and unprofessional. The organiser Maria seems to be a drama queen, she kept on shouting at us and other guests on arrival at the pick up point. The pick up itself was 45 mins late than committed. While on the trip, they were short of snorkelling equipments and life jackets. The experience was a big let down considering it is an expensive tour. Also when we came back to the marina at Eden, there was some fight between the J'adore team and a local person claiming that he had not been paid by them for services rendered. Overall a day in paradise that was ruined by an unprofessional service.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from maecharter, General Manager at J'adore Seychelles
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Thank you for providing feedback and letting us know about the issue. We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We experienced an unforeseen setback that disrupted our operations and affected your marine park trip we apologise for the inconvenience it caused. We would welcome you to a free trip.
Read more
joseph_fainberg wrote a review Nov. 2020
Jerusalem, Israel9 contributions4 helpful votes
We were picked up at eden marina bar by a cheerful lady that took us to a fast boat. There we were received by its capitan Hedly, and the tour guide Rudy. We sailed trough very clear waters to Saint Anne, where we stopped for snorkel. We feeded the incredible colorful fish, and had a relaxing swim. The tour guide was superb, explained everything with detail and was very knowledgeable. We saw underwater corals, espinos de mar, even mantarayas. Then we went to a small island where we walked arround. The sand was caressing our feet and the water was so clear!!! It looked like the boat was floating, not sailing. Then we went to the last stop, were capitán Hedly became a superb cook. We ate chicken and grilled tuna, with salad and some juice. During the hole trip we enjoyed the sun and the happy smiles of the capitan and Rudy. I will recommend j'adore seychells with all my heart to every trip advisor user.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maecharter, Owner at J'adore Seychelles
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Hi Joseph, glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing a good review.
Read more
Caroline wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
If it is really the same as Mae guide or Mae Tours, then read carefully : Worst experience ever with a travel company. AVOID IT AT ANY PRICE. We had an experience with "Maria" for a flight book on seychelles reservation through mae guide. We didn't have the tickets to flight. The women didn't book the right flight. She didn't assume her responsability. After we needed to buy a new ticket on boat to not miss our international flight, she took 2 months to pay us back, after a daily mail exchange. If I didn't push her through marketing team @Seychelles reservation + by mail everyday, I would never have seen my refund. It took me so much energy with this women. At the end, she even didn't pay me the right amount of money but less ! And she LIES ALL TIME. Bref, If you have a Maria, avoid her and pick another place, I really advise you.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from maecharter, Manager at J'adore Seychelles
Responded Jan. 29, 2020
Thank you for your feedback again Caroline, we have responded to this issue on Facebook. We are sorry for the payment delay and deducted fee, which was taken by the bank. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the staff. The situation should not have been held as such. We will transfer you the additional cost urgently. We hope do better next time.
Read more
Olga E wrote a review Dec. 2019
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This tour is a scam. Such a disaster!! It is not accurate of the description and it so badly organized. First, the driver was late almost an hour to pick us up !!!! An hour it’s crazy!! Then, there was no snorkeling due to the weather and the boat driver wanted to stay on the cerf island. When we asked if he could drop us at some nice beach at least so we can swim if we can’t snorkel he said it will be too much gas for him to waste to take us back so we stayed on the Same island. Don’t go with this tour!! Find a good company that takes care of customers and doesn’t just want to scam you.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from maecharter, Manager at J'adore Seychelles
Responded Dec. 15, 2019
Thank you for providing feedback and letting us know about the issue. We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We experienced unforeseen weather conditions that disrupted our operations and affected your marine park trip we apologise for the inconvenience it caused. We would welcome you to a free trip.
Read more