We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Commotion

St Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HU, Wales
+44 1834 845526
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not impressed

Went with my 2 Grandchildren 3 and 1. It felt very cramped inside. Play area not suitable for... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dayfamily123
,
Poole, United Kingdom
via mobile
Annual Trip To Ocean Commotion

The owners are very friendly and polite and the premises are always lovely and clean. Our eleven... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2017
Ian D
Read all 52 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Family run soft play centre in the centre of Tenby town. only £5 to play all day play frame over 25ft tall, licenced coffee shop with snacks and drinks available also free wifi (please call before if traveling a distance to confirm opening times as times can vary as the owner cares for an elderly relative and on rare occasions may need to attend to him at short notice)
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“play centre” (6 reviews)
“rainy day” (8 reviews)
“soft play” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
St Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HU, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 1834 845526
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my 2 Grandchildren 3 and 1. It felt very cramped inside. Play area not suitable for younger children. The feel of the place was grubby and when on the equipment there were places that had obviously not been cleaned for a long time....More

Thank Dayfamily123
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Day family 123 thank you for your review. sorry you felt cramped on your visit we recommend that or play area is not suited to younger children and advertise that younger children will require adult supervision on the play frame our frame goes over...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

The owners are very friendly and polite and the premises are always lovely and clean. Our eleven year old son says "it's a fun area to play in" and always gets more than his money's worth in there. No trip to Tenby would be complete...More

Thank Ian D
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely converted church with a 35 foot soft play and a little play area to suit a young family. Our little one loved the slides. You can get a great coffee too. The owners were friendly and very welcoming ! Will definitely return on our...More

Thank Deb A
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This soft play has a very small footprint, and as such the seating area for adults and the baby area are very cramped. Saying that the multi-storey play frame in the building for the use of older children looked great fun, my 5 year old...More

Thank aroundnabout2016
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi aroundandabout2016 thank you for your review. unfortunately as you note our building has a small footprint of just 30ftx50ft so our ground floor facility's of play are very small in comparison to industrial estate type units. were sorry to see your youngest could not...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Entry £5 for unlimited play. Refreshments available at a reasonable price. Our 4 year old enjoyed climbing the soft play. Halloween theme music as it is October.

Thank Yvonne D
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We have an 11 month old and visit indoor play centres regularly so hopefully this review will be accepted in the good faith it is intended and not with the defensive attitude I have seen from the owners reply to other negative reviews. Customer feedback...More

1  Thank ldanicholson
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi ldanicholson thank you for your review form your visit last Saturday. my defensive response to reviews you read are my defence response to customers who are rude to us on their visit or have unjust inaccurate information about our centre. I remember you on...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for my grandaughters. They loved all the play opportunities. Grace (7) Amelie (4) had a blast. Good value. Friendly welcome

Thank Norman P
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for your review, glad to hear the children had a great time, nice to meet you all and hope to see you again soon best wishes Matt

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the building last Saturday due to the rain. We had the two small grandchildren- aged 3 and 1yr. The place is not that big - equipment and facilities were limited and some had seen better days. It was cramped and there was barely enough...More

3  Thank john m
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hi thanks for your review of our centre. ocean commotion has been trading for 16 years now and we have had the centre for 10 years now. in the 16 years the centre has been trading it has been our policy to charge for all...More

Reviewed 21 August 2016

I get that it's £5 for unlimited play which if you are there all day it's good value but who would realistically want to stay there more than an hour I had 3 children with me our youngest being 9 months old who I assumed...More

4  Thank Willson12
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hi thanks for your review of our centre. ocean commotion has been trading for 16 years now and we have had the centre for 10 years now. in the 16 years the centre has been trading it has been our policy to charge for all...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We attended a couple of times during a week's holiday in Tenby. The cost at the time of visiting was £5 per child for the entire day which I thought was great value. The facilities were good; clean toilets and an interesting climbing frame which...More

Thank Rob B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lighthouse Kitchen
349 reviews
.12 km away
Plantagenet House
1,261 reviews
.12 km away
Baytree
968 reviews
.10 km away
Fecci's Fish & Chips
817 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Beach
543 reviews
.27 km away
Tenby Lifeboat Station
285 reviews
.44 km away
Heatherton World of Activities
777 reviews
.09 km away
Tudor Merchant's House
486 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Commotion staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit