We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

X Ride Algarve

Features Animals
Marina de Albufeira, Albufeira 8200-609, Portugal
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from X Ride Algarve tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$37.22*
and up
Dolphin Watching and Caves Cruise
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
X Ride Algarve, company with more than 10 years in the market of the maritime tourism and with a team of excellence, qualified, experienced, professional and dynamic, has daily objective to take you on a journey where safety and nature conservation are priority and the commitment and dedication to make this experience as pleasant as possible are guaranteed. On our Dolphins & Caves Cruise , you can enjoy a 2h30m magnificent tour along the Algarve coast, between the Marina of Albufeira and Carvoeiro Beach, enjoying the caves and respective rock formations of extraordinary natural beauty and the observation of cetaceans, a unique and unforgettable experience! To finish, we invite you to enjoy a moment of peace and tranquility and have a swim right next to one of the many paradisiacal beaches that so much characterize the Algarve. If you want to enjoy a magnificent sunset along the coast, we propose you our 1h30 Sunset Cruise, between Marina of Albufeira and Benagil Cave, recognized as the most splendid cave in Europe. Vibrant colors and a breathtaking scenery is the business card of this tour. If the goal is adventure, pure adrenaline is guaranteed. Nothing more radical like 30m full of fun, powerbreacks, drifts & slides aboard of our Jet Boat MonsterX. We make this moment memorable! We are open all year and the boat is ready to operate in the coldest months, with a transparent cover, allowing customers to continue enjoying the landscape but protected from wind and rain. Choose the best offer on the market, both in price and quality service! Join us and get to know the Algarve from a completely different perspective and fall in love!
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wild dolphins” (20 reviews)
“captain pedro” (12 reviews)
“boat trip” (28 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Marina de Albufeira, Albufeira 8200-609, Portugal
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 20 reviews
"captain pedro"
in 12 reviews
"boat trip"
in 28 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 8 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 11 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"boarding passes"
in 2 reviews
"making jokes"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful caves"
in 9 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"safety instructions"
in 2 reviews
"quick swim"
in 4 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 6 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 2 reviews
"sun cream"
in 5 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 5 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on this in april, we was enjoying it as a family and then I felt a bit sick, I told the captain and he took me down the back of the boat told me to lay down and gave me a bag, a...More

1  Thank tntparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Comadante at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello I am very sorry that you didnt enjoy the ride, and I´m most sad that you didnt understand the main reason for everything. Our main objective in XRIDE is that everyone has the best experience possible on board, unfortunately there are some people in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We queued at the gate for 45 minutes In the hot sun, only to be told that all the families with kids were allowed to push in, we should have been told this previously, then we wouldn’t have queued, we would have sat in the...More

1  Thank yorkies05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank for your review. However we inform you that every time the checkin is made customers are informed that they should only be at the boarding gate 5m before departure to avoid exposure to the sun. The boarding priorities are exactly the same in any...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Pleasant journey out of Albafuria Marina and along the coast to see the caves etc. Then we took off into the open sea to search for Dolphins, and we found them! Skipper kept us out longer than expected to watch the beautiful creatures, great afternoon...More

Thank ChazJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Nice description of our tour. Thank you for your review and for choosing us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro_Camejo, Skipper at X Ride Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 hotels in Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
320 reviews
.35 km away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
317 reviews
.55 km away
Belver Boa Vista Hotel & Spa
726 reviews
.69 km away
Hotel do Cerro
837 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Iguana Cafe
676 reviews
.79 km away
Castelo do Mar Bar, Restaurante
683 reviews
.32 km away
Rossio
565 reviews
.77 km away
Restaurante Clube Pesca Desportiva e Nautica Albufeira
327 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Praia do Peneco
112 reviews
.91 km away
Albufeira Marina
497 reviews
.21 km away
San Vicente de Albufeira Statue
47 reviews
.97 km away
Tuk-Tuk Albufeira
216 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Erica K
10 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pedro_Camejo | Property representative |
Hi Erica, When we cancel the Cruise because of the sea and/or weather conditions you d'ont have additional costs. We try to reschedule with our customers and when that is not possible we ask Viator to refund you. When... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Qaiser K
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Pedro_Camejo | Property representative |
Hi. We are open all year. The Dolphins & Caves Cruise takes 2h30 and it's 30€ per person. Hope to hear from you soon, Best Regards X Ride Algarve
0
Votes
Google Translation
;