We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Pierre Golf & Country Club

Chepstow, Wales
+44 1291 625261
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Golf

Had a golf day booked with the family and whilst playing we were told on several occassions that we... read more

Reviewed yesterday
barringtoncheyl
,
Newport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Will not return

Visited the Old Course for my friends sons 21st, I booked it as they had never played it and where... read more

Reviewed May 17, 2018
rod064
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
Read all 104 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This popular golf course frequently hosts European professional events.
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Chepstow, Wales
CONTACT
+44 1291 625261
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great hotel"
in 4 reviews
"championship golf course"
in 3 reviews
"leisure facilities"
in 3 reviews
"lovely room"
in 2 reviews
"golf staff"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful wedding venue"
in 2 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 4 reviews
"stayed here"
in 6 reviews
"good points"
in 2 reviews
"bar area"
in 2 reviews
"breakfast"
in 13 reviews
"lockers"
in 2 reviews
"bed"
in 4 reviews
"occasion"
in 2 reviews
"terrace"
in 2 reviews
"reception"
in 2 reviews
"shower"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a golf day booked with the family and whilst playing we were told on several occassions that we should not of been there because we were interupting a ladies competition. Some of the ladies were very rude & we were pressured to hurry up...More

Thank barringtoncheyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Visited the Old Course for my friends sons 21st, I booked it as they had never played it and where travelling down from Cheshire. How embarrassed was I ??? The young lady in the Pro Shop was charming and a credit to the Hotel, as...More

1  Thank rod064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Stayed here with a group of 14 for a golf weekend. Told only one course open and then on the Saturday we saw people playing on the closed course. Old course greens were in a bad state and we heard other groups complaining to. Terrace...More

Thank larmerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your review, we were sorry that you were disappointed with your round of golf and your feedback has been passed to our Course Manager for his review. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you and your group back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018

we booked in on tuesday and having driven 150 miles with three sets of clubs was advised the course was shut, fair enough and would not open until friday at the earliest, the assistance in the golf shop was very poor , having explained we...More

1  Thank V1256CCmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

The main building is lovely. The staff are very pleasant but there was so much that could have been better. We stayed in a room in the “village” about 3 minutes walk away from the main hotel. Lovely room, nice view but we had to...More

Thank Richard_and_S-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Stayed here early February for a night. Check in was fast and efficient. Lovely history to the building, love the open spaces, and choice of eateries, be it the bar area or the more formal restaurant. Open fire was very inviting over a beer. Had...More

Thank BobsterHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful Hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff are first class. Food is stunning and plentiful. The leisure facilities are very good and clean. Spa treatments are reasonable priced. Would certainly recommend this hotel for any occasion. The Bedrooms and lakeside suite’s are beautiful. All...More

Thank Kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Staff were lovely and very helpful on arrival . The room was not to my taste as it was a bit dated and dark . I have still gave five stars as this was a personal preference and no reflection on the actual hotel ....More

Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Arrived on 2 october for overnight society golf trip. Played the old course on first day and mathern on second day. Both courses are unfortunately showing signs of wear and tare through being overplayed. Greens were in poor condition and in particular on the mathern...More

Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

Many Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at St Pierre. We do apologise that the course was not to the standard you would have expected. During the 5 days prior to your visit we received 2 inches of rainfall, unfortunately the low lying...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

arrived friday morning for conference , GOOD POINTS . i myself went for an early morning swim in the spacious pool , pool bar/lounge , well kept clean efficient staff , watched the bar/area manager move tables around for a big lunch time party ,...More

Thank jen1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
444Joanne
March 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Cwilty | Property representative |
Chepstow is a 5 minute drive away.
0
Votes