We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park

Features Animals
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
+44 1271 882486
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Park for all

This park is so much fun.. It is not huge but big enough to fill the day without being overwhelmed... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Devoncouple78
Very Impressed

Yes it's steep but it's really well put together. Our 2 year old loved it, even on rainy day... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin J
via mobile
Read all 1,287 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
A wildlife park that demonstrates how life was for the dinosaurs.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea lions” (261 reviews)
“train ride” (164 reviews)
LOCATION
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1271 882486
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This park is so much fun.. It is not huge but big enough to fill the day without being overwhelmed, the highlight of our day was most definitely the train ride (it costs £1 per person). The park is on a cliff edge so be...More

Thank Devoncouple78
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes it's steep but it's really well put together. Our 2 year old loved it, even on rainy day. Finished off with a great time in the soft play. Would strongly recommend. Advise against using a push chair!!

Thank Kevin J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Set in a tucked away location which makes for the perfect setting to explore the variety of attractions it has to offer. From interesting facts at every station for older children to small children who can enjoy the petty Zoo. There's fun for all the...More

Thank Michelle B
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a lot packed in to a relatively small space. Apart from the animals, the grounds have been planted up with a variety of trees, shrubs and bamboos among which are hidden several animatronic dinosaurs. Due to its location, built into the side of...More

Thank Matt504213
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice day out to show children some animals. You don't need to spend all day there either. Friendly staff and place was clean. Very hilly so be prepared to do lots of walking.

Thank lhart28
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my husband, 7-year old son and 3-year old daughter in August. After visiting other Dinosaur Parks in England, I wasn't expecting to enjoy the day as much as we all did. The dinosaurs actually roar and move and are placed throughout a...More

Thank Hayley R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly it is VERY steep in places But well worth the climb. The dinosaurs are fun the animals are interesting but I do feel some inclosures need a revamp. I took our eldest son when he was small and now he is 18 with two...More

Thank helly1106
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vistied here with my nephews and family kids loved it - sea lion show was better than other things going on, very hilly path for parking - take a picnic.

Thank dubaibelles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with me wife and 2 children aged 6 & 8. Iv been to many zoos and wild life parks in my time and I have to say this is the worst iv visited in the U.K. It feels like no maintenance has...More

2  Thank Darren23
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting a lot of attractions, with our children 2 & 4, I think this is the worse and the one we will not be going back too, it's not actually expensive for a day out, it's expensive because of the lack of stuff to...More

Thank CharlotteAmie12
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Coach House By Michael Caines
461 reviews
3.77 km away
Ye olde globe
293 reviews
4.25 km away
The Sawmills Freehouse
303 reviews
4.72 km away
The Hunters' Inn
229 reviews
6.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Surfside Kayak Hire and Sales
263 reviews
2.97 km away
Active Escape
60 reviews
5.06 km away
Wistlandpound
37 reviews
5.29 km away
Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room
489 reviews
6.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindy p
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sophie A | Reviewed this property |
If you mean Ilfracombe harbour, then it's not within walking distance. it's 20 minutes by car, and 37 minutes by train.
0
Votes
Debra S
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Debra, Unfortunately the park is built into a valley with some very steep hills. We do not charge for wheelchair users because they cannot access all areas of the park. We find that mobility scooters tend to struggle and... More
0
Votes
Jon A
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Jon, Regrettably we do not hire out wheelchairs due to the terrain of our park. We do not recommend coming to our site if you have mobility issues as we are built into a valley. Of course, we would never tell you you... More
0
Votes