We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunland Viaggi E Turismo

#3 of 9 Tours in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 84011 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number: +39 089 877455
Website
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.88*
and up
Half-Day Tour of Pompeii from the Amalfi Coast
More Info
US$43.20*
and up
Half-Day Cruise to Positano from Amafli
More Info
US$56.16*
and up
Pompeii and Herculaneum from Amalfi Coast

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 46
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
A Full Day Tour of Pompeii and Vesuvius

We booked a full day guided tour of the sites of Pompeii and Vesuvius through Sunland. The guide (Lucia) spoke excellent English and had an engaging sense of humour; she was also... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 October 2016
Richard140912
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked a full day guided tour of the sites of Pompeii and Vesuvius through Sunland. The guide (Lucia) spoke excellent English and had an engaging sense of humour; she was also very adept at herding a group of adults who were very happy to meander so the group as a whole stayed broadly on schedule. The depth of knowledge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard140912
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We did 3 trips through Sunland via Thomson's. We visited Herculaneum and Sorrento, Ana Capri & Capri, and Paestum & mozzarella farm. The tour guides we had were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and had excellent English. The trips are expensive when you consider that you have to pay entry to historical sites on top of the cost, but they are convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALISON S
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

I took Pompeii and Vesuvius tour with them and Alessandra was our tour guide. She was one of the best tour guide I ever had and I have taken quite few guided tours. Even during bus ride she was informing us non stop. She is full of knowledge about Pompeii and Vesuvius. She took the time to show as much... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSalmanF
Noosa Heads Qld
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

We did the Sunland Boat Cruise from Positano to Capri. This was a day very well spent. The staff were friendly and are a wealth of knowledge. The leisurely cruise across the sea to Capri was relaxing, and you would stop in places for a refreshing swim. But best of all the boat was not crowded. Sunland keep numbers to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

My daughters (11 & 13) and I took the full day excursion from the Amalfi Coast, pick-up in Praiano. Transportation was very good from our pick-up point to Pompeii and back. We enjoyed the commentary of our tour guide, who was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English perfectly. The restaurant recommendation was pretty terrible. We went there as most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ASB8274
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

We do not take lightly giving anyone a poor review. In fact, this is our first negative review. But, it seems only fair to give our take on this tour company. The good news was - we were picked up on time! But heading in the opposite direction from Pompeii to pick up a lot more clients. Heading this way... More 

Helpful?
Thank krob67
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very nice visit with a superb guide. Information was very well expressed and interesting. Suggested place to lunch was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Enioyed the tour guides commentary. The tour bus was uncomfortable with no leg room and poor air conditioning. Very frustrated that we were forced to visit a coral jewellery factory. This was a complete scam. Felt very angry as we pay for a tour not to spend half hour being sold things of no interest to us. Its advertised as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shiamalee T
SunlandV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sunland Viaggi E Turismo, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are very sad you did not enjoy our tour. Regarding the bus, please note we only use GT coaches with air conditioning. Maybe you have been on the tour on the hottest days of the week, so probably even if was at the max power was not enough considering the humidity of the weather. As for the... More 

Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

Pick up easy & on time. our tour guide Paula spoke good english and was enthusiastic and informative. The scenery on the coach travel was amazing! Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Dizzidoll
SunlandV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sunland Viaggi E Turismo, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you for expressing your opinion in this review. Our guests' opinion is very important for us because it allows us to further improve. I am happy that you have appreciated the work of our company, from the organization to the driver and the guide. We Always try to do all our best to make... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

Scheduled earliest tour available. Picked up on time at hotel in Positano and transported in a small bus to Amalfi. We were then transported in a large bus to Pompeii arriving before the gates were opened with enough time to get a coffee. The tour guide on the bus gave us a wonderful tour of the site, he was knowledgable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnvQ3130WY
SunlandV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sunland Viaggi E Turismo, responded to this review

Dear John, I want to thank you for expressing your opinion in this review. Our guests' opinion is very important for us because it allows us to further improve. I am happy that you have appreciated the work of our company, from the organization to the driver and the guide. We Always try to do all our best to make... More 

Travellers who viewed Sunland Viaggi E Turismo also viewed

 

Been to Sunland Viaggi E Turismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sunland Viaggi E Turismo and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunland Viaggi E Turismo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?