We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Squirrel Scramble

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Squirrel Scramble
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“higher level”(5 reviews)
“super fun”(2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Southern Cross Rd | Killruddery House and Gardens, Bray, Ireland
+353 86 450 6626
Improve This Listing
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews higher level birthday party super fun couple of hours zip line children aged own pace two hours all ages coffee shop harness obstacles squirrels wires archery rats clips
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I vistited here last Sunday with my son and 16 of his friends for his birthday party (all 7/8 years old). On arrival I quickly noticed how grumpy one of the two men standing behind the counter was, as I wasn’t even greeted and I...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JmomS18
anthea242, M.O.M. at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we take complaints like these very seriously. We would appreciate if you could call us to give more details so we can investigate further. Please bear in mind that due to our remote location Squirrel's Scramble use mobile phones to...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Decided to try this with my two children aged 8 and 11,myself 33 and my sister 22. All of us really thoroughly enjoyed it, it was something different and it challenged us a bitext physically and mentally also. Would recommend these to anyour. Good activity...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank karenleen5
anthea242, M.o.s. at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, we're delighted you had a good time and had your limits challenged! See you soon. 💪👍🐿

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Have visited here many times, normally on a Sunday, with the hot weather today as expected it was very busy.My initial contact with the counter Staff, can be described as poor, busy chatting , we were ignored initially , someone else remarked to me about...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank GavinPower
anthea242, M.O.S. at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Gavin for your feedback. When you arrived and said you hadn't booked, a member of staff, who was in the middle of harnessing a group of 20, told you you could go on the course but you would have to wait 15 mintues,...More

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Went today with 2 adults, 2 young teens, everyone loved it! Very cool day out. Clever use of space to fit in loads of different activities on the ropes. Got to trapeze-cycle across a very high wire! Amazing. Thank you

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aaa_1155
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We brought a group of 26 kids (9 year olds) for a birthday celebration. It was a great experience and a physical challenge also. BUT one of our children returned from the course in floods of tears after been shouted at by a staff member....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KeithAES
anthea242, M.O.S. at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you Keith for your reccomendation. We never take someone of the course unfairly and when we do, we do it to protect them from injury or worse. If a child is 12 metres up on a platform and unclipped it is dangerous, you should...More

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Well supervised, safe, challenging fun trail for everyone. Kids will feel such a sense of pride when they’ve completed each level. Great for families wanting to encourage a bit of sibling teamwork.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sineadmccourt1
anthea242, s at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you!!

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Amazing afternoon of fun with 25 teenagers and combination of trees and archery was perfect for all levels of fitness and craziness.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Mark D
anthea242, Mrs. Cool Pants at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you Mark, we're delighted you all had a great time!!

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent three hours doing the complete course with a six year old and a seven year old. The five year old and 11year old opted out soon after the start and one of the adults and teenager made it to level 4....More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Banflaith
anthea242, d at Squirrel Scramble, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a great time. Just to clarify you are correct, you can't enter Killruddery House and Gardens as a group without paying but if you want coffee, one person is allowed to go in...More

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant place to spend a couple of hours. We are a family of four ages, six, twelve and lets say older! We were just passing and looking for something to do during the school mid term and we remembered hearing about Squirrel Scramble...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Ack75
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Great time had by all. Not 1 child moaned and all of different ages / levels. Staff made it so easy and fun. 5 stars doesn't seem enough. TIP. If you go in a Saturday there is a local market also. Please go here. 5...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Travelhog212
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Wilton Hotel Bray
531 reviews
.67 km away
Strand Hotel
53 reviews
2.03 km away
Esplanade Hotel
704 reviews
2.03 km away
The Martello Hotel
678 reviews
2.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 105 nearby restaurants
Pink Salt Indian Restaurant
171 reviews
2.28 km away
The Martello Bar
700 reviews
2.12 km away
Coffee Delights
80 reviews
.42 km away
Mt Everest of Kathmandu
173 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Killruddery House & Gardens
288 reviews
.26 km away
Brennanstown Riding School
34 reviews
.33 km away
Delta Force Paintball Dublin
58 reviews
.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Soporan E
July 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from anthea242 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry, officially it's an hour and a half on the course. But if we're not busy you may be allowed stay on longer. Thank you Banflaith!!