We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

XRide Algarve

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from XRide Algarve tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
202
All photos (202)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great trip”(4 reviews)
“boat trip”(3 reviews)
About
X Ride Algarve, company with more than 10 years in the market of the maritime tourism and with a team of excellence, qualified, experienced, professional and dynamic, has daily objective to take you on a journey where safety and nature conservation...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
| Marina de Albufeira, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Website
+351 966 461 846
Call
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
222
36
11
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
36
11
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain and crewgreat tripboat triphumourcoastcavespedrodolphinsmarinaseaboatsholiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We tried booking this online through TripAdvisor the day before because it would appear to be cheaper, but it seems you don't know your allocated time slot until after payment. We decided instead to drive into Albufeira and find the booking office; there is a...More

1  Thank sid0nh0liday
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for this amazing review and for the description so real of our tour and company. We're pleased to know you have enjoyed our tour, despite you haven't seen the dolphins. We hope to see you in another opportunity, that time with...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Prepare yourself for a bumpy ride!! Exhilarating and Val and crew could not have done more to make the trip any better. Highly recommend it.More

Thank Carole S
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation, even with the bumpys ;-) So good to know that we have provided you a nice experience on our Sunset Cruise. See you in another opportunity, less bumpy but with all the good humour and sympathy...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Terrible experience, seasick, no sympathy, told to ly down on the floor and close my eyes. for over 2 hoursMore

1  Thank pambhattel
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your sharing. Unfortunately, on almost all tours, there are customers who are more sensitive to the movement of the boat in the sea and get seasick. For those who already know that suffers from this illness, usually warns themself on the ground...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We went on the trip to see Dolphins & Caves, After around 40 mins I began feeling seasick as it was such a rocky ride and raised my hand to draw attention. The Captain asked me to come to the back of the boat and...More

Thank jasbhattel
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your sharing. Unfortunately, on almost all tours, there are customers who are more sensitive to the movement of the boat in the sea and get seasick. For those who already know that suffers from this illness, usually warns themself on the ground...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We chose the smaller boat and was not disappointed both the crew were very knowledgeable and helpful we found the dolphins an took some great pics of them the coves were amazing and at 35 euro each we felt we had got great value for...More

Thank Gary O
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're pleased to know you have enjoyed the tour aboard our nem boat, the Catamaran XPlorer. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. See you in another opportunity :-D

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the smaller of the boats but were not disappointed at all. The knowledgeable crew took the boat out and a fantastic speed. Lots of large waves which made for an exciting trip. Life jackets were provided and the crew made sure we all...More

Thank GirlofKent8
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's wonderfull to know you have enjoyed our tour on the new boat, the Catamaran XPlorer. You satisfaction is the best recognition we can have about our work. Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We opted for the smaller boat which goes faster. Two hours 30min of dolphin watching, cave exploring and a quick swim in the sea. At €35 pp I’d say it was money well spent

Thank Miniplum90
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It's wonderfull to know you had good fun with us on our tour and that you enjoyed everything. See you in another opportunity!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tour in general was very good. Not bad value either. The tour guide was very good, knew his stuff and we saw the dolphons. The tour was a 20 minutes late leaving but overall very good.

Thank WeldonSean
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you have enjoyed the tour and team, despite the delay on departure. Sometimes, not ofen, that happens, but we try to do our best to compensate customers. ;-) Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently did this trip with friends, it was absolutely amazing. We got to see lots of dolphins. We travelled a fair way to see them but it was well worth it. The captain and crew were lovely. Really enjoyed it and would recommend.

Thank helen_turner68
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We're pleased to know you have enjoyed everything in our tour and team. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly didn't see any dolphins but still had amazing time looking and going inside the amazing caves. Went so far into the sea and was beautifulMore

Thank seaviewsal
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at XRide Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're pleased to know you have enjoyed our tour, despite you haven't seen the dolphins. We always explain to customers that Algarve is not just the dolphins. It also has an amazing coastline to apreciate it! We're glad to know you have done it and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
338 reviews
.36 km away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
332 reviews
.55 km away
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
803 reviews
.69 km away
Hotel do Cerro
872 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 903 restaurants in Albufeira
Rossio
674 reviews
.77 km away
Iguana Cafe
752 reviews
.79 km away
Castelo do Mar Restaurante & Bar
743 reviews
.32 km away
Nikaia
56 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 292 attractions in Albufeira
Praia do Peneco
149 reviews
.91 km away
Albufeira Marina
578 reviews
.21 km away
Ermida de Nossa Senhora da Orada
7 reviews
.21 km away
BAM Art Gallery
6 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rorohug
July 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pedro_Camejo | Property representative |
Hi, The pram must stay in our office in the Albufeira Marina while you do the cruise with us. Best Regards X Ride Algarve
1
Vote
Google Translation
ade46103
June 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pedro_Camejo | Property representative |
Sorry for the delayed answer :-/ We hope you have enjoyed our tour!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Erica K
January 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pedro_Camejo | Property representative |
Hi Erica, When we cancel the Cruise because of the sea and/or weather conditions you d'ont have additional costs. We try to reschedule with our customers and when that is not possible we ask Viator to refund you. When... More
0
Votes
Google Translation