We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off

13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
+46 8 555 103 90
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.02*
and up
Stockholm Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Discover the beautiful city of Stockholm with Red Buses. We offer Hop-on Hop-off sightseeing with buses and boats around the city. We also have the boat tour "The Royal Bridges and Canal Tour" that takes you through the city of Stockholm and around the Royal Island of Djurgarden.
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
“cruise line” (4 reviews)
“nice tour” (5 reviews)
“canal tour” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
CONTACT
Website
+46 8 555 103 90

Similar Things to Do in Stockholm

Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We arrived from our crouse so we had limited few hours. The distance to main center were 1 hour drive, this company took advantage and sent some busses specialy for it. They over charge us about 50 euro per person, the regular in city it...More

Thank Ronnie H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this bus tour was very good,the only thing was,they are both red double decker and they both tour Stockholm City! Several times we witnessed people being left on the footpath because of "sorry wrong bus"! When we actually got back on and found it...More

Thank ttim1968
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waiting over an hour havnt seen bus, waste of time. They charge a lot money for a service that they don't deliver, I would rather jump in the local busesMore

Thank alakan
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir or Madam, We're terribly sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. Please write an email to info@redbuses.com so that we could compensate you properly. The delay may be probably caused by the breaking down of our buses or some unexpected events in Stockholm....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great way to get around town while hearing interesting facts about the city. It was a bit confusing at times as there are a few red hop one hop off buses around and the drop off signs all look the same, so you must pay...More

Thank Phoenixtravel011
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir or Madam, It's such a pleasure and honour to read your positive comments regarding our Hop on Hop off service. Thank you very much for the useful tips for our future customers. Yes, always plan itinerary in advance and get a better idea...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Note to self... read Tripadvisor before booking!! I am kicking myself as for two of us at 300k each, the Red Buses Tour is simply not value for money. As others have put... avoid! We waited over 30 minutes for the bus to arrive. Poor...More

Thank Andrew H
Redsightseeing, Public Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrew, Thanks for your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. In October, the buses frequency is between 30-45 minutes and in most of the cases, ear phones are right next to the bus drivers and customers are free to take...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I had read the reviews, just sat at the bus stop, waited already over an hour, no buses, its expensive and their promise of a bus every 20 mins are not kept. Avoid, they have wasted my entire day inStockholm, In total already spent...More

Thank explorer2790
Redsightseeing, Public Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir or Madam, We're very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. Since the satisfactory of the customers is the first priority in our company, please no not hesitate to contact us via info@redbuses.com and we’ll make sure to offer you an adequate compensation....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always waited so long for the buses, one time more than an hour (which should have been there within 20 minutes!). You never know when buses come, and can't rely on them at all!!More

Thank 364nadineg
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir or Madam, Thanks for your time to write the feedback and we do apologise for the delay. One of our buses has some technical problem, which causes unexpected delay. You are very welcome to contact us via info@redbuses.com and we’ll make sure to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've taken several tours like this in many cities. Each one is more disappointing than the last. The traffic in Stockholm makes Hop on hop off particularly annoying as you spend most of your time crawling around. As usual, many earphone jacks are broken, the...More

Thank fdanna
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir or Madam, We are very sorry to hear about the complaint. We work really hard to make sure our service is as good as possible. Unfortunately, due to the constructions in Central Stockholm, traffic congestions influence the frequency of our buses. And we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The audioguide comments were okay, but not overwhelming. We had to wait for a lot more than 20 minutes for the next bus. This was really annoying but the stops itself were well-placed.More

Thank Petra H
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Petra, We are very glad to hear that you find our commentaries relatively satisfying and our stops well-placed. Thanks to your comments, we will try to minimise the waiting time. Hope that you enjoy the charming views in Stockholm and we will improve our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little tricky to find the start point as a similar company also has red buses. Commentary clear and informative. A great and convenient way to get a feel and your bearing of this lovely city. Finished a little early but otherwise great.More

Thank David S
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David, Thank you very much for your comments in regard to our tour. We are really glad to hear that you find our tour and commentary informative and interesting. Since the sunny summer has left Stockholm, we embrace the charming autumn now. Hope that...More

Nearby
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Gamla Stan is Stockholm’s historic old town and home
to the Swedish Royal Palace. It’s the most central
island of Stockholm and accompanied by the small
island of Riddarholmen, mainly known for its famous
Riddarholm Church. Gamla Stan tends to be a bit
touristy at times but is definitely worth visiting:
take a stroll past the well-preserved buildings and
through the small (and also Sweden’s narrowest)
...More
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Stockholms Gastabud
1,647 reviews
.12 km away
The Hairy Pig Deli
969 reviews
.12 km away
Tradition
1,223 reviews
.14 km away
Fem Sma Hus
1,426 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockholm Old Town
15,007 reviews
.28 km away
Stockholm Canals
1,847 reviews
.26 km away
Stortorget
894 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Armory
643 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Colleen C
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pablo F | Reviewed this property |
The ones I took did, but I am not sure if both brands provide it, most likely they do. Kind regards.
0
Votes
ralf7348
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Ralf Absolutely, when there is a cruise docking at the port of Frihamnen, we are there to cater to your needs. You, and your luggage, are most welcome! Yours
1
Vote
Richilda L
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Thank you for your question and lovely to hear that you are interested in our boat tours. Our boats have a couple stairs, however with some assistance your father should be able to get on and off the boat... More
1
Vote
Google Translation