We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Jurassic RIB Sea Safari

Went on a 2 hour sea safari to Dancing Ledge and, although I am usually nervous about high speed... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Tracey M
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Holiday treat

What a fantastic team. Couldn't do enough on the trip. The young lady came up and shielded my mum... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Brummybloke_10
,
Birmingham
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea safari”(7 reviews)
“life jackets”(4 reviews)
“rib ride”(3 reviews)
About
Get Lost Sailing provides various speed boat trips from Poole Town Quay. These include an hour Wet & Wild trip, a two hour sea safari, whole boat charters, photography excursions and special events.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Poole Quay Boat Haven | The Quay, Poole BH15 1HJ, England
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
46
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea safarilife jacketsrib ridebeautiful coastlineold harry rocksdorset coastpoints of interestfantastic tripexhilarating triptwists and turnsrock formationsawesome experienceevening tripbirthday presentgreat funpoole quayboat ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went on a 2 hour sea safari to Dancing Ledge and, although I am usually nervous about high speed rides, I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience (and it does go very fast!). I always felt safe and secure, was really interested in the snippets of...More

Thank Tracey M
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

What a fantastic team. Couldn't do enough on the trip. The young lady came up and shielded my mum from the spray, which she didn't have to. The pilot of the boat was brilliant and made the whole trip fun and interesting. Would recommend this...More

Thank Brummybloke_10
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and partner decided to book this boat trip, as we wanted to explore some fun activities round poole while we was staying in Bournemouth only a 25 minute drive away. One of the best experiences i have had so far, jumping waves going at...More

Thank Tahmica G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent fun and love that the skipper wanted to have as much fun as possible. Have great deals going on this summer go have some fun on the ocean

Thank clairebishop85
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, this has to be the fastest boat I have ever been on. The captain knew how to handle it and he made sure everybody had an amazing time. Well worth it and have never laughed so much if held on for dear life..

1  Thank marc_buchi
Reviewed June 4, 2018

A group of us went out this Saturday aged 6, 9, 10, 12 & adults, all loved it! Fast & bumpy enough to be thrilling but the feeling of still being safe for the little ones. A great way to see our beautiful coastline. Dom...More

Thank hayleyoshea
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Hayley, you had a perfect day for it with a few waves thrown in. Thank you for a great review. See you again soon.

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Was so dissapointed as we travelled down Friday to Swanage ready to do the Sea Safari Saturday as my partner has Breast Cancer and was booked as a surprise for her. We received a phone call Friday Evening to say trip was cancelled due to...More

Thank Toffee180
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Mr Clare, thank you for your honest review. All of team here want to send their sincere apologies to you for this cancellation which was due to circumstances out of our control. We are as disappointed as yourself that we had to make the...More

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Great way to see the coast. Exhilarating fun in the RIB and you learn just enough to keep the interest before the next blast, great balance, great fun.

Thank daverippon99
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Excellent, cannot fault this awesome experience. Dom was great, kitted us out in life jackets and communicated what was happening. If you’re an adrenaline junky, this trip is for you, you get to see some great scenery too.

Thank kebabaa
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thanks very much for a great review. We were so lucky with the weather!

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

If we could give this 10 out of 5, we would! This was a bit of a spur of the moment decision, only booking the day before left home to spend a week in Dorset, we're so glad we did! We are a family of...More

Thank Richard D
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

We're so glad you made that decision. You described the experience perfectly. See you again!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Get Lost Sailing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines