We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reykjavik Excursions

Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 | BSI Bus Terminal, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Reykjavik Excursions tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$77.00*
and up
Golden Circle Day Trip from Reykjavik
More Info
US$88.00*
and up
Golden Circle Direct Tour from Reykjavik
More Info
US$28.00*
and up
Flybus Airport Shuttle between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the bus” (1,155 reviews)
“blue lagoon” (1,024 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 | BSI Bus Terminal, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Ways to Experience Reykjavik Excursions
from US$77.00
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (4,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bus"
in 1,155 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 1,024 reviews
"northern lights tour"
in 427 reviews
"golden circle tour"
in 694 reviews
"flybus service"
in 46 reviews
"fontana wellness"
in 49 reviews
"always on time"
in 158 reviews
"south shore adventure"
in 91 reviews
"free wifi"
in 162 reviews
"bsi terminal"
in 55 reviews
"tour guide"
in 251 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 148 reviews
"pick ups"
in 91 reviews
"national park"
in 129 reviews
"smaller bus"
in 63 reviews
"dropped off"
in 69 reviews
"return journey"
in 41 reviews
Filter

311 - 320 of 4,220 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Due to weather our first trip was canceled and posponed to the day after. The weather forecast was very bad. But we went anyway. We did not see the green light, we saw a kind of white light! It could as well been a city...More

Thank TobiasKapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a big operation and everything worked. We booked transfers to the Blue Lagoon, were collected in a minibus and transferred to the bus station to connect with a coach. They must be working on a huge margin but there’s very little choice.

Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We were off the bus for 20 minutes until the weather turned. We went to another spot where we could see the lights with our cameras but not our eyes, but the guide wouldn’t let us off the bus. Then we drove around and dropped...More

Thank Christon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear traveler Thank you for your comments about your Northern Lights experience and I am sorry that the tour did not fulfill your expectations. I do hope however that you had an overall enjoyable stay in Iceland. Regards, Helga Bryndís _________________________________ Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir Quality,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time with Reykjavík excursions, extremely well organised with a very informative guide ‘Sven’. Snow Mobiling is highly recommended.

Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Well organised excellent guide,we really enjoyed our experience on this excursion we were picked up promptly and our coach was ready at the bus station we used the same company to do the golden circle tour as well it was just as organised would definitely...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

This tour gives you a great impression on Icelands Nature. You get the chance to see a Geysir in eruption, frozen Waterfall and a Nationalpark in a good time. We even had a German speaking tour guide, Claudia. We had fun with her. She tells...More

Thank Angelita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Very good transportation service for a short break in the city, ran like clock work. We would recommend it

Thank Oooooooozzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

The schedule are always respected, the employees are welcoming and being able to book days before is really convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cyrille-Yul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Reykjavik
Hotel Holt
1,201 reviews
.59 km away
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
1,523 reviews
.66 km away
Hotel Odinsve
1,294 reviews
.74 km away
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
2,387 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
AALTO Bistro
215 reviews
.59 km away
Salka Valka - Fish & More
704 reviews
.77 km away
Kol Restaurant
1,452 reviews
.68 km away
Rok Restaurant
442 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ring Road
125 reviews
.58 km away
Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar)
317 reviews
.56 km away
The Statue of Leif Eiriksson
414 reviews
.50 km away
The Nordic House
58 reviews
.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lisa S
May 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from michele200929 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure if they have any that pick up at KEF. I would take the Fly Bus into town to BSI bus terminal and they leave from there.
0
Votes
rebeccasomerville
March 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from valmarshall2017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, our Golden Circle Direct tour set off at 10.30 was due back at 5.30 pm but was late back - we had a big breakfast, took a snack to eat at the stops and just had a drink at one of the stops so as to take advantage of the... More
1
Vote
ajmolloy100
March 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Marie Y | Reviewed this property |
I do recall some salads and soup. But not so much of gluten free option, best to pack something for sure
1
Vote
;