We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China Fleet Country Club

Closes in 10 min: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Lovely gem of a place!

Really nice friendly staff. Excellent facilities, gym, tennis and squash courts, wonderful aqua... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Paul M
via mobile
great place

Lovely facilities, the spa was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We will definitely be... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
simmondsa67
,
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Read all 144 reviews
74
All photos (74)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“aqua spa”(9 reviews)
“golf course”(17 reviews)
“swimming pool”(9 reviews)
About
Closes in 10 min
Hours Today: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
Website
+44 1752 848668
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
80
37
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
37
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua spa golf course swimming pool steak spa area soft play area second to none the barn steam room driving range great facilities staff were friendly kids loved the pool self catering sofa bed stayed here for one night special occasion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really nice friendly staff. Excellent facilities, gym, tennis and squash courts, wonderful aqua spa and really good, reasonable food plus a good golf course.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Paul M
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Paul, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review and for all your feedback on our facilities. Kind regards.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Lovely facilities, the spa was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We will definitely be back

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank simmondsa67
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We have had a lovely time here, nice friendly staff, great facilities and good service, I am here regularly for work which is more of just in, stay, eat and out. This is our second time as a family of four with a 4 and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Davejmail
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, it is lovely to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

As a surprise trip this was a great move, having only attended for a meeting before, a good offer was too good to miss out on. Our kids loved the pool, often using it twice daily with regular slide slots while we took turns in...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 068man
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your birthday, surprise stay with us. We are pleased to hear you managed to make the most of our facilities on offer and how...More

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Went with a friend on 24 July for lunch. The Brasserie was stifling and the air conditioning was definitely not adequate. The food was of a very poor quality and I suspect my omelette had been microwaved, it was tasteless. The rating is for our...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank linl52
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your recent review of the brasserie. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that you were expecting. We pride ourselves on good customer service at all times and encourage all our guests to speak to a...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I come here frequently with family/friends/other half and always enjoy the food and atmosphere. They accommodate for everything from young children through to special occasion and business dinners. The menu is huge and offers almost everything plus there are specials every day. Great value for...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Harley-Maria D
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Harley-Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely, detailed review. We are very happy to hear how much you have enjoyed the club on each of your visits, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next. Kind...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018

This was my second spa visit to China Fleet after visiting in September 2016 for my hen do. On both visits we had a treatment at the Barn Spa which were lovely and staff were friendly. Upon arrival for our spa day we were taken...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MrsMDevon
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your spa day. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and your spa day experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

22 golf members from whitehall golf club in South Wales arrived at China fleet and was met by the golf rep who was very welcoming. He arranged booking into the country club and I must say it was exstreamly professional and done very quickly with...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank John B
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic and detailed review. We are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your golf break with us and the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

This 4 star hotel (1 star if that) looked lovely on line. I was looking to take my daughter for a lovely lunch and spa afternoon. The spa days were sold out as it was short notice but the receptionist on the phone told me...More

Thank bevh978
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Bev, we were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent visit. Its unfortunate that you felt the information on our website was not clear however it clearly states that all spa experiences must be pre-booked and all information regarding spa...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I visited with my friend who is a member here along with my three children. We visited three times last week and each time was a very pleasant and enjoyable time. The grounds are beautiful and very tidy. Parking was easy and the greeting on...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jen2601
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hello, It was lovely to read such a great review from yourself, thank you for taking the time to write it. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Club again in the future. Kind regards.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
China Fleet Country Club
478 reviews
.05 km away
Travelodge Saltash
425 reviews
1.66 km away
Crooked Inn
294 reviews
3.73 km away
The Mountbatten Hotel
51 reviews
5.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
Just Be
161 reviews
1.55 km away
SuperBowls
153 reviews
1.31 km away
Jennifer's
62 reviews
1.34 km away
saltash tandoori
149 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Saltash Waterside
46 reviews
1.56 km away
Mary Newman's Cottage
16 reviews
1.42 km away
Saltash Heritage Museum
8 reviews
1.42 km away
Ferryman Sculpture
11 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Holloway1957
February 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from ChinaFleet | Property representative |
Hi, the majority of our rooms can be made into twins. Each apartment consists of a bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom and are spacious. Each stay also includes use of all of the leisure facilities.
0
Votes