We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney

Open today: Closed
Share

Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
123
All photos (123)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Bundeena Kayaks in based in the gorgeous beach suburb of Bundeena in southern Sydney. Bordered by the Royal National Park and the Hacking Waterway, which is the perfect base for a paddling or hiking adventure. Kayaks and paddle boards are available...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
Sea Breeze Lane, Bonnie Vale, Bundeena, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Website
+61 419 254 981
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Had a voucher for a 2-hour kayak with my wife. We arrived at the beach to find it was in the Royal National Park and that there was a $12.00 Parks fee. Whilst not mentioned anywhere on the voucher, nor in the confirmation e-mail, it...More

2  Thank Russell G
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I had planned to spend the day together kayaking. Unfortunately this could not occur as he came down with the flu, that still currently has. I tried to find a replacement but at short notice this could not occur. I contacted the...More

3  Thank Kkarlz
Bundeenakayaks, Manager at Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are extremely lenient with our rebooking conditions, we do however ask for at least a small amount of courtesy notice if a customer wishes to cancel and rebook an activity. Because you cancelled by email exactly at the time you were due to arrive...More

Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
214
40
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
40
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bundeena kayaks royal national park port hacking own pace great location lots of fun beautiful waterway bbq lunch morning tea local area stand up paddle boarding great morning cabbage tree hour kayak local knowledge fantastic experience kayaking trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 266 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a wonderful day. This is the second time to Bundeena Kayaks. Highly recommend stand up paddle boarding. Bought a friend today and she really enjoyed it so did I. Staff are friendly and provide good advice.

Thank juju_charmz
Reviewed 5 days ago

We did the self-guided Audley-Bundeena on a perfect Sunday afternoon. It was all worry-free from the moment we got there, then got on the bus and hopped into the kayaks at Audley. We were well briefed on directions and weather conditions and the guides took...More

Thank Ivy F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my cousin visited Bundeena to go Paddle boarding last week and it was brilliant! It was my fist time Paddle boarding and the owner explained it very well and off we went! Highly recommend as we weren't made to follow the same route...More

Thank Emmajayne97
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great day out with Bundeena Kayaks. Weather was a bit patchy to start with but it cleared to reveal a beautiful mild day as we headed out to tackle the Port Hacking river. Bruce, our guide, ran a 'tight ship', keeping our...More

Thank Ben W
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We've been using Bundeena Kayaks for years and everytime is a brilliant experience. We love taking visiting friends and family to the national park, and Bundeena Kayaks is the perfect way to experience it. Bruce and Marnie are always responsive, flexible and friendly. Can highly...More

Thank Danielle A
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We had a lovely 1.5hr guided tour, nice easy paddle with a bit of history and local knowledge thrown in. A lovely local family run operation. We had two 16yo girls with us and they had a ball.

Thank jdoh0219
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We visit and use bundeena kayaks every year. They are always accomodating and helpful. Good and safe advice always. They know the waters in area well. Highly recommend them. Sharon

Thank suelin950
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend these guys. I hired a stand up paddle board from them for a really fair price and paddles up the estuary. It was absolutely bloody beautiful. The water was crystal clear and full of fish. The paddle board was perfect and in...More

Thank michaeloneilloz
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The team also do track support in the Royal NP. We used their services to get out of Wattamolla and back to Bundeena where there was public transport. Inexpensive and reliable. Marnie was well organised. Mobile reception is a problem in the Royal NP, though...More

Thank Mark R
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Bundeena is perfect for kayaking, nice views, calm waters, and the store stuff were very friendly trying to be sure that we enjoyed the experience. I will come back for sure! Thanks for everything guys!

Thank David S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Rydges Cronulla Beachside
163 reviews
3.75 km away
Quest Cronulla Beach
592 reviews
3.78 km away
Cronulla Motor Inn
90 reviews
3.89 km away
Metro Hotel Miranda
507 reviews
6.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Driftwood Cafe Bundeena
33 reviews
.88 km away
Passionfruit Cafe
41 reviews
.84 km away
Copper Cup
20 reviews
.88 km away
The Bundeena Bowling
15 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Cronulla Beach Walk
395 reviews
3.61 km away
Coast Walk
38 reviews
2.62 km away
Matthew Flinders and George Bass Monument
10 reviews
1.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines