We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 51 390 176
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South...

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Fun few hours

Myself my partner and two young children recently visited this pool and had. Great time , my kids aged 3 and 5 had a blast. While the 3 year old is only learning to swim she was... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2016
Moooonman21
,
Dublin
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Myself my partner and two young children recently visited this pool and had. Great time , my kids aged 3 and 5 had a blast. While the 3 year old is only learning to swim she was able to enjoy everything from the younger child's slide to the waves. While the 5 year old was chuffed with the bigger slides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moooonman21
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Deanhud, It is magnificent to hear you and your family had a great time in Splashworld. It is all about fun!, and grabbing the moments in life with your children. Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our staff’s friendliness, and on being so alert and attentive with our customers. We look forward to providing our facility to you... More 

dublin , ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have been here 3 times. Its a bit pricey for only 2 slides and a wave machine. Staff are friendly and efficient. Premises are clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank CK2.3
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello CK2.3 Thank you for the feedback regarding our staff’s friendliness and efficiency, and clean and tidy premises. We have different family discounts, please ask at reception should you visit us for a 4th time. Also on admission there is unlimited time in the pool so you can plan your day and get the most out of your stay. Again... More 

Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Although a little on the costly side for a dip we found it a thoroughly fun couple of hours. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'm not keen on mixed changing rooms and these were the reason for 4 stars as they are just a little too worn. The toilets were also the same, in need of some tlc.

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Katie T, We are please you found Splashworld thoroughly fun and worth a visit. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing facility, we are working towards improvements in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

€35 for 2adults, 3kids and baby. Had to leave after 30 mins cause the water was freezing and baby was shivering. Complained and was told "well no one else has said anything". Got €8 back because rest of group stayed. During the crazy wave my niece got into difficulty and had to be pulled out by another parent while the... More 

Helpful?
Thank macow61
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Macow61, We are very sorry to hear your experience with us was not satisfactory. Usually our patrons stay in the pool for as long as they like so they get good value for money, however we are deeply sorry you felt you didn’t get this and we hope the refund resolved this for you. Again please accept our apologies... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This is a typical water attraction for all the family with one long slide for the older kids and a smaller one for the young ones. The dressing rooms and changing areas were a bit chaotic but clean but it really needs more non slip mats so be careful. There is a coffee served at reception but if it's busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Declan O
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Declan O, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Splashworld. We have two large flumes one red and one green if you visit again please ask at reception for a tour to view both slide so your family can get the best enjoyment out of their day. Also please note we don’t have any... More 

Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I attend splashworld gym on a regular basis. The equipment is very good and the view of the pool is entertaining and keeps your mind from the pain of a workout! The staff are very friendly and can answer any questions or queries.

Helpful?
Thank MeabhA
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello MeabhA, We appreciate all your positive comments regarding our Gym and the good standard of our equipment. Our staff are always delighted to be of assistance. More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hi we visited yesterday (two adults/two kids). It costs just over 30 Euros. We spent a great afternoon here and the kids enjoyed the `waves' and the slides. The green slide is dark for a bit(but no real sudden drops), the red slide seems faster lols. The pool is shallow to deep up to a depth of 1.7 if i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine520
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Elaine, We are grateful for all your positive remarks. It’s great to hear how your family enjoyed our waves and slides and that you find us value for money. We don’t have a Jacuzzi in Splashworld, however, we do host a Bubble Pool which caters for the whole family. Thank you for taking the time to review us and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This water park was great. My daughter love it. She usually doesn't stay long in pools because after a while her eyes sting and gets a upset tummy from the chlorine. She stay here for hours of fun without any complaints. Love how they cater for all ages with different pool debts. The waves are brilliant, even toddlers can enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Rachel M, Thank you for all your wonderful words about our water park and gym facility, and for the feedback regarding how your daughter loved her day in Splashworld. We are especially pleased to know how she responded to our pool water without any side effect that she normally develops from pools. We are very vigilant with our scheduled... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

On reading the splashworld website I was expecting similar to the awesome in tralee, walked into the pool area and actually questioned where the rest was! Their version of the "lazy river" is a tiny little semi circle sectioned off from the main pool. The changing area could do with renovation and modernization. The no T-shirt. No swimming ring policies?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Dear Jayne C, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit at Splashworld and our apologies for any misleading details from our website. We do not have a lazy river at our facility; however, we do host rapids in the centre island of our pool. With regards to our no T-Shirt policy this is to meet with the health and safety... More 

everywhere
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Anything with water is always fine for kids and the wave machine did a good job. Some parts need to be redone, especially the changing area.

Helpful?
Thank all_the_places
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Our Wave Machine is always a hit with the children and we are pleased your children had such a good time. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing area and we wish to address this moving forward in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Splashworld. More 

Travellers who viewed Splashworld also viewed

 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Splashworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Splashworld and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Splashworld staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?