We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Kayaking

Had a brilliant time kayaking. Our guide was really relaxed but very helpful and just made the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Conor W
,
Limerick, Ireland
via mobile
Super staff and a great day out

I left four children here for a half day water activity and it was the hilight of their holiday... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Caroline C
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Killary Adventure Company was founded in 1981 and has grown to become Ireland's premier adventure company offering excitement, fun, quality accommodation and activities. Still a family business it never stands still and consistently offers an amazing experience of the outdoors to all its customers, aged 8 to 80! The accommodation base, located on the Wild Atlantic Way overlooking Killary Fjord, includes cosy en-suite rooms, bar, restaurant and recreation areas with views all the way to the Atlantic Ocean. There is also a campsite onsite with tent and campervan pitches. You may decide to launch yourself from Ireland's only fixed Bungee, kayak along the fjord or alternatively your spirit of adventure may be met by a guided walk along old tracks steeped in local history. Come along with the kids for an extraordinary family day out or drop them off at a summer camp while you explore the wild beauty of Connemara. Choose Killary Adventure Company as a base for your west of Ireland adventure and while you are here choose from over 20 adventure activities to really experience what the west has to offer.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“gorge walking” (11 reviews)
“high ropes” (9 reviews)
“great fun” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Leenane, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 95 43411
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a brilliant time kayaking. Our guide was really relaxed but very helpful and just made the whole experience really enjoyable!

Thank Conor W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I left four children here for a half day water activity and it was the hilight of their holiday! All the staff were so friendly kind and patient. We were greeted warmly at reception. Every team member we passed greeted us and seemed to be...More

Thank Caroline C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very positive and friendly experience. We have done some activities through 2 days stay. And I have to say there was a plenty activities to pick from. Well-trained, professional staff focused on safety. Would recommend it to everyone. Also would recommend to check out Misunderstood...More

Thank Martin K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic afternoon with my 8 year old son doing water activities - cliff jump, kayaking, gorge walk. Guide was lovely with my son - positive, encouraging, gentle - and we did the lot! Thank you Lorenz! Great bunch of guys - highly recommend.

Thank ra646
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a stag weekend which included 2 night B&B and 3 activities for the Saturday. I have to say it was extreamly professional and very well run the staff were very friendly, the activities were very well run and on time. The views around...More

Thank Mark T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible staff most aggressive and use of bad language is a disgrace and even when I asked to stop using bad languag they did notMore

Thank tommytommy1234
shaneyoung7, Manager at Killary Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tommy We take all and any complaints about our staff very seriously and we would love to be able to help you with this matter. With the information you have given me I cannot unfortunately do anything as it tells me nothing. If you...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Killary Adventure Centre as part of a one night stay with my school . We were given our room but then later on in the afternoon we were moved to a much dirtier room for unacceptable reasons. When carrying out activities I...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
shaneyoung7, Manager at Killary Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam I am disappointed to hear you had a bad time in Killary. It is very surprising seeing as we hand out feedback forms to ALL school groups who come to stay in the centre. I have gone back over all the forms...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Did clay pigeon shooting and archery with my boyfriend. We were really lucky with the gorgeous weather on the day! Both were as fun as the other! But mostly thankful for the friendly staff, particularly Conor who was our instructor for the day, he was...More

Thank skips678
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Visited Killary Adventure Centre late March with three 12 year old girls. We had originally booked a full day of activities to include: "The turf challenge, Ringo rides, Gorge walking and cliff jumping". Unfortunately, due to poor weather conditions, the Ringo rides had to be...More

Thank cat l
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

9 idiots had the best weekend ever with the wonderful Rob! Endless laughs and lots of mud- we had a weekend we'll never forget! Can't wait to be back!

Thank Princessmaimai
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blackberry Cafe
269 reviews
4.90 km away
Renvyle House
25 reviews
5.00 km away
Leenane Hotel Restaurant
164 reviews
4.25 km away
The Chef's Table by Stefan Matz
39 reviews
3.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Killary Sheep Farm
223 reviews
1.61 km away
Killary Fjord Boat Tours
264 reviews
2.69 km away
Killary Fjord
96 reviews
.91 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Natalia F
What's the wifi like? If I wanted to use my internet in my phone, would that work? And what's the reception like for meteor?
23 September 2015|
Answer
Response from BarryJC27 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see that they had wifi. I'm on the 3 network and had 4G coverage in Leenane
0
Votes