We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon, 106, Brussels 1000, Belgium
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
  • 1
    Very good
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Great sauna

Macho Sauna is always on my list when visiting Brussels. Staff are friendly and the facility is clean. There's a small maze in the steam room and a comfortable dry sauna... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Awful staff, awful in general. I'll never go back . I travel around the world and have never been to a sauna with such awful staff

Thank 44DavidC
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this review

Hello, We regret that your passage went badly. We do not understand what happened. Our staff is very courteous. We will further improve our customer service More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

In the middle of the gay district, I love this sauna. It is my favorit saune in brussels for more than 15 years now. People are mixed: all ages and all colours are coming together to enjoy life. This sauna is very clean and open every day till midnight. 24 hours opening in weekend.

3 Thank Carisotis
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this review

Thank you so much See you next time at our sauna More 

Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had read reviews of other places in Brussels and chose Macho Sauna because it got well-deserved good reviews and because it was a short walk from my rented apartment. Lots of action in steam room, less so elsewhere. Nice rooftop sun terrace. Friendly and polite reception staff. Other staff always circulating cleaning public and private areas.

Thank Hallomega
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

To those who feel this sauna is not as clean as they'd like, this place is comparatively one of the cleaner & better gay saunas these days. The labyrinthine steam room is always erotic and very conducive for hot hot group or 1to1 action, which I have enjoyed on many occasions I have visited. Those who desire privacy need to... More 

Thank uchao
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very modern sauna. Clean. Recently renovated. Friendly staff. They have plenty of events and even has a lot of parties. Open non-stop during the weekend.

2 Thank trottolinodani
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this review

Dear trottolino Thanks a lot for your nice comment. MACHO SAUNA is the best after parties in BRUSSELS. we hope to see you again. kind regards. Carlos pimentel Owner More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2016

When you enter this "etablissement" you will encounter a dull staff, unfriendly. People don't speak dutch, only french. The bar section is not attractive, if you like to sit on steel chairs, very cold... The Turkish bad is small and no light in there. The most dirty room is on the highest floor, if you like mushrooms everywhere, go there.

1 Thank bensint-truiden
machosauna, Propriétaire at Macho Sauna, responded to this review

Hello, The sauna is cleaned daily with certified products. We have very strict controls and we never have mushroom problems. The sauna has been completely renovated and is serviced daily The jacuzzi is cleaned daily and has a light. Our staff is courteous and very kind. We do not understand your point but we will work to further improve our... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2015

Rude Staff at the bar, and the receptionist was more interested in playing with his phone, rather then serving people, they need to remember its not only people who speak french visiting this place. The layout of the venue is weird, and staff unhelpful to explain it to 1st time visitors there. never going again.

4 Thank TJLONDON2015
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
321 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Macho Sauna is always on my list when visiting Brussels. Staff are friendly and the facility is clean. There's a small maze in the steam room and a comfortable dry sauna. Additionally, there's a hot tub and small pool. Upstairs you'll find three floors of private cabins, dark rooms, and a video room. Since Brussels is home of the EU,... More 

11 Thank FlyAaron
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went there around 8 p.m, Thursday. The sauna looks fine, cleanliness is average, showers and toilets not in shape as new. I went directly to the steam hamam cruising area... and enjoyed. Very friendly staff at the entrance.

10 Thank Dan D
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I went there with a non-local friend after going out. It was the morning after La Demence so we expected a lot of guests. Apparently we were just too early, later it would be crowded (at like 10, 11AM) Overall the sauna looks very average. They have a small pool, a whirl pool, a dry sauna and a hamam which... More 

4 Thank ivobrown

Travellers who viewed Macho Sauna also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium

Been to Macho Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Macho Sauna and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Macho Sauna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?