We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
559
All photos (559)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“frozen river”(20 reviews)
“northern lights”(46 reviews)
“reindeer safari”(21 reviews)
About
Our story starts in Rovaniemi with two mates, who in 1982 had four snowmobiles and a desire to share the beautiful sceneries of Lapland with other people. The plan was to arrange adventures that guests would remember for life. The pair decided to...more
Contact
Koskikatu 1, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
Website
+358 16 3311200
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi
from US$176.70
More Info
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
238
69
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
69
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen river northern lights reindeer safari snow mobiles aurora borealis sausage snowmobile tour ice fishing day trip take photos dog sledding santa claus great adventure explained everything once in a lifetime nice experience juice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 349 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We did a couple of tours - the evening snow mobiling (in search of the northern lights) and a daytime tour incl. husky ride and reindeer sleigh. Tour staff were terrific. The clothing they provided (shoes, beanies, scarves, balaclava, snow suit) was awesome and kept...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank bfisch3r
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is one of my most difficult reviews I have had to write. Is this review for Lapland Safaris or Tui, I asked the question of both Tui reps and the LS elves still really waiting on an answer. Who to contact. When arriving at...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank bluejames985
Reviewed 3 days ago

Trip with Bentours was well organised, highlights were having days of snowfall, the riding of the sled while snow falling & snowmobile ride for almost 2 hrs.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ken R
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had previously read lots of reviews which were very poor and make me really worry leading up to our trip - however my advice would be take negative reviews with a pinch of salt. We booked The Santa's Sleigh Day via Thomas Cook The...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank polly b
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have just returned from the Thomas Cook Santa’s sleigh day in Lapland. Wow, wow, wow!!! What an amazing time we had. We travelled as a family with a 3.5 and 6.5 year old. Check in was quick and easy, only issue was we were...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ctb82
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We waited our last day to enjoy this safari because there is no snow enough the days before. Finally we can only enjoy about one hour, and the price was reduced but i woul repeat this experience with them. Nice staff, some of them are...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Victoria R
LSinfo R, Customer Service at Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Victoria, Good afternoon from Lapland and thank you for your positive response! It is true that the permanent snow cover came rather late here at Lapland this winter. However, kindly notice that annual variations of the arrival of snow are normal. This year we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Is say the huskies are better but smelly. Lol. We did the reindeer and husky safaris and would say both are amazing for different reasons. Reindeers are slow and relaxing although in -9 temperatures and due to the walking pace of them It can be...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WilliamKills
LSinfo R, Customer Service at Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear William, Good afternoon from Lapland and thank you for your positive response! We are happy to hear that we were able to give you such an memorable experience in our reindeer and husky safaris. As you mentioned in your feedback, these two activities are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can’t put into words how wonderful! So well organised, a fine art! We had a terrific time, happiness is a little boys face after a day in the snow!More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank CaroleIrl
LSinfo R, Customer Service at Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Carole, Good afternoon from Lapland and thank you for your kind words! We are more than happy to hear that you had wonderful time on your holiday here at Lapland! It is our pleasure to offer memorable experiences for our guests. Hopefully we meet...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The actual trip, guides and experience is awesome. However, if cost 500 Euro’s for 2 Adults 2 kids for an hours husky ride. If I’d have paid 200 euros this would have got 5 stars easily. It is way overpriced for what you get. Disappointed:(

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Yorky111
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to see the lights but didn’t get lucky. However our driver Evalina was very good and very careful to avoid the reindeers on the icy roads. We went to a reindeer man’s house next to the river 50kms from Rovaniemi to try and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mohyna
LSinfo R, Customer Service at Lapland Safaris - Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mohyna, Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 stars rating and review! We appreciate that you took the time and gave us feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with our company, even though you didn't catch...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Scandic Pohjanhovi
490 reviews
.07 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
527 reviews
.08 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
556 reviews
.14 km away
Scandic Polar
1 review
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 nearby restaurants
Kauppayhtio
202 reviews
.19 km away
Restaurant Nili
1,177 reviews
.16 km away
Restaurant HIMO
157 reviews
.15 km away
Kotipizza
119 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 110 nearby attractions
Lumberjack's Candle Bridge
109 reviews
.01 km away
Angry Birds Park
21 reviews
.41 km away
Santa's House of Snowmobiles
26 reviews
.12 km away
Sampokeskus Shopping Centre
9 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DrJudithC
January 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LaplandRocks | Property representative |
Hei Judith, and thank you for your questions concerning our safaris! September is a time for our Autumn excursion meaning that we have quad bike, fishing, berry picking, Northern lights hunting trips and also visit to local... More
1
Vote
misssarahjackson
December 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from azza2521 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. You get took to a warehouse and get all the gear it is good an clean. Also you get took to everything. The ques are not that bad.
0
Votes
shakesy90
November 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from LaplandRocks | Property representative |
Hi, and thank you for your message! In Rovaniemi Overnight husky safaris are operated with max .6 participants and in Luosto max. 12 participants. All Overnight husky safaris are suitable onyl for adults and children 15... More
0
Votes