We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Get Lost Sailing

Open Now: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Share

Get Lost Sailing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea safari”(6 reviews)
“rib ride”(4 reviews)
“life jackets”(4 reviews)
About
Get Lost Sailing provides various speed boat trips from Poole Town Quay. These include an hour Wet & Wild trip, a two hour sea safari, whole boat charters, photography excursions and special events.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Poole Quay Boat Haven | The Quay, Poole BH15 1HJ, England
Website
+44 7555 077686
Call
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
61
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea safari rib ride life jackets old harry rocks beautiful coastline points of interest fantastic trip bay blast dancing ledge informative crew thrilling ride twists and turns evening trip safety brief birthday present great fun poole quay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

5 of us went for my daughter's 18th birthday and had the most amazing, thrilling and heart pounding experience. Everything was super well-organised and was even better than we could have imagined. The girls loved it and couldn't stop laughing and screaming the whole time....More

Thank Compass618717
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Turned up at Get lost sailing to a friendly and informative welcome with a safety brief prior to our trip. Headed out through the harbour and into the open sea when the engines were opened and we had an exhilarating, adrenaline fuelled time. My children...More

Thank Chck1309
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic experience!!! An extremely professional well presented company who offered a thrill of a ride. Friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. I would take this trip over and over again!!

Thank aliholley1
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Put a smile on your face and some colour in your cheeks with a ribtastic ride from Get Lost Sailing on Poole quay. We went for the “Bay Blast” which is a 1 hour trip at high speed around Studland bay, just outside the harbour....More

Thank Rogers-Rambles
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Really recommend this excursion. We were met by really friendly staff, who were informative, cheerful and polite. If you want a adrenalin boost before watching fireworks go off above your head, then this is the trip for you. Massive thumbs up from me and my...More

Thank rixona2018
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

We’re so happy you all had such a good time. Good luck for the future 😁

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Thoroughly recommended! Excellent fun! Witty guide and commentary. Both Wet and Wild and the Safari are wet and wild. Impressive boat and control! Nice lads. We were both excited and loved it! Thanks lads!

Thank jake s
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thanks Jake. Glad you had so much fun

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent fun, speeding around outside Poole Harbour & Old Harry Rocks. A must for adventure seekers.

Thank daffodil560813
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

👍🏻

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Did the bay blast from Poole Quay with Get Lost Sailing and was not disappointed. Dom the skipper was outstanding, a fantastic host with excellent boat skills. Both my wife and I found the whole experience great fun. Good value for money for such a...More

Thank rickyanger
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

So cool that you had such a good time. And you’re welcome 😊

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant wet & wild ride today. Very attentive staff, waterproof gear & life jackets supplied ( recommend that you use them if told you'll need them). Excellent value for money especially with the online deal for August. Don't just think about it DO...More

Thank Steve F
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks Steve

Reviewed August 5, 2018

My grown-up kids were visiting for the weekend so we booked this ride as a Sunday morning activity. The weather was superb and we had high expectations, given previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Quite simply, if there is one excursion you book during a...More

Thank Gill M
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

That’s great to read Gill. The reviews speak for themselves. Thank you for adding to them

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Thistle Poole
1,172 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
1,418 reviews
.41 km away
RNLI College
985 reviews
.71 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
996 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 390 nearby restaurants
The Poole Arms
893 reviews
.20 km away
Deli on the Quay
299 reviews
.00 km away
Banana Wharf Poole
913 reviews
.03 km away
The Coffee Club on the Quay
169 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 130 nearby attractions
Poole Harbour
1,733 reviews
.17 km away
Poole Museum and Scaplen's Court Museum and Herb Garden
303 reviews
.33 km away
Brownsea Island Ferries
587 reviews
.12 km away
Poole Old Lifeboat Museum
110 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Get Lost Sailing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines