We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
+44 1604 408181
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely long weekend

This is our 3rd stay at Billing and we love it. I have to disagree with most of the reviews on... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
MkLadybird
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Visit to view lodges to consider buying

My mum, grandad and I came here today to view some lodgesas ny Grandad is considering buying one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
spaghetti86
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool” (14 reviews)
“land rover” (7 reviews)
“hot air” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1604 408181
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Billing and we love it. I have to disagree with most of the reviews on here. We stay on the same set of plots each time we come. We come with our caravan and pay for extra car passes...More

Thank MkLadybird
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're glad that you and your friends enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum, grandad and I came here today to view some lodgesas ny Grandad is considering buying one and living on site. Easy enough to find the venue from the M1, just follow the massive brown signs down the A45. It's a big place but...More

Thank spaghetti86
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, thank you for your recent comments. We are glad that you were pleased by our services and the holiday homes we have to offer. We hope to see yourself and your Grandad return to us.

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here previously and have really enjoyed it! But I stayed here recently and have been throughly disappointed! The fair closed at 8pm on a weekday which was annoying, the 'hovercraft' boats were constantly going off making so much noise all day, all the...More

Thank Alicia G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello, many thanks for your recent comments. Our new hovercraft school as proven every popular and we feel it's a great addition to the park. With regards to our swimming pool, these rules are due to health and safety and must be place for the...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We came for a weekend getaway with the kids, the fair was open but most shops closed. We understood as slightly early in season. Toilet/shower facilities I can't fault. The only real let down was the attitude of the staff on reception! Rude, abrupt and...More

Thank spiky-kitty
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the standard of our facilities, our teams work really hard so they will be overjoyed to hear this. We do however apologise that...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

I have been going to Billing for 25 years for the American car shows. At first my friends and me liked it so much we would take occasional weekend breaks just to chill out for a relaxed weekends camping. What was a very good relaxed...More

Thank Roger G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Roger, we have adapted our events schedule this year in order to become more family friendly. We are sorry that this has caused an inconvenience to you, however we do hope that you will join us at some of our new shows and events!

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Sadly called short our 3 night break in the camping pod. Frankly they are just in the wrong position and too small for a family of 4. I was really disappointed with them. The camp sites were extremely crowded ( I'm not sure if this...More

Thank Sammushrow
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, thanks for your recent review of your stay with us. Our camping pods are designed for up to 4 people to sleep comfortably, therefore we do apologise that you were disappointed with them. We do feel that we have a vast amount of space...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

whilst i understand toilet blocks may need to be closed for maintenance at times, i dont understand so many of the camp facilities no longer being open during may half term. chippy- closed, ice cream parlour-closed independent shops-closed. whats worse was that very little entertainment...More

Thank Craig N
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Craig, thanks for your recent comments. Some of our facilities have been closed however we do also have some fantastic new activities such as the Willow Lake Hovercraft School. We are very sorry that you felt this way regarding our entertainment. We do have...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

fantastic weather....but still couldnt make up for the recent onsite facilities that have been closed, and the poor entertainment for the kids.... such a shock as last year was first rate and the family have been looking forwards to this for monthsMore

Thank WarnPeople
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello, thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay. We do have some great facilities on site such as the fun fair and hovercraft school, we do also have children's activities in the Venue as well as indoor and outdoor play areas. We do apologise...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Firework usually in November, restaurant, camping, outdoors with lovely places to walk, fairly quiet, kids' play area outside the restaurant.

Thank Alice S
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Alice, thanks for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in our tent for 2 nights over the easter weekend. We camped at Shelduck 3 with friends who had a mix of tents and caravans. We had a decent size pitch for our tent and electric hook ups were available. Nearby was a...More

Thank Nikki C
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Nikki, many thanks for your recent review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and used our on park facilities during your time here. It's great to hear that you enjoyed they entertainment and activities such as the fun fair and we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fayre and Square
24 reviews
.36 km away
Oriental Paradise
297 reviews
.30 km away
The Shed Cafe
52 reviews
.36 km away
Billing Mill
334 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sywell Country Park
213 reviews
4.69 km away
Abington Park
267 reviews
3.18 km away
Abington Park Museum
17 reviews
3.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ema B
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Ema, The electric hook ups are all female. Thanks, Billing Aquadrome
0
Votes
jaynefuller1962
30 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from soulfinger | Reviewed this property |
I have checked out the current systems and can confirm that day visitors are welcome here at Billing. Entry fees will depend of f there is and event show taking place but generally it is £5 per car based on 5 persons in the... More
0
Votes
mcginlay94
1 August 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Donna C | Reviewed this property |
Loads of places to eat and they all do different things so you should be ok.
1
Vote