We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Sibilla - Day Excursions and Boat Rentals

Via Marina di Praia 1 | Marina di Praia, 84010 Praiano, Italy
+39 089 874365
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on Amalfi coast

Contrary to the review written by the New Zealand families we were 2 Australian families who spent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Robyn1049
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Why ferry when you can do the same trip as a tour?

We looked at the cost of a ferry for three of us to Capri from Amalfi and for 30 odd euro more per... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
baletravellers
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 121 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi” (10 reviews)
“self drive” (5 reviews)
“blue grotto” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Via Marina di Praia 1 | Marina di Praia, 84010 Praiano, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 089 874365
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water taxi"
in 10 reviews
"self drive"
in 5 reviews
"blue grotto"
in 13 reviews
"day trip"
in 14 reviews
"visit capri"
in 4 reviews
"hotel onda verde"
in 3 reviews
"hour wait"
in 3 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 30 reviews
"quick swim"
in 3 reviews
"information regarding"
in 2 reviews
"italian accent"
in 2 reviews
"smaller group"
in 2 reviews
"rock formations"
in 3 reviews
"marina di praia"
in 5 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"i'm pretty sure"
in 2 reviews
"great captain"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Contrary to the review written by the New Zealand families we were 2 Australian families who spent the day with the same La Sabilla skipper on 3 July touring the coast. We had an extremely enjoyable day and the skipper could not have been more...More

Thank Robyn1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We looked at the cost of a ferry for three of us to Capri from Amalfi and for 30 odd euro more per person you get a pick up from Amalfi, a private-ish boat, a tour around Capri, time on Capri itself and swims on...More

Thank baletravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented the boat privately for the day, for 800 Euro for 4 of us. The boat was great but the skipper completely ruined the day. He was horrible, rude and could not speak English well enough to give any local advice. We asked to...More

Thank georgemcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0ta, Direttore generale at La Sibilla - Day Excursions and Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

With this second review you are only demonstrating what we have already explained in our previous answer. It's just a simple attack by those who have no scruples and is paid to discredit our company. I hope you find better service in the future Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY. We spent 800 euro on a private charter to Capri to explore the islands and sights along the way. Our driver spoke no English, and to be frank was one of the most arrogant, rude, disrespectful people...More

2  Thank brittany652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0ta, Direttore generale at La Sibilla - Day Excursions and Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are really sorry for your bad experience. We always try to do our utmost for all our dear customers, however not all requests could be satisfied , in every situation we must always respect the rules of navigation, docking and approaching the coast. In...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a boat ride from Praiano to spend the day Positano . With no reservation and a wait of 20 minutes we left ll Pirata beach location for Positano. Our guide was friendly, we stopped on the way to a cove and he took...More

1  Thank 277jacsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed the trip along the coast. It was a different experience to view all the towns from the water. We had a smaller group of 6 and a great captain. We were offered refreshments and stopped for a couple of...More

Thank Duanej44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day on our boat tour. The views were amazing! Other boat tours are crowded but this one has lots of room to move around and everyone is seated comfortably wherever they choose. We stopped twice for swimming in the beautiful blue...More

Thank tjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We went on a boat tour today with Andrea and wanted to share our experience with you. Our trip began at 2pm, a 3 hour private boat ride, that took us from Praiano to Amalfi and back. Andrea, our skipper, had a beautiful wood boat...More

1  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We used this service a number of times as a water taxi while visiting the Amalfi Coast . Perfect alternative to the bus. Always on time!

Thank janmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We rented a private boat and captain from La Sibilla to take us from Praiano to Capri and back. Our captain's name was Giuseppe, and he did an excellent job pointing out notable things along the way. The water was a bit too cold for...More

Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Praiano
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
146 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
1,136 reviews
.33 km away
Hotel La Perla
331 reviews
.41 km away
Hotel Torre Saracena
534 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ristorante Franchino
351 reviews
.35 km away
Bianca ZIta Ristorante Enoteca
295 reviews
1.07 km away
L' Incanto
1,009 reviews
1.27 km away
Hostaria di Bacco
615 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fiordo di Furore
406 reviews
.89 km away
Parrocchia Di San Gennaro
158 reviews
1.60 km away
Gennalimos
38 reviews
1.19 km away
Cantine Marisa Cuomo
23 reviews
.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
katrianaa2016
May 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from Marla B | Reviewed this property |
Our boat was a cabin cruiser and we had 6 people. There was definitely room for more people but we were very comfortable. It would be tight with 15, and actually, unless you do the schooner, it looks like the max amount of... More
0
Votes
nheigl
July 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GretchenKeller | Reviewed this property |
Hi ~ I just visited the Amalfi Coast in June and booked 2 spots with La Sibilla on one of their full day trips to Capri. Awesome trip! I was hesitant to send my credit card online so I called (they are 6 hours ahead) and... More
1
Vote
LoriNS_Canada
June 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from JanetRichard |
What is the cost of this trip in September?
0
Votes