We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Skittles

8 Bunkers Hill, Townshend TR27 6ER, England
+44 1736 850209
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for family get together

8 adults and six kids....this is such a great place for the family to get together. We had a joint... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sootin
,
Cornwall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Don't waste your money

Expensive, badly maintained, games don't work properly and/or broken, crazy golf course terrible... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
judithmg2017
,
Penzance, United Kingdom
Read all 192 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Country Skittles is a fun place to go whether a family group, an office outing or just the two of you! It has 4 traditional skittle alleys, a great restaurant, well-stocked bar, shooting gallery, mini crazy golf and lots of games including air hockey, pool, 2 player Guitar Hero, traditional board games, etc. Perfect for all ages! Please check our web site for details of menus and opening hours!
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“board games” (29 reviews)
“air hockey” (12 reviews)
“shooting range” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
LOCATION
8 Bunkers Hill, Townshend TR27 6ER, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1736 850209
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

8 adults and six kids....this is such a great place for the family to get together. We had a joint birthday celebration for a 72 and a 13 year old....it was loud and lively! Great fun in the skittle alley followed by a great meal....More

Thank sootin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expensive, badly maintained, games don't work properly and/or broken, crazy golf course terrible, 1 super mario video game with dodgy steering wheel that doesn't let you drive properly or choose your options, no chalk or triangle for the pool table, table football rusty & the...More

Thank judithmg2017
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really sorry that you didn't enjoy yourselves at all during your visit. However, your description of Skittles isn't something I recognise. During the day of your visit, there were no machines out of order. However, machines do occasionally go out of order, especially when we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come here every year , it’s a fantastic place to come and our kids still enjoy it even though they are now teenagers. It’s basic good family fun , don’t listen to the bad reviews. We’ve never ever had bad service and the staff...More

Thank oldsie123
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

That's what we like to see, happy, regular customers! See you again next year!

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Country skittles is essentially a pub, with a few games on offer, we went for a bar snack as it's just around the corner and have been lots of times before, although not for a while. It was not busy, yet the service was poor,...More

1  Thank Anna H
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your comments, and I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are not a pub, we are a restaurant with a bar and traditional skittle alleys, and as such, we provide a combination that is unique to this part of the world....More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Loads of games to play from board games to pool and arcade machines this place is a fun place to visit. We only drank but the food looks and smells great!! We spent around half a day here playing pool and all the other games...More

Thank Sedge01
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully, you can try our restaurant the next time you come! See you soon!

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had a lovely evening with family at country skittles. There should be more places like this! The only down side was that there was families who weren't supervising/ controlling their young children, so they were being very loud and disruptive to other guests.

Thank Ella B
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. It can be difficult for parents to keep some children under control at all times. Sorry about that, but I'm glad it didn't spoil your evening with us.

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Visited here on a "kids" day, played skittles, had lunch and then played pool and air hockey etc. Food was good, decent value and kids enjoyed themselves. Definitely one to consider particularly on an overcast/rainy day.

Thank Bano73
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We're good to come to even if it's not raining as well! See you again soon, I hope.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We originally just came here to have something to eat for dinner and ended up booking a game of skittles to play afterwards. We didn't have to wait too long for the food to arrive which was of generous portions. The food was well cooked...More

Thank Claire N
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great stuff! We have a motto at Skittles, and that is 'happy children mean happy parents'! So, I'm glad you all had a good time. See you again!

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What a great day out. Matt and Fran were so friendly which helped make the day. The bowling was fun, while our food was cooking. Would recommended to all 👌😀

Thank Zoe C
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear! See you again sometime soon, I hope.

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you're going to eat here. Make sure you've not eaten before hand. Portions are extremely large. I'm sure they have goose size chickens as the homemade chicken Kiev was massive. Son ate the Rack of ribs with chips and hubster had the burger with...More

Thank Kerryanne W
Iain M, Owner at Country Skittles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'll have to speak to the chef about these 'extremely large' portions! Really glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Smugglers Inn
20 reviews
1.86 km away
The Duke of Leeds
14 reviews
1.95 km away
The Royal Standard
24 reviews
3.93 km away
Antoninis
386 reviews
4.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coast 2 Coast Karting
120 reviews
4.34 km away
Hayle Towans Beach
423 reviews
5.57 km away
West Cornwall Golf Club
21 reviews
5.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Country Skittles staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit