We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CitySightseeing Norway

Karl Johan street | Universitetsplassen, Oslo, Norway
+47 481 74 444
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very handy, but...

We found this tour very handy -- it went all over Oslo and stopped at or near most museums and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
RhodeScholar123
,
Barrington, Rhode Island
Best way to view city

Best way hands down to go around the city hop on hop off a very good service. It runs every... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
UKtravelerone
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 180 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
City Sightseeing Norway Hop On-Hop Off!One of the most popular, fun and informative ways to tour Oslo is with our Hopon-Hopoff guided bus tour. Sit comfortable in our open top buses and enjoy the open air view as our built in guide system points out landmarks and shares Oslo’s history with you.Our buses operate on an agreed continuous route and along this route there are key points of interest and attractions. Our tour can be heard in 8 languages; Norwegian, English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish and Japanese.Duration If you decide to stay onboard the bus for a complete loop without getting off at any of the stops, a full route lasts around 1 hour andn 30 minutes. A City Sightseeing bus will depart every 30 min. from all our stops. Tickets. Your ticket is valid for unlimited rides for 1 full day and tickets can be bought onboard and on various places around Oslo. City Sightseeing Norway is a part of City Sightseeing Worldwide - the world's largest open top Hop On Hop Off tour operator.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Karl Johan street | Universitetsplassen, Oslo, Norway
CONTACT
Website
+47 481 74 444

Similar Things to Do in Oslo

Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We found this tour very handy -- it went all over Oslo and stopped at or near most museums and sights we wanted to see. We had no problems with crowds, but I can imagine that it can get crowded in summer months. There's a...More

Thank RhodeScholar123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best way hands down to go around the city hop on hop off a very good service. It runs every 30minutes and full loop is 90 according to traffic. You can easily walk to places from central since Oslo ain't that big. Highly recommend to...More

Thank UKtravelerone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did the bus tour from a cruise ship the bus stop is right outside the ship berth so very easy to get to and runs from the port all day 10 till around 17 full tour takes about 1.5 hr if you font get off...More

Thank Bunny N
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you have limited time in Oslo or is lazy to plan your trip, the hop on hop off bus could be a good option. • There are lots of museums at the stop/route, if you don't plan to go in, the trip could be...More

Thank Frankie D
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just home from a cruise one of our port of calls was Oslo. The city seems to be growing and developing and the hop on hope off city tour gives you the chance to see a good portion of the city. its not cheep at...More

Thank stuarthendry22
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Norway, your magic is infectious until you get on the hop on hop off bus. My, how can this possibly be called a service! 1. Avoid using the service if a cruise liner has docked. (Instead of hiring specific transport, thousands descend on the hop...More

Thank Langport1
Citysightseeing N, Public Relations Manager at CitySightseeing Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Langport Thank you for your feedback. We pressume you refer to our services in Oslo, where we admit our services were a bit overstrectched to capacity due to the arrival of two big cruise ships on the same day. We are sad to hear...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Oslo in an interesting blend of new and old. It does have some great transport connections so not as many tourists seem to use this visitor bus I noticed. But again it's really worthwhile for those out of town excursions like the sculpture park and...More

Thank timntoots
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The big Problem with the Hop on Hop off is the fact that they sale much more tickets than they can digest!!! You pay ~ 30 Euro per person, so if you are a family of four people you pay 120 Euro. You expect what...More

Thank Ehudineze
Citysightseeing N, Public Relations Manager at CitySightseeing Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Ehudineze Thank you for your feedback. We admit on days with cruise ships, our services might be a little overcrowded, escpecially on the most famous stops and sights. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services, but sends our best...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

it was an okay busride. somewhere between average and poor. certainly not that many sights, but it was still informative. comfortable bus, and the price was a little higher than it normally should have been. Only took one loop around.More

Thank Bernardo F
Citysightseeing N, Public Relations Manager at CitySightseeing Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Bernardo Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. You didnt state which destination you chose to ride with among our 5 destinations in Norway, but we assume it was one of the northern ones. The cities in northern Norway is rather small compared...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Visiting Oslo on a cruise ship, this was a convenient way to explore the city. You can hop-on at the cruise pier and driv around Oslo hopping off when you want. Audio information about the city in many languages. When a ship is in town,...More

1  Thank Rick v
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Dinner Bar & Restaurant
1,329 reviews
.13 km away
Theatercafeen
571 reviews
.13 km away
Amundsen Bryggeri & Spiseri
481 reviews
.18 km away
Eik Annen Etage
206 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
National Museum - National Gallery
2,649 reviews
.20 km away
National Theater (Nationaltheatret)
95 reviews
.10 km away
The Historical Museum
220 reviews
.21 km away
The Norwegian Theater (Det Norske Teatret)
28 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
frequentraveler_7
24 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Citysightseeing N | Property representative |
Hello In october, all our services has come to a halt. Sorry for any inconveniance Kind regards Strømma Norge AS
0
Votes
frequentraveler_7
24 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Citysightseeing N | Property representative |
Hello and good morning Due to the cold winter months, CitySightseeing Norway only operate on the summer months. Kind regards Strømma Norway AS
0
Votes
OldAv8tor
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Citysightseeing N | Property representative |
Good morning Sorry for slow response, our office staff had a Easter vacation. We normally operate between 10:00 to 17:00 for Oslo, and for the other 4 locations on cruise ship arrival till approx 16-17 in the evening. ( We... More
0
Votes