We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park

Features Animals
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
+44 1271 882486
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out for all ages.

Visited here during October half term week. Had a discounted voucher from The Big Sheep so got in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
KIRSTY M
,
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Elaine

An ok day out however it needs a mass amount of money to bring it into the 21st century. The animal... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Elaine P
via mobile
Read all 1,301 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
A wildlife park that demonstrates how life was for the dinosaurs.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea lions” (185 reviews)
“train ride” (171 reviews)
“sealion show” (62 reviews)
LOCATION
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1271 882486
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here during October half term week. Had a discounted voucher from The Big Sheep so got in for a bargain price. Amazing array of animals and the dinosaurs were the most life like I've ever seen. Could be considered too steep for some as...More

Thank KIRSTY M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An ok day out however it needs a mass amount of money to bring it into the 21st century. The animal enclosures were muddy or full of weeds. Shocking at how the poor lions were in such a small enclosure and left to pace up...More

Thank Elaine P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't been for a couple of years,so decided to have a day out on the October half term holidays and had a fantastic day out.Loads of dinosaurs which our son loved and had fun in the Egyptian tomb which they decorated for halloween probably...More

Thank Claire B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinosaur very fake in a cage not moving tomb not suitable for very young. Very hilly and small cages. Leaflets make it look far better than what it is. Fine if you visited in 1970s!

Thank emmapetherick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to visit thinking it was predominantly a dinosaur park maybe with a few animals. It is actually the other way round with mostly animals and a few dinosaurs. I found the whole place to be incredibly outdated and in the dark ages with...More

1  Thank Hannah M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My son is dinosaur mad and so we went as a family day out predominantly because it featured dinosaurs. It was actually quite a bizarre place (zoo/Egyptian tombs/dinosaurs/bug world) and incredibly outdated but I'll try to give a fair review so I'll start with the...More

1  Thank KTGDorset
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This place is fab! Came here in the rain and still had a fab time the soft play was great the animals were fab and the dinosaurs were amazing. The only thing was the steep climbs however these did not put us off or alter...More

Thank myandyouplusthem
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great day out, took vouchers from the holiday park which made it cheaper, Great day out for the little ones and amazingly close to the wolves.

Thank Twohoots F
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

It is very 'hilly' but it's still a great place! We started off in the softplay area with our little one and he loved it! Then we went around the park and visited the animals, we all had a lovely afternoon. We stopped off for...More

Thank Steph096
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We went here out of season with our 2 year old and had an amazing day out. There is plenty to see and do here and the price isn’t too bad either. The only downside about this place is the hills. Even the car park...More

Thank Nhedger
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Black and White Fish and Chips Takeaway
374 reviews
2.01 km away
The Coach House By Michael Caines
478 reviews
3.80 km away
Ye olde globe
300 reviews
4.25 km away
The Sawmills Freehouse
327 reviews
4.72 km away
Nearby Attractions
Surfside Kayak Hire and Sales
265 reviews
2.97 km away
Active Escape
60 reviews
5.06 km away
Wistlandpound
37 reviews
5.29 km away
Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room
499 reviews
6.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindy p
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sophie A | Reviewed this property |
If you mean Ilfracombe harbour, then it's not within walking distance. it's 20 minutes by car, and 37 minutes by train.
0
Votes
Debra S
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Debra, Unfortunately the park is built into a valley with some very steep hills. We do not charge for wheelchair users because they cannot access all areas of the park. We find that mobility scooters tend to struggle and... More
0
Votes
Jon A
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Jon, Regrettably we do not hire out wheelchairs due to the terrain of our park. We do not recommend coming to our site if you have mobility issues as we are built into a valley. Of course, we would never tell you you... More
0
Votes