We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Book In Advance
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“valpolicella”(2 reviews)
“wineries”(2 reviews)
“knowledgeable”(2 reviews)
About
Montebaldo travel agency, day trip and cultural tour organizer. Incoming travel agency DMC on Lake Garda
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Via San Bernardo 137, 37016 Garda, Italy
Website
+39 045 725 5666
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Montebaldo Day Tours
from US$61.20
More Info
from US$67.00
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valpolicella wineries knowledgeable dolomites venice village sirmione mountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We joined the Montebaldo group for an amazing day to the Dolomites. Annah was superb, energetic, knowledgeable and entertaining! Our bus-driver was the star of the day, keeping us safe on the challenging passes. The scenery is breathtaking-one seem to want to take thousands of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LDiLeo
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I stumbled across this company after doing a quick internet search for things to do whilst we were at Lake Garda. There are plenty of tours on offer. In the end we picked a trip to Venice, a wine tasting tour in Valpolicella and an...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MichelleHS1983
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Disappointing to say the least. I usually plan my own tours but as this was my honeymoon I decided to let someone else do the work. What a mistake. Firstly I booked an English speaking tour, which I got along with a German version as...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Surreygirl04
Riccardo G, General Manager at Montebaldo Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Surreygirl04, i'm sorry you had a bad experience; Responding to your review, As you said, it is very difficult for a guide to talk if people do not have respect for the other languages and start to do "chatting and noise meaning". The size...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Having booked numerous tours around the world with Viator we were extremely disappointed with this experience. Yes we did tour around Lake Garda and I am sure it is an extremely beautiful place but we spent the majority of the day inside a coach. The...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gavuk1967
Riccardo G, General Manager at Montebaldo Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gavuk1967, i'm sorry you had a bad experience; The "Lake Garda tour" is made for people with short holiday on the lake trying to find the better solution to visit lot of towns around this awesome location at the better rate. With the price...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

We booked this tour through Viator online. The title of the tour, WHITE wine tour...led us to believe we would be tasting white wines but we were at the Ricchii Vineyards and were served one white, one red, and one rose so the name should...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pamgoes
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Eduardo drove us from Gardone Riviera to Venice. He was very nice, a great driver, on time and a wealth of information about the areas we passed on the drive. Their quote was reasonable, significantly less than the other quote I got and service was...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank eli_garrett
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Full day tour, i'm sure they couldnt fit anything else in! really good day to see the whole of Lake Garda. Really informative and great guide. Enjoyed the boat trip immensely.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank alfies
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. The driver came and picked us up at our hotel, we went to two wineries and tried a lot of really good wine (especially Ripasso and Amarone). In between we went to a beautiful little town and had a ok...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sebastian M
RiccardoGhirardi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Montebaldo Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Sebastian, thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked our private tour. =) See you next time if come again in Italy!! Thank you, Best regards

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Monte Baldo is approximately 2000 meters above the beatiful town of Malchezne and reached via a Cable Car ride. It's a not to be missed experience with exhillerating views from the top and a starting point for some wonderful walking trips. A tip though would...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sandrarF6313YI
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We wen't on what was supposed to be a half day wine tour. Out of the 5 hours the tour lasted we spent around 30 minutes actually doing anything wine related. And for a wine tour saying "related" is stretching it. The whole "wine tasting"...More

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Robert A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Hotel Royal
160 reviews
.34 km away
Hotel Palme & Suite
439 reviews
.53 km away
Tobago Wellness Hotel
340 reviews
.57 km away
Hotel La Perla
758 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 96 nearby restaurants
Osteria al Vicolo
156 reviews
.75 km away
Osteria Caffe Amaro
695 reviews
.72 km away
Hostaria la Cross
444 reviews
.53 km away
Jolly
195 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Lago di Garda
3,069 reviews
.87 km away
Lungolago di Garda
192 reviews
.93 km away
Al Corno Beach
57 reviews
.94 km away
Parrocchia di Santa Maria Assunta
11 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Montebaldo Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines