We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Springs

Cowdray Avenue, Colchester CO1 1YH, England
+44 1206 282010
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
relaxing

I have been here a number of times, and always enjoy the experience. The refurbished areas look... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2017
575karendavis
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
You get what you pay for!

Visited with my husband for a relaxing morning. It was our first visit so we didn't really know... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2017
ClarkeyFamily
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 95 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“plunge pool” (10 reviews)
“steam room” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
Cowdray Avenue, Colchester CO1 1YH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1206 282010
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have been here a number of times, and always enjoy the experience. The refurbished areas look good although I think more areas could have been worked on. Cant beat that jacuzzi!

Thank 575karendavis
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed Aqua Springs Spa. I have passed your feedback onto the Aqua Springs Manager.

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Visited with my husband for a relaxing morning. It was our first visit so we didn't really know what to expect. We were drawn here by the reasonable price. We visited on a Wednesday morning and were shocked by how busy it was. There were...More

1  Thank ClarkeyFamily
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the lack of cleaning in the changing rooms at the time of your visit. This along with other points raised by you and your partner have been addressed with staff. I have passed on all your feedback...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

My husband and I used to come here often and decided to come again for my birthday and my husband booked in a treatment for me. This was my first visit since the refurb and this time I did see that there was somebody cleaning...More

Thank Michelle B
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs and your treatment. I have passed your feedback onto the Spa Manger.

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I visited here with a friend for a midweek spa day. I hadn’t been in quite a few years, so was pleased to see that it has been updated. I loved the range of different steam rooms and saunas- you’re bound to find one that...More

Thank Bellatrixx2
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa - I have passed your feedback onto the Spa Manager.

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Had booked treatments for myself and best friend who was visiting for the weekend. When we arrived were told that only one had been booked and they didn't have space for my friend. Therefore we had to cancel and just use the spa. Probably the...More

Thank Lilly B
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Aqua Springs. I have passed all of your comments on to the Spa Manager, who is looking into it.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Have had a fab morning at Aqua Springs! Hadnt been for so long but was not disappointed! There has been a refurb so it looks fresh and new and there were new rooms - aromatherapy room was so relaxing and i liked the colour change!...More

Thank sarahbruneiBsb
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa and your beauty treatment. I have passed your feedback onto the Spa Manager. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a great place for adults and the facilities were excellent, staff really friendly. We had treatments also and these were top class also! Only downside was that we had to wait 2 hours for towels and robes. Will definitely come back, you...More

Thank David W
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa, I have passed your feedback onto our Spa Manager.

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I visited here with my daughter during the daytime and felt extremely uncomfortable due to the other customers behaviour. Some elderly men were discussing women whilst we were in the sauna with them and their conversation was inappropriate. Also my daughter was stalked in the...More

1  Thank Wesue
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comment onto the Aqua Springs Manager. We are sorry to hear this, in this situation please contact a member of staff.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Am a frequent visitor as it's a good place to go and relax after a hard week! Has saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzis, cold plunge and a little cafe, plus a couple of other rooms. Could maybe do with some chilled out music, smoothies at the...More

Thank Mark K
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa.

Reviewed 21 July 2017

i treated my self to a pedicure on one of my days holidays as the weather was horrible that day the staff were excellent and it was good value for money

Thank Brenda R
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your pedicure.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Colchester
Premier Inn Colchester Cowdray Avenue (A133) Hotel
278 reviews
.00 km away
Globe Hotel
70 reviews
.32 km away
Riverside Hotel
189 reviews
.48 km away
Premier Inn Colchester Town Centre (Castle) Hotel
425 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grain
193 reviews
.73 km away
Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Colchester
583 reviews
.69 km away
Granata
189 reviews
.69 km away
Ask Italian - Colchester
253 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Park
963 reviews
.83 km away
Colchester Castle Museum
813 reviews
.82 km away
Hollytrees Museum
162 reviews
.82 km away
Colchester's Natural History Museum
85 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
myreeclarke78
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LWColchester | Property representative |
The age limit in Aqua Springs is 16 years. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Richard H
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Granger1982 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I have been a few times on my jack jones.
0
Votes